B.Hamorii sign of premolt?

zizz

Arachnopeon
Hi nice to meet ya guys I'm quite new to the hobby, the T in the pic is my first T literally arrived for about a month now, it took about 2 weeks to settled in and have been eaten for once(1 Dubia roach) 2 weeks ago, I was planned to feed it once or twice(depends on its appetite really) but it hasn't been eaten since then.

Then I realised its abdomen is getting darker(can tell from its bold patch as well), which I think it might in a process of premolt and that's why it refused food?

Thanks for read

Image_20180218185753.jpg Image_20180218185813.jpg

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Definitely looks like premolt. Now its a waiting game.

Try heavily overfilling the waterdish and upping the heat and it usually goes a bit faster!

In the meantime, buy some new ts. More on the shel make for a more interesting hobby experience haha

zizz

Arachnopeon
Definitely looks like premolt. Now its a waiting game.

Try heavily overfilling the waterdish and upping the heat and it usually goes a bit faster!

In the meantime, buy some new ts. More on the shel make for a more interesting hobby experience haha
Thanks for reply;), I did overflow the water dish a bit this morning, however it occasionally climbing walls I was worrying about the substrate is a bit too damp before(it dries out now), so shall I overflow a bit more?

my room temp is about 21-24C (70-75f) and I believe its a bit hotter in the enclosure, I do have a heatmat shall I use it?

And haha yeah I do have two Ts, one is the beauty in the thread and another is Avic sp.columbia they all about 6cm leg span juv, love them so much

Recently I'm so eager to get a euathlus sp.red, been looking for it a while but seems like there's none left in the UK:(

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking