1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fogging cage, please help?

Discussion in 'Tarantula Questions & Discussions' started by Jessica Dawson, Feb 12, 2018.

1. Jessica Dawson

Jessica Dawson Arachnopeon

Advertisement
    Hey so I'm new to this having a spider thing and i have no idea what I'm doing on this website but I really need help. My friend gave me her Tarantula and I don't know what type he is and now his cage is fogging up and I'm not quite sure what to do, any help will be appretiated.

Attached Files:

2. Mirandarachnid

Mirandarachnid Arachnoknight Active Member

Texas
    A full picture of the enclosure from the side will also be helpful.

What temperatures are you working with?

3. Jessica Dawson

Quite warm during the day and then it gets really cold at night, since I live in SA it's like 20-25° during the day and then 10-15° at night.

Attached Files:

• Funny Funny x 1
  4. sasker

sasker Arachnobaron

Wow! I have never seen such a poorly ventilated terrarium before! Not your fault, but you need to change a few things. What do you have on top of your terrarium to close it off? It would be best to have something like a sheet of plexiglass with many holes drilled into it to cover it. You keep the tarantula in an aquarium. As these fish tanks are designed to keep water in, they are not the best in keeping the enclosure ventilated.

You say the temperature drops to 10-15 degrees at night. Does that mean that the room your tarantula is in gets that cold? It is better not to let the temperature drop to below 16-17 degrees. Your day temps are fine, though.