Blue tongue enclosure help?

Nebs Tarantulas

Arachnosquire
So I got a new blue tongue skink, and this is my first time setting up its enclosure, and I need to know if I got the lamps right, any input is wanted, also any tips on what to improve if need be, the right lamp is a ceramic heater, if I need to buy more things I will soon

Attachments

SpookySpooder

"embiggened"
Arachnosupporter
Does the left lamp emit heat as well?

You're supposed to make a gradient from warm to cool, so they can choose which side of the enclosure they need to be on. If you make the entire enclosure hot, you're gonna cook it.

I would rearrange your lamps. Put the emitter on the far side, light in the middle, and hopefully that gives the other far side a cooler gradient.

Nebs Tarantulas

Arachnosquire
Does the left lamp emit heat as well?

You're supposed to make a gradient from warm to cool, so they can choose which side of the enclosure they need to be on. If you make the entire enclosure hot, you're gonna cook it.

I would rearrange your lamps. Put the emitter on the far side, light in the middle, and hopefully that gives the other far side a cooler gradient.
Alright thank you so much for telling me, and yes it is an heat emitter as well

SpookySpooder

"embiggened"
Arachnosupporter
Yeah, and make sure the heat lamps don't get the rock super hot, because it can burn the skink if it gets too hot. Do you have some kind of thermostat with a probe to regulate the temperature inside the enclosure?

Nebs Tarantulas

Arachnosquire
Yeah, and make sure the heat lamps don't get the rock super hot, because it can burn the skink if it gets too hot. Do you have some kind of thermostat with a probe to regulate the temperature inside the enclosure?
No, but I’ll remain hyper vigilant until I buy one, I’ll try for tomorrow

Ultum4Spiderz

Arachnoemperor
Arachnosupporter
No, but I’ll remain hyper vigilant until I buy one, I’ll try for tomorrow