1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tarantulaspiders.com

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Tags:
  1. MathiasVG

    MathiasVG Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    MathiasVG
    5/5,
    "Great first purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - The quality and state of the animal
    Great communication
    Information of the animal
    Cons - Price
    Packing and handling fee
    Shipping cost
    I bought an adult female Singapore Blue from Todd Gearheart. The animal arrived alive and well. The state of the animal appeared to be great. She was picked up in the morning and took a big dubia roach in the evening. Very active and skittish. The skittish part is expected from a healthy Singapore Blue. During the process of purchase, the communication had been great. Todd was very patient to answer many of my questions and was willing to share the information he knew. The prices are a little bit higher than that from other cellers. But it is well justified by good service and high quality animals. My only complaint is the $55 shipping cost which is a little too much higher than that most dealers in the US offer and the additional $7.50 Packing & Handling fee which would normally be included in the shipping cost. But, overall, it was an excellent experience. And I would buy from him again since he occasionally has very rare specimens available for sale.
  2. TheMinax
    5/5,
    "Pleasure doing business"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication
    Speed
    Animal quality
    Cons - Not a fan of the processing and handling fee in addition to shipping, but it isnt expensive atleast.
    Communication was fast and timely, even during a family emergency on the dealers end, everything still went smooth and my Tarantulas arrived alive and well on 2 day shipping. I will gladly make future purchases with you.
  3. BabaYaga

    BabaYaga Arachnopeon

    6
    28
    18
    Seattle
    BabaYaga
    5/5,
    "A = Excellent!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Wonderful, clear and concise customer service! They put the priority of the animal's health before anything, and answered all questions I had throughout.
    Great looking animals, perfectly healthy and settled right in without any issues. Both spiders were alert and packaged securely and warmly.
    Cons - None!
    I purchased 2 tarantulas, (1) /Euathlus truculentus/ \"Chilean Beautiful\"/sub-adult/ Female/ $25 and
    (1) Heteroscodra maculata/\"Ornamental Baboon\"/juvenile- 3.25\"/ unsexed / $25. We put off shipping for a few days to wait for warmer temperatures, and the seller kept in contact with me the whole time, so I knew where my spiders were in the process at all times. I picked up the spiders from the Fedex shipping center closest to my house, unboxed them, and the E. Truculentus crawled right out onto my hand immediately, then into her cage without any trouble. The H. Maculata hung around in her cup within her cage long enough to get some pics, then she went off as well, and both have been building webs all over their enclosures even in the short time I've had them.

    Great communication, healthy animals, good temperaments, beautiful spiders!

    images

    1. 15726895_10207908092971493_2904602625125188705_n.jpg
    2. 15731853_10207908129492406_8808594179847917069_o.jpg
    3. 15740766_10207908103851765_1022643517617510565_n.jpg
    4. 15740820_10207908079571158_477530627095489474_n.jpg
  4. austinatm

    austinatm Arachnopeon

    austinatm
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer, Todd Gearheart"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, replies within hours. Very helpful and goes out of his way to give you advice or provide you information if you need help.
    Cons - None whatsoever
    Todd Gearheart is very professional, goes out of his way to do what he can to satisfy you. I ordered 2 haitian centipedes, which arrived alive and well, excellent packaging also, very top notch. I will most definitely be ordering from him again, very honest person and if anyone doesn't know about him, they should, he's great for the hobby.
  5. Thistles

    Thistles Arachnobroad

    569
    1,124
    383
    Virginia
    Thistles
    5/5,
    "Great 2nd purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    May 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great variety of stock and sizes
    Prompt communication
    Accommodates changes in orders easily
    Cons - none
    I first ordered from Todd around 5 years ago, and I'm sorry it's taken me this long to place another order! Todd always has an impressive assortment of both common and extremely rare species. His communication is excellent and he's an all-around professional. Buy with confidence!

    Thanks, Todd! 3/4 have settled in nicely and eaten.
  6. Yanose

    Yanose Arachnobaron

    Yanose
    5/5,
    "great guy and awesome tarantulas"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication awesome seller
    Cons - nada zilch zero
    Can not say enough good got a adult female A. Metallica from him it molted shortly after getting it was a wet molt the female did not make it in no way the seller fault or responsibility not his problem. not only did he find me another adult female he hooked me up with her for next to nothing. a gem of a guy will be doing business with him for a long time to come
    xenesthis likes this.
  7. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arachnodemon Active Member

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Fantastic dealer, will buy from again!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Gorgeous healthy tarantulas at competetive prices
    Best communication and customer service
    Cons - None
    I was excited to see the species I've been wanting offered at such a great price -- especially for a sexed adult pair! I feared it may be too good to be true but based on positive reviews and his prompt replies to my inquiries, I decided to make the purchase!

    Todd was both flexible and informative when it came to when and how to ship the tarantulas. Then when an unexpected problem arrose (due to an idiot at my local shipping store), he was on the problem and called me right away, which really impressed me.

    I picked up my spiders this evening and both are gorgeous and seem in great health and I couldn't be more pleased! :D
    xenesthis likes this.
  8. BorisTheSpider

    BorisTheSpider Overly Complicated

    BorisTheSpider
    5/5,
    "I am very happy with my purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Ts look fantastic
    Nice and healthy
    Love the colors
    Cons - None
    I couldn't be happier with my purchase . Todd is a very knowledgeable guy and it shows in the Ts that I received . These girls are big and healthy and the colors are great . They were obviously well taken care off . I would not hesitate to buy from him a again .
    xenesthis likes this.
  9. Walter1

    Walter1 Arachnosquire

    Walter1
    5/5,
    "Excellent stock"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Todd's a professional, and on both occasions provided great tarantulas.
    Cons - None
    Yesterday, I received my second group of Chilean Ts from Todd. The first was two months ago. He KNOWS tarantulas. Based on my breeding interests, he packaged what I wanted, and all arrived safe and sound. Locale-specific, so I can keep forms apart.
    xenesthis likes this.
  10. spideyw

    spideyw Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    242
    fl
    spideyw
    5/5,
    "good dealings"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - His prices may look higher than most but you get what you pay for. He stayed in contact with me and the box arrived when promised.
    Cons - none
    His knowledge is second to none. I have learned much from him when i first got in the hobby years ago. I recieved my female B. Auratum in the best packing i have ever seen. We need to have dedicated people in the hobby to keep it alive with the goverment trying to shut it down.
    xenesthis likes this.