B. Vagans x B. Albiceps?

JetJudo

Arachnopeon
Ive recently gotten an offer to possibly breed my female B. Vagans with a male B. Albiceps and I was wondering a few things.

A. Is it possible to breed the two together?
B. Would they produce viable offspring?
C. Would it be considered a Hybrid breeding?

I'm not familiar with hybrid breeding at all or what drawbacks or issues could be had with it, so I'm honestly just looking for information.

Edit: I AM NEW TO THIS ALL AND WAS APPROACHED BY SOMEONE WHO CLAIMS TO BE AN EXPERT. PLEASE DO NOT GO OFF OR MAKE FUN OF ME FOR A GENUINE QUESTION. I really am just looking for information, not to be talked down to.

Last edited:

Liquifin

Arachnoking
NOPE!!! NEVER BREED 2 DIFFERENT SPECIES EVER!!!!!! Don't make another mexican fantasy nightmare again!!!!!

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
Ive recently gotten an offer to possibly breed my female B. Vagans with a male B. Albiceps and I was wondering a few things.

I'm not familiar with hybrid breeding at all or what drawbacks or issues could be had with it, so I'm honestly just looking for information.
This is pure heresy and nothing else, period! A true (amateur yet passionate) 'Dr. Frankenstein', is full aware, at least, that the species names are never with the first letter typed in capital letters.

Why I need always, on this site, to read something like B. Vagans, or Brachypelma Vagans, or sometimes b. Vagans? Why? :bored:

• Brachypelma vagans
  • Brachypelma albiceps
  • Using Italic, thank you (no, being lazy for click the 'I' option offered above isn't an excuse)
Let's try to be serious and scientific - like Chris LXXIX always is :cigar:

Greasylake

Arachnoprince
1. Possible yes, recommended, no
2. Yes
3. You're breeding two different species, of course it's a hybrid.
Please do not pair these. The genetics of the brachypelma species are already muddied as it is, continuing to cross breed them is only going to make the problem much worse.

PidderPeets

Arachnoprince