GBB sling here Tuesday Opinions needed

SpyderRookie

Arachnopeon
Hey everybody I have a 2cm GBB sling from TSS that will be here Tuesday. I'm setting up his/her home as we speak but I want to make sure before I finish. Its a 16oz relish jar would that be good for the sling for awhile. Also how much sub should I put inside. I read they are tree dwellers, but somethings come to the ground I'm also thinking about putting a twig inside of there for it to web onto. Does all of this sound good or is it too much for a sling? {D

Thanks in advance

synic

Arachnosquire
Do you have a picture of that relish jar? Seems like it'd be tough to get air holes small enough in that metal lid...

I'm no expert or anything, but if yours is anything like mine, he won't spend much time on the substrate. He'll climb that twig and make a web and spend his time in that.

As people have told me before, the twig will probably get mold on it. Something plastic would probably be better.

lord lionheart

Arachnopeon
Hey everybody I have a 2cm GBB sling from TSS that will be here Tuesday. I'm setting up his/her home as we speak but I want to make sure before I finish. Its a 16oz relish jar would that be good for the sling for awhile. Also how much sub should I put inside. I read they are tree dwellers, but somethings come to the ground I'm also thinking about putting a twig inside of there for it to web onto. Does all of this sound good or is it too much for a sling? {D

Thanks in advance