1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Brachypelma vagans... Help!

Discussion in 'Tarantula Questions & Discussions' started by Julianaxx, Dec 4, 2018.

1. Julianaxx

Julianaxx Arachnopeon

England
    Advertisement
    E14F85BE-9FA0-497C-916D-F5EEADCCC916.png CF27EAA5-3936-4276-A4C0-EA1522DAC326.png Had my B. Vegans for a couple months now (molted twice since I had him and his last molt was 20th October) it’s my first T so I’m still learning, but recently I noticed these yellowish spots on the inside of his abdomen and his rump looks a bit concerning, he’s been a bit lethargic lately but he’s been eating fine and had his last meal (locust) a couple days ago, his water bowl always has water in it and I overflow it sometimes as to keep the substrate slightly wet and temp is fine. Should I be concerned?

2. Nightstalker47

Nightstalker47 Arachnoprince Active Member

Those are the book lungs, each tarantulas has two pairs under the abdomen...no cause for concern lol. ;)

• Agree Agree x 4
    • Funny Funny x 2
  3. boina

boina Lady of the mites Arachnosupporter

Germany
    Yellow spots = book lungs. They need those to breathe ;)

Otherwise looks like premolt.

Edit: @Nightstalker47 was faster :(

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  4. Tenebrarius

Tenebrarius Arachnobaron Active Member

all is see in the snapchat is book lungs, and a blinding beam of photons. if you think your spiders is ugly just access the filter the dog ears look good on them.

they like looking basic too, next my P met will want a starbucks drink...RIP it was already expensive itself now it wants to break the bank on only water dish filled with starbucks brand water, next it will want VOSS

Attached Files:

• Funny Funny x 1
  5. Julianaxx

Julianaxx Arachnopeon

England
    Thank you, can finally stop stressing lol.

6. Paul1126

Paul1126 Arachnobaron Active Member