Favourite species?

Lander9021

Arachnosquire
What is your favourite species? reasons why? And how many have you owned?

Mine is probably the t.stirmi or t.blondi mainly because of there size and remarkable fangs.
There may be species bigger but I am new to the hobby so that's the biggest I know of atm.
I havnt owned any of these but I would one day like to have one, at the moment I have a g.rosea.

louise f

Arachnoangel
IMG_1204.JPG

Mine favorite is the Psalmopoeus ecclesiasticus, and all the other Psalmoes as well. ;) Because of their colors and the patterns. I have 2 of those.

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
0.1 Pelinobius muticus, The 'Goddess' nuff said :)

OH-BITES-ALLAAARGH! five times a day in front of Kenya ;-)

LittleT

Arachnopeon
I don't have a favourite species, I just seem to adore all the smaller and dwarf species! Although I do really like and admire a lot of other larger species, I just don't feel confident enough to keep them.

louise f

Arachnoangel
My friend, since that video, when i think about P.ecclesiasticus (call me crazy, well i am) i think only about:
"Psalmopoeus balah-in... i'm not that good at..."

<3 :kiss:
Ohh my dear friend Christian, You just had to put that up. Hehe:D:p

BorisTheSpider

No this is Patrick
Old Timer
Pterinochilus murinus . I love the color , the attitude and all the webbing . I've own a bunch over the years .

EulersK

Arachnonomicon
Staff member
Aphonopelma chalcodes, for sure. Beautiful spider, great color forms, extremely docile, native to my home state, and relatively active for a desert terrestrial.

Acanthoscurria geniculata is a close second, just because of their personality of wanting to eat anything that moves. Great species if you're careful with where you put your fingers.

Reid0210

Arachnopeon