Chaco Golden Knee sling not eating

speekaspeeka

Arachnopeon
Hi, I got my little Chaco a few months ago when it was very small. It was eating well and growing so once it got to be about the size of a quarter, I decided to move it to a small deli cup from it's original condiment sized cup. I gave it enough substrate to burrow and keep it moist but the sling hasn't eaten in over a month. It ate twice after the move but now just sits in its burrow and doesn't even emerge to the surface. I tried giving it small crickets to coax it out but it is to no avail. There isn't even an opening for it to come out from. I am an amateur arachno-parent and am getting very worried about my spiderling. When pets don't eat, it usually isn't a good sign. I have tried to find some information by scouring the internet but I couldn't find much. Do you think it's molting? Should I take it out/reduce the amount of substrate? I've heard that you can try to feed them already dead prey but I don't know how I'd go about that if it is hiding down in the burrow. Please help!

miss moxie

Arachnoprince