feeding baby pacman to get big as possible

misterhappy

Arachnopeon
Hi there. I'm new to pacmans.

I'm having a horrible time getting good info on how much a baby pac needs to eat. So many pussy frog owners on other forums who would rather have their pac starve to death or overfeed to death I just cant get a strait answer.

Any one with real experience on these frogs on how to get them to grow to be big monsters? Dont get me wrong I house then perfectly temp/humid wise and want the best care for them, just sick of the pussy footing around how much and how often they need fed. Some people on forums said their frog didnt eat for months and stuff but I have huge doubts that is ever desirable and will create a large frog.

I have two babys and one that's probably 8 months. I have had to force feed one after it wouldnt eat for a month. Now he doesnt seem to mind a force feed I fed him a pinky and big dubia last.

I really want my two other baby frogs to be monsters but again dont want to over feed. Just seeing if anyone here with experience has raised a baby to become dinner plate sized and how they accomplished it. Thanks in advance for the help.

Myrmeleon

Arachnoknight
Don't know much, but perhaps if you keep them at the upper part of their temp range then metabolism will increase and they will process food quicker. On a side note why do you want dinner plate sized frogs?

Ajohnson5263

Arachnosquire
animals that are power fed generally live shorter lifespans. i would not advise on force feeding unless the frog is notably underweight.

misterhappy

Arachnopeon
Hey there. I force fed my juvenile because he was noticeably under weight and I've seen several people through searches who let their frogs starve to death because these frogs will get lazy and weird about eating aparently, and some people aparently think it is more cruel to force their frog food than let the die of starvation. My juvenile looks so much better since I started to force feed.