1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I Too Old for Ts?....

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by Boatman, Mar 20, 2012.

1. Boatman

Boatman Arachnosquire

Advertisement
    I'll be 38 years old this year and sometimes I feel like a big kid, especially when it comes to these things. We (my son and I) got our first T two years ago. Lately, my additiction has been getting worse. What's the average age of T keepers?

2. TexasTreeViper

TexasTreeViper Arachnosquire

Texas
    I'm 30 and I have been keeping Ts for around 4 yrs.

3. natebugman

natebugman Arachnoknight

Well, I can't say what the average age of tarantula keepers is, but I'm 36. I got my first tarantula about 15 years ago, but my "habit" didn't really kick in until about 3 years ago. The only thing that concerns me about my age and tarantula keeping is who is going to inherit my pets when my wife and I die? As for average age, sounds like a good poll question to me.

4. Boatman

Boatman Arachnosquire

Thanks for the replies. I tried (and failed) to start a poll....

5. Twillis10

Twillis10 Arachnosquire

Im 23 and I've been collecting for about 4 years. Since I have been in the hobby I have meet more people in their 30s and 40s that people my age or younger. Also I've noticed the people my age I have meet have reptile collections and thats how they got into Ts, including myself. The people older than me most never had reptile collections. I would say 97% (completely made up, but you get the point.) have been male as well, not that Im shocked by that.

6. Lenxx

Lenxx Arachnopeon

Im 34, female, and got my first T about six months ago. :)

7. Saark

Saark Arachnosquire

NY
    I'll be 42 in a week, got ya all beat so far. :laugh:

8. captmarga

captmarga Arachnobaron

Texas