1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Assasin bugs

Discussion in 'Insects, Other Invertebrates & Arthropods' started by FlyKiwiFly, Mar 12, 2018.

1. FlyKiwiFly

FlyKiwiFly Arachnopeon

Advertisement
    Hey guys, first of all i am new with the mentioned insects, but i instantly fell in love with them :D Had them for couple of weeks, these are temporary enclosures till i get my space freed, i didn't expect getting as much of them as i did some were gratis :D nymphs are well fed so there were no incidents, they are casual and most of the time the fight over food ends up with the number of nymphs eating the same pray :D

Platymeris laevicollis (1 female and 1 male) and as i saw in the moist part of the substrate there are already some visible eggs, didn't take a good pic, phone cant pick it up and i don't want to disturb them, if someone knows about the egg care, i don't want to over-moist or dry them, or should i actually put them in separate container? pls give me any possible info i should know :D

[​IMG]

Psytalla horrida
    (11 nymphs)

[​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 12, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  2. woww, is it rhadamatus or laevicollis though?

• Like Like x 1
  3. FlyKiwiFly

FlyKiwiFly Arachnopeon

I tought that rhadamtnhus was the red spotted one :D? I'm new to them so could be my mistake i was told they are rhadamanthus, they are pretty big tho, will try getting sharper pics in the morning.

EDIT: Yeah after just a bit of research i must say you are correct, tnx for that :)

4. ohh both are red spotted, im new too, I don't own them but I am very interested in them. I'm not sure if there is a difference

5. chanda

chanda Arachnoprince Active Member

Congratulations! Those are great! I have two thriving colonies of P. biguttatus, but I'd love to get some of the horrida! Nobody over here seems to have them, though - at least not in my area.

• Like Like x 1
  6. FlyKiwiFly