Do I have a right to feel annoyed about this?

RezonantVoid

Hollow Knight
So, Me, a simple Aussie keeper, breeder and enthusiast has suddenly ended up potentially world known after a news network decided to use my Gumtree ad asking for spiders to use in their rather infactual article about the spider hobby in Australia
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/aust...ng-authorities-can-do-to-stop-them/ar-BBROz4G
Personally, I know that gumtree ads are a public resource but I never was told anything about them being used like this, people now not only know where I live but I take it that this article will be pretty bad for for future business, people now assuming I'm an amateur keeper with nothing more than a bunch of creatures in my "man cave" and a "deadly fixation".

But disregarding some of the lies the article has, I have no choice but to take my ad down now as from there it's pretty easy to find my personal details and for trolls to start responding to my ads.

Anyone have any thoughts on this? I kinda feel like asking them to take it down in basically the same manner as copyright striking a YT video, as I had no idea I was involved in any of this until a customer sent it to me. What would you guys do?

Teal

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Are you the Alex fella they have quotes from, or...?

RezonantVoid

Hollow Knight
Are you the Alex fella they have quotes from, or...?
No, they "keen to be buyer", but they literally uploaded a photo of the ad with where I live on it, I don't see how that's allowed without permission

Teal

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
No, they "keen to be buyer", but they literally uploaded a photo of the ad with where I live on it, I don't see how that's allowed without permission