Concerned for my Tarantula. Could it be dehydrated?

Jonathan Lasswell

Arachnopeon
Well this is my first time posting here. My Tarantula, Itsy (I believe it is a Chilean Rose but might be wrong) looks as if it has its lost a lot of weight. I noticed she (I d KIMG0342.JPG on't know it's sex but I've always just referred to it as a female based on the tendency for female spiders to be larger than males) had started developing a bald patch on her abdomen probably about 6 weeks ago. I was concerned because I thought she might be agitated or something before I read some stuff about them darkening and sometimes developing a bald patch as they get closer to molting. She has only molted once since I got her a few years ago. Honestly I have no clue how long ago that was but it's probably been between 2 and 3 years. Yesterday evening I noticed her hovering over her water dish but this morning I woke up to find her pretty much sitting in it and her abdomen looks extremely small compared to how big I remember it being. I have some photos of her from a while back and some of her today. I think she might be dehydrated and so I put her in a large plastic container on some moist paper towels. She sat her head down on themfor a few seconds but then she started stretching out along the side like she wanted out. After about a half hour of being in there I decided to just put her back in her tank by the water dish. I even made sure she knew there was water in it by shepherding her into sticking a foot in it. She has wandered around her tank some but hasn't gotten back inside the water dish. She ate a cricket last Thursday evening. About a week ago my mom took the hollow tree stump thing I had in there as a hide to put in my brother's Tokay geckos tank as Itsy has never used it. She put a big rock that we had left over from a ball pythons tank that is completely hollow with one entrance. Itsy hasn't went inside it.