Brachypelma Albopilosum Sling/Juvenile

dnmwales

Arachnopeon
Hi there. This is my first post on here and still a beginner so please be kind :) I've been keeping tarantulas for almost 2 years now. I initially started with a Rosea sub/adult but it unfortunately developed DKS after about 12 months and sadly passed away. Now I currently have 3 others - an adult Grammostola Rosea which was given to us and I've had for about a year and a half and looks amazing, and then a Brachypelma Emilia sling and a Brachypelma Albopilosum sling/juvenile which I've both had for about 10 months or so. Although I'd read that slings are hard to look after both are thriving and the Albopilosum has molted 4 times now (the Emilia only once but I understand these are very slow growing). My question for today is when should I consider moving the Albopilosum to a slightly larger enclosure? Obviously it's still small so I'm not talking about a full size tank but just something with more depth possibly if required? The image below is of the current container and I should point out that this does usually have a piece of bark in it too so curly can hide (or burrow under as it had been) but it was taken out just for the purpose of taking the photo. Maybe the current container is perfect but I just wanted some advice please :)

The Grym Reaper

Arachnoreaper
Welcome to the boards.

The current setup is large enough to keep it going for a few more moults, I'd suggest adding a water dish (a bottle cap or similar will do) as well.

View media item 45256
the Emilia only once but I understand these are very slow growing
Yeah, they're one of the slower growing species from the genus (conversely, albopilosum are one of the faster growers from the genus).

dnmwales

Arachnopeon