At what point do you turn the tables?

Katiekooleyes

Arachnosquire
This is a convo that is the whole "kill it with fire" scenario.

We've all been there, and heard the whole shtick. The whole "kill it with fire" etc.

Well, long story short, I found myself not only in a "discussion", but a dilema towards myself also. A group im involved in made a post about posting pets.

"Cute" pets were posted, etc. So, I added my sling Avic sp. Got the response of "I don't like spiders!" ok, no probs. "shes" chill as hell. A GIf of a flamethrower team occurs.So, I posted a pic of a cat (this was a cat person) with burns. I pointed out that if they don't like that pic about their pets, then why should I have to put up with their maliciousness!?

Am I being a twat? Or do I have a point to some degree?

Arachnophoric

Arachnoangel

We've all been there, and heard the whole shtick. The whole "kill it with fire" etc.

Well, long story short, I found myself not only in a "discussion", but a dilema towards myself also. A group im involved in made a post about posting pets.

"Cute" pets were posted, etc. So, I added my sling Avic sp. Got the response of "I don't like spiders!" ok, no probs. "shes" chill as hell. A GIf of a flamethrower team occurs.So, I posted a pic of a cat (this was a cat person) with burns. I pointed out that if they don't like that pic about their pets, then why should I have to put up with their maliciousness!?

You absolutely have a point. Regardless of weather or not it's cute, that's your pet they're making jokes about harming. If they feel upset seeing the picture of that cat, maybe they'll realize how you feel when people yell "kill it with fire!"

Last edited:

The Seraph

Arachnolord