Avic(Pink toe loonie)

Arachnopeon
Hello and thx for reading, im new to the hobby and i'm enjoying it very much. Ive done lots of reading on the forums and now have got 2 T's a Smithi and a pink toe, the smithi is a sling and just molted. I would have it guess its an L4/5 size now and doing well, eating like a horse and im able to handle it very carefully at ground level..it sometimes takes my breath away when it sprints up my arm and the tendency to lunch it into outerspace is quite high but i have remained clam and am getting use to the speed.

With a tiny bit of experiance ive tryed to handle the pink toe, Ive only attempted this once as it didnt go very well and scared the living crap out of me. She is a Juvenile and beautiful. When i tryed very carefully to choax her onto my hand, it resembled the flubber movie with the spider bouncing around inside the tank and ended up stuck on my chest...Ive never been so shocked at the speed of the animal and thank the lord i'd not passed out at this point. She spang sright back into the tank and i quickly but carefully closed the doors. My question does any one have any tips on handling these or should i just leave it alone..I thought about changing it for a diffrent species(C.rose) but dont really want to, i would like to handle her if my heart can take it

thanks again

Matt

Bazzgazm

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
i have 2.

Male A Avicularia (definitely common pinktoe)
and a something else
the male is about 4" and very skittish
i have to turn off the fan overhead because the wind current drives him insane
But.. normally he's quite temperless.. he has darted on top of my head before which is why it's always good to have help.
not really scared. but if i had help i could easily get someone to coax him to my front so i could get him off without hurting him

you have much more chance of hurting your t. than your t hurting you.