Comprehensive list of feeders

Urzeitmensch

Arachnosquire
I have to disapoint you, I am not experienced enough to provide a comprehensive list of feeders.

But I had the idea that such a list would be very useful especially for beginners. I was thinking about listing all reasonable feeders with their pros and cons, maintanance and breeding requirements, as well as a list of general tips on feeding. Everything short and comprehensive.

Just to give an example that is neither complete nor necessarily right:

Zophobas (zophobas morio, aka "Superworms"):
[insert picture]
Larvae of the darkling beetle

Pros:
- low maintenance
- no smell
- no loud noises
- last a long time
- big meal
- not much waste after feeding

Cons:
- burrow in the enclosure
- can bite the T
- not much movement that triggers feeding response

Ideal for: bigger Ts or diced up for slings

Tips: crush the head before feeding to prevent burrowing (thanks @ColdBlood)

Maintenance: keep very close together and feed with oat meal (...). Don't add moisture.

Breeding: I have no clue, really ...

Andrew Clayton

Arachnobaron
To breed them, when you have some big fat ones separate them, about 10 in separate containers with no food substrate anything, and leave them in a cupboard or drawer after a few weeks you should end up with the pupae and then the beetle obviously and just breed these there is a load of videos on youtube on how to make a setup and breeding

Demonclaws

Arachnosquire
not much movement that triggers feeding response
They move a lot... All my slings/juvies will gladly take down a small superworm, even the skittish ones. IMO, any hungry T will go for them. Sometimes, adult T will touch the worms and leave them along. If adult T refuse, I just try again in 1 month.

Pros:Cons:
Superworms won't pupate when kept together, unlike meal worms, but can't be refrigerated.

Don't add moisture.