1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
davegrimm1

The invert shop

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
davegrimm1
Website:
http://www.theinvertshop.com/
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/dave-grimm-theinvertshop-com.145859/
Tags:
  1. BoyFromLA

    BoyFromLA ‎٩(ˊᗜˋ*)و Arachnosupporter

    615
    1,369
    158
    CA
    BoyFromLA
    5/5,
    "Happy transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy tarantulas with great packaging.
    Cons - None.
    I purchased three Brachypelma schroederi, and asked for Monday shipping to avoid possible weekend delay.

    Today, I recieved all three right on time, in very healthy condition, along with one freebie Brachypelma vagans.

    I have been looking for these slings for quite sometime, and I am just glad that I came across with this great dealer. Can’t be happier.
  2. varfunc

    varfunc Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    varfunc
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent service and sale.
    No-fuss purchase of a P. sazimai sling. The packaging was excellent and he threw in a B. vagans freebie! Both arrived in good health and I'd order from him again in a heartbeat.
  3. FrDoc

    FrDoc Arachnobaron Active Member

    FrDoc
    5/5,
    "Far Beyond Expectations"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Price, Shipping, Packaging, Specimen Quality, Unexpected Freebie, Seller’s Honesty
    Cons - Absolutely None
    I inquired about a certain specimen Dave had for sale a while back desiring a female. Dave was immediately up front and advised he believed all of his specimens were probably male. Honesty like that is generally unexpected in sales, especially when it would have been absolutely honest for him to say, “Hey, it’s a sling. I don’t know”. This situation impressed me so much, I kept an eye on The Invert Shop until I was in the market to buy.

    When I wanted to snag my first Phormictopus specimen, a P. auratus, I saw Dave had some. The price was outstanding, so I ordered. I received tracking information that the sling was shipped the evening I ordered it. The sling arrived healthy, active, and larger than advertised. Additionally, I discovered a freebie B. vagans in the box. This was totally unexpected as I had not made a significant purchase as far as cost.

    This guy is tremendous! Buy stuff from him, I will again.
  4. Robert Sodt

    Robert Sodt Arachnopeon

    Robert Sodt
    5/5,
    "Best Buying Experience Ever"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Slings were larger than expected-included freebie Dubia Roaches and an extra sling-Great prices-outstanding packaging (triple boxed and 72 hr heat pack)
    Cons - Absolutely nothing
    Sent Dave an email with questions and received a response within 10 minutes. Dave shipped my order the very next day. Dave went out of his way to supply me with a variety of Dubia Roach sizes as my freebie. To my surprise he also included a 1 1/2” B. vegans sling as well. A species I did not own and considered ordering. I was concerned about the tarantulas because the temperatures were only in the 20’s the past few days. When they arrived they were triple boxed, insulated, had a 72 hr heat pack, and every tarantula and Dubia Roach was alive and well. I will definitely be purchasing from Dave and theinvertshop again.
  5. gottarantulas

    gottarantulas Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    gottarantulas
    5/5,
    "That Was Fast!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great and clear communication.
    Fast and prompt payment.
    Cons - None.
    A definite recommend! I logged onto AB and saw Dave's request to purchase said tarantula. The next time I logged into AB I had a payment for said tarantula. I look forward to future dealings with Dave.
  6. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    66
    359
    143
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy to deal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast shipping service and communication was very professional.
    Cons - None
    Positive review for Dave!! I inquired about the t stirmi mm he posted on classified. He’s very fast to reply to my message and communication is perfect and on point. Ship the day I paid. Ohh Boy that was very fast shipping!! His packaging skill I very professional like any other dealer. Awesome guy to deal highly recomended. Would definetly do another trade in future. Know you’re in good hand when dealing with Dave! Thank you :)
  7. Chelbelle

    Chelbelle Arachnopeon

    Chelbelle
    5/5,
    "Great Experience."
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - large slings, freebies, well packaged.
    Cons - nothing!
    Purchased a few slings & roaches and everyone arrived here BIG and healthy. One of the best purchasing experiences i've had.
  8. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Beautiful and calm Ts, great packaging and two beautiful freebies
    Cons - None
    Purchased a female B Vagans and a female B Cabocla. They came super fast and packaged great. Along with two very nice sized freebies (an LP and a juvie B.Vagans). Would absolutely purchase from again
  9. Kim Quy

    Kim Quy Arachnopeon

    Kim Quy
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Very nicely packed. Slings were hydrated. They came out alive and kicking. He even gave me a freebies. Which my partner wasn't a fan (we have negotiated only 2 Ts limit) but I was.
  10. Gray Ghost Creations
    5/5,
    "Slings and Roaches"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome communication! Extremely helpful. Healthy slings.
    Cons - None.
    I purchased 6 slings in April. All arrived healthy and happy. (Also got 2 freebees)
    Today, mid augest, all 8 tarantulas are happy and healthy. Best experience I've ever had!