Bad molt damaged leg, remove or keep?

Vezon

Arachnopeon
My A. versicolor had a bad molt last night and lost its left pedipalp and had its first left leg damaged and hardened into an odd shape. When it walks around, it can't at all use the leg. It just kind of flaps around when it tries to walk. Should I remove the leg or just leave it on there until it molts again? I currently have it in an ICU just to keep the humidity up...

I can't really get a good focused picture any closer, but that leg that the arrow is pointing to is almost bent backwards.

I could really use some good advice on this one.

mistertim

Arachnobaron
I'm not an expert on these things but I know that a bad or missing leg is not a big deal for them and that they will remove it themselves if necessary. Removing it yourself may only make things worse. Also, why is it in an ICU? It isn't dehydrated or in a death curl, it just has a bad leg. I'll let others with more experience chime in and correct me if I'm wrong (certainly possible) but I would leave it be and put it back in its enclosure.

Venom1080

Arachnoemperor
you can put it back in its cage, it will remove the leg on its own if it needs to. it will be fine, had a LP sling lose 4 legs once and its fine now. DP NOT remove it yourself, could make matter much worse. be very gentle when moving it as it just molted, bad idea to move it in the first place.

Vezon

Arachnopeon
I put it in the ICU while it still had the molt attached to the legs (it was a stuck molt). It managed to free the one damaged leg, but it removed the palp on its own.

Venom1080

Arachnoemperor
I put it in the ICU while it still had the molt attached to the legs (it was a stuck molt). It managed to free the one damaged leg, but it removed the palp on its own.