1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Favourite species?

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by Lander9021, Apr 14, 2016.

1. Lander9021

Lander9021 Arachnosquire

Advertisement
    What is your favourite species? reasons why? And how many have you owned?

Mine is probably the t.stirmi or t.blondi mainly because of there size and remarkable fangs.
    There may be species bigger but I am new to the hobby so that's the biggest I know of atm.
    I havnt owned any of these but I would one day like to have one, at the moment I have a g.rosea.

2. louise f

louise f Arachnoangel

IMG_1204.JPG

Mine favorite is the Psalmopoeus ecclesiasticus, and all the other Psalmoes as well. ;) Because of their colors and the patterns. I have 2 of those.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Chris LXXIX

Chris LXXIX ArachnoGod Active Member

0.1 Pelinobius muticus, The 'Goddess' nuff said :)

OH-BITES-ALLAAARGH! five times a day in front of Kenya ;-)

• Funny Funny x 4
  4. LittleT

LittleT Arachnopeon

UK
    I don't have a favourite species, I just seem to adore all the smaller and dwarf species! Although I do really like and admire a lot of other larger species, I just don't feel confident enough to keep them.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Chris LXXIX

My friend, since that video, when i think about P.ecclesiasticus (call me crazy, well i am) i think only about:
    "Psalmopoeus balah-in... i'm not that good at..."

<3 :kiss:

• Funny Funny x 1
  6. louise f

louise f Arachnoangel

Ohh my dear friend Christian, You just had to put that up. Hehe:D:p

• Love Love x 1
  7. Chris LXXIX

Couldn't resist :) I loved that!

• Funny Funny x 1
  8. BorisTheSpider

BorisTheSpider Overly Complicated

Pterinochilus murinus . I love the color , the attitude and all the webbing . I've own a bunch over the years .

• Like Like x 1
  9. EulersK

EulersK Arachnonomicon Staff Member