A. Seemanni enclosures

Michael Ortiz

Arachnopeon
Hell I am very new to the care of my . A. seemanni. I would just like to know what the perfect enclosure would consist of. If anyone has some good photos that they would like to share it would be appreciated.

Krystal Anne

Arachnosquire
This species loves to dig and burrow so I provide mine with 7-8 inches of moist (not soaking wet) substrate, packed down.

I gave up on any plants/hides cause mine just loves being underground in his tunnel and always buried them :rolleyes: I have a large water dish always full with water though.

Pretty simple, just have that and your seemanni will be happy!

Michael Ortiz

Arachnopeon
This is the last molt. How much more growth can I expect. I got her/him from a pet store, they recived the T from a reptile show. Poor thing was in miserable conditions. I have yet to sex the T. Any thoughts on the best time to rehouse?

Attachments

Krystal Anne

Arachnosquire
This is the last molt. How much more growth can I expect. I got her/him from a pet store, they recived the T from a reptile show. Poor thing was in miserable conditions. I have yet to sex the T. Any thoughts on the best time to rehouse?
I would rehouse right away if possible. It would be good to first show us photos of the new enclosure you're setting up before moving your tarantula just in case there's anything else we can help with :)

As for growth, I believe they can get up to 5-6" DLS full grown so maybe a few more molts. I'm not 100% sure on the full size so someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking
As for growth, I believe they can get up to 5-6" DLS full grown so maybe a few more molts. I'm not 100% sure on the full size so someone correct me if I'm wrong.
Thats right, some larger females might exceed 6" but thats the typical size range.

Bakerr

Arachnopeon