Flat Rock (Hadogenes troglodytes) Not eating by itself

Cycle of Chaos

Arachnopeon
So I receive an adult male Flat Rock from Pincers and Pokies a few weeks ago and I have not seen him eat. He is fairly thin and not sure if wild caught. He will come out at night to explore but just ignores the crickets. I know my emperors usually eat like crazy so Im just a bit worried. A few nights ago I did put a cricket in front of him (using tongs) and sure enough he grabbed it and started chowing.

He is in a 10 gal with sand/peat mix, a nice stone fortress and a ceramic heater. It gets about 87 degrees in the day and about 80 at night. He also has a shallow water dish in the corner. Every night when the lights go off he comes out and either sits out in the open or explores. Should I be worried or am I over reacting? I know they can fast but as I said he is pretty thin. Im fairly new to scorps other than my two emps. I did order a 2i parabuthas, and a 2i cuban blue at the same time and they eat like pigs and are doing great.

Thanks for any help!

Dry Desert

Arachnoprince
So I receive an adult male Flat Rock from Pincers and Pokies a few weeks ago and I have not seen him eat. He is fairly thin and not sure if wild caught. He will come out at night to explore but just ignores the crickets. I know my emperors usually eat like crazy so Im just a bit worried. A few nights ago I did put a cricket in front of him (using tongs) and sure enough he grabbed it and started chowing.