1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
davegrimm1

The invert shop

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
davegrimm1
Website:
http://www.theinvertshop.com/
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/dave-grimm-theinvertshop-com.145859/
Tags:
  1. Consciouselement

    Consciouselement Arachnopeon

    Consciouselement
    5/5,
    "Perfect Everything"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Reasonable and professional shipping. Freebie.
    Wasnt expecting such a quick response time from them. A perfect dealer in my opion. The ts came in perfect shape ready to eat. Thank you for the extra!
  2. Brianne Hughes

    Brianne Hughes Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    Oregon
    Brianne Hughes
    5/5,
    "Amazing seller and really nice person!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome extras and great packaging , prices were nice too.
    All arrived alive and healthy.
    Cons - Nothing wrong with this seller ( ;
    Second time buying from Dave, I got more than I payed for both times.
    Excellent seller, I bought a bunch of t's and roaches.
    I hope to buy several more species of t's soon from him !
    Thanks Dave for all the help and nice critters !
  3. Mirandarachnid

    Mirandarachnid Arachnosquire Active Member

    100
    157
    48
    Texas
    Mirandarachnid
    5/5,
    "Thumbs up!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, shipping cost, fast delivery, freebies, T was bigger than expected.
    My package arrived early! However, USPS don't give a hoot about nobody, and it looked like someone had stepped on the box. No worries, because of the fantastic packaging! Everyone arrived safe (and warm). The N. chromatus was quite a bit bigger than expected, and he threw in a tiny B. vagans and some dubias for free! I will definitely be ordering from him again.

    (also happy about the free polyfill for other projects ;)) ncvent.jpg bv.jpg usps.JPG
  4. Lil Paws

    Lil Paws Arachnosquire Active Member

    Lil Paws
    5/5,
    "Excellent Communication & Critters"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very good communication, animals were very well packed and healthy
    Cons - None.
    Purchased our first T—a juvenile B. Albo. Dave communicated quickly to answer questions and was accommodating with a shipping request. The spider arrived very healthy (and she is doing great). He sent us a couple freebies as well. I've ordered from him again since that time (he has a great selection of roaches), and it was another excellent purchase. We are fans and will continue to be a repeat customers.
  5. Vh621

    Vh621 Arachnopeon

    Vh621
    5/5,
    "Great experience with Dave!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent prices, the packaging was great! Fast shipping!
    Cons - None
    So as I said above all was great. I even got some freebies and all arrived in great condition would most definitely do business again. I highly recommend.
  6. Gloomcookie

    Gloomcookie Arachnopeon

    Gloomcookie
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything!
    Cons - None
    Excellent prices, very fast shipping & cheap shipping at that. T's and feeders came healthy and packed extremely well. Excellent communication. I am definitely going to be buying more soon! Dave is a great seller, I am more than pleased :happy:
  7. Travis Antula

    Travis Antula Arachnopeon

    Travis Antula
    5/5,
    "Great seller with happy healthy Tarantulas"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great shipping speed and cost.
    The spiders came healthy and happy.
    Easy to communicate with.
    Cons - Nothing
    Overall a great seller. No complaints and he gave me some freebies so what's not to love! Seller was quick to communicate with me and the sltarantulas came in great shape with great packaging.
  8. Warren Bautista
    5/5,
    "Quality Spiders!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick Shipping, Easy to Contact, Good Prices
    Cons - None
    Purchased a young female Theraphosa stirmi from Dave for a more-than-fair price. Shipped promptly and the packaging was top notch. Also threw in a little freebie.

    Thanks Dave, will definitely be scanning your ads for any future purchases!
  9. Miss Bianca

    Miss Bianca Arachnoprince

    Miss Bianca
    5/5,
    "Fantastic transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great pricing, great response, freebie with purchase, shipping
    Cons - No cons
    Ordered over 10 yrs ago from Dave and I'm as pleased now as I was then. Great pricing and shipment plus great extras.
    A+ exchange, thanks so much for the new additions.
  10. doodledog

    doodledog Arachnopeon

    doodledog
    5/5,
    "Awesome first experience!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Super packaging (and arrived on time), great prices (especially on shipping), quick to respond to email questions (very courteous as well), T arrived is fantastic shape!!, recommend The Invert Shop for beginners especially....
    Cons - ............NOTHING.............
    Dave Grimm is sooo nice to deal with. He was quick to answer any questions I had via email. Uses USPS as shipping, which is not only cheap, but very reliable AND safe. I was kinda skeptical at first about using snail mail, but Dave reassured me of his quality packaging and how the T (a 2" B Albo female), will be safe during the trip cross country from Oregon to Ohio (where I live). T arrived on time and in super health! Will for sure purchase from The Invert Shop in the future. Thanx Dave Grimm....A+!!