Brachypelma albopilosum sling jumped to floor

ImFromDimensionC137

Arachnopeon
I am new to tarantulas. Yesterday I got an about 3-4 in. female Avicularia avicularia and a 1-2 in. Brachypelma albpilosum. There were no issues transfering my Pink Toe to her terrarium, but my Curly Hair got out of my mom's hands and jumped from the countertop to the floor. This was probably a 2-3 ft. jump. The curly hair proceeded to run across the floor before we got them into their enclosure. They didn't bite or flick hairs at anyone and seem to have been fine since this happened. The curly hair has burrowed into their substrate and come back out multiple times since last night. How long after this jump would I have to be worried about my Tarantula dying from the fall? He doesn't have clear injuries and was moving normally afterwards. I know falls can maim or kill tarantulas, but I don't know if it can be a delayed response or if death is always instantaneous. Thank you for any responses and answer you can provide! I apologize if this seems like it should be common sense, but I am still concerned about my Curly Hair dying because of this.

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking
This is why handling is discouraged, it puts the tarantula's life in jeopardy. At that size, falls are not usually as serious, so its most likely fine. Just be careful with it in the future, use catch cups for your rehouses, and avoid handling as much as possible.

BoyFromLA

Spoon feeder
Arachnosupporter +
I would kindly ask you not to handle your tarantulas. No benefits to tarantulas what so ever. :angelic:

ImFromDimensionC137

Arachnopeon
This is why handling is discouraged, it puts the tarantula's life in jeopardy. At that size, falls are not usually as serious, so its most likely fine. Just be careful with it in the future, use catch cups for your rehouses, and avoid handling as much as possible.