1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
sdsnybny

Steven Doud

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
sdsnybny
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/sdsnybny.278884/
Tags:
  1. Goldcup

    Goldcup Arachnopeon

    Goldcup
    5/5,
    "A.Urticans"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great to deal with! Good communication before and after shipment.
    Cons - None!
    T was packed well and upon unpackaging was happy healthy and beautiful. Highly recommend the seller!
  2. Olan

    Olan Arachnobaron Old Timer

    Olan
    5/5,
    "Excellent"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - nothing
    Ordered a Xenesthis intermedia female from Steve. Shipped on monday, but the post office messed up and I didn't get the package till Wednesday (totally P.O. fault, nothing to do with Steve). But thanks to the excellent packing job, and his inclusion of a long lasting heat pack, the spider was totally fine. Excellent communication throughout the anxiety inducing P.O. issues. Definitely would purchase more from him.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Olan
  3. Andaingean

    Andaingean Arachnopeon

    Andaingean
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication. Tarantulas are in great shape.
    Cons - None
    Purchased tarantulas on Saturday. Shipped Monday and delivered healthy on Tuesday. Great communication throughout. Definitely would do business with again.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Chaz
  4. Nmilburn14

    Nmilburn14 Arachnosquire Active Member

    Nmilburn14
    5/5,
    "Fantastic human and dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick and thorough communication, great packaging, healthy tarantulas
    Cons - Absolutely none :)
    Recently I began a thread expressing my sadness about one of my Phrixotrichus scrofa slings that died seemingly out of nowhere. As this was the first tarantula I've lost, I was pretty torn up about it. After expressing his condolences in the thread, Steve reached out to me personally saying he had a 2.5" P. scrofa female that he would be willing to send me for nothing but the cost of shipping. This was totally unexpected and incredibly generous of him, and I sent him the money for shipping. We worked out the delivery date that night.

    On shipping day I received messages from Steve both by text and here on AB with both the tracking number and pictures of the TWO girls he had included: a 3" P. scrofa (an even larger female than he had originally offered ❤) and a surprise 3" female rcf G. rosea!

    Despite several hiccups with the post office/delivery process today, my two beautiful girls got here safe and sound! Steve's communication throughout the whole process was impeccable, and the two spiders were expertly packaged. I love these two girls already. People like Steve are such a remarkable asset to this hobby, and I would not hesitate to recommend or do business with him in the future. Thank you, Steve!

    0.1.0 Grammostola rosea rcf
    FullSizeRender-1.jpg

    0.1.0 Phrixotrichus scrofa
    FullSizeRender-2.jpg
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      YW Nicole Glad I could make a bad situation better for you. Enjoy the girls
  5. Tmobo

    Tmobo Arachnopeon

    Tmobo
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price, great shipping, great communication, great everything. Highly recommended
    Cons - None
    Purchased a female Bumba Cabocla and could not be more pleased with my purchase. He made made sure everything went accordingly through the whole process. Received her healthy and without any problems. Would make future purchases without hesitation. A+
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thank you very much enjoy the lady.
  6. Casey K

    Casey K Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    Casey K
    5/5,
    "Awesome deal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect packing, healthy animals, honest individual
    Cons - None
    I received 14 beautiful and healthy tarantulas from Steve. Some were from a local friend of his that needed help selling them, others were a trade from Steve's stock. I waited a few weeks for shipping because all of them molted in his care and to my surprise, two of the unsexed are now confirmed females! :). Steve is a wonderful friend and an incredible asset to this hobby. I admire his integrity, patience and kindness. He packed these tarantulas very well and I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again. I highly recommend him! Thank you, Steve! :)

    Below are pics of the tarantulas I received from Steve:


    10x N. incei "gold" slings (all are 3-4i and roughly an inch in leg span)
    [​IMG]

    0.1 4"+ P. irminia (very feisty and that's always a good sign for this species! :) )
    [​IMG]

    0.1 4" B. hamorri
    [​IMG]

    0.1 4"+ G. pulchripes "Peekaboo!"
    [​IMG]

    0.1 2" G. pulchra
    [​IMG]
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Casey ;)
  7. Nepenthe56

    Nepenthe56 Arachnopeon

    Nepenthe56
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Local dealer, extremely knowledgeable, ready contact in case of questions, provides molt records.
    Cons - None to speak of.
    I came across Steve's for sale ad and contacted him. By the next day we'd set up an appointment to meet at his place. He also offered local delivery for half payment up front. He's a pleasure to do business with and I look forward to buying from him again in the future.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks much
  8. baliwik

    baliwik Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    10
    Kansas
    baliwik
    5/5,
    "Above and beyond!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt communication, friendly, awesome animals!
    Cons - None!
    Steve approached me via email after spotting a FB post in which I stated I was searching for Euathlus truculentus slings and/or juveniles, offering a sexed pair for purchase. He also provided a link to his reviews in the initial email.

    Quickly upon my interest, Steve provided photos of the tarantulas in question. I'm well aware of the mess the Euathlus genus can be, but as the specimens photographed were dead ringers for the sold-as E. truculentus I own, I chose to proceed with the purchase. Very glad I did!

    We shipped immediately as temperatures were safe, and utilized FedEx 2-Day. The box arrived exactly at the time promised, well-secured and undamaged, and the tarantulas inside alive and well. They were extremely well-packed, separated comfortably from the temperature pack and very calm when rehoused. The measurements I was provided were accurate and the tarantulas were as photographed, healthy, and active. Steve even included a free C. versicolor spiderling, which chose to take a tiny trip around my hand as it was unpacked.

    I was impressed to begin with by the overwhelmingly positive reviews found here, and I would not hesitate to purchase from Steve again.

    Thanks so much!

    images

    1. Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 10.50.10 PM.png
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Glad you love the little scamps
  9. Rick McJimsey

    Rick McJimsey Arachnoprince Arachnosupporter

    Rick McJimsey
    5/5,
    "fantastic seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication, healthy spiders
    Cons - none
    Got some T's locally from Steve recently, spiders were in great health and as advertised. Thanks again!
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Richard
  10. Gaherp

    Gaherp Arachnofarmer Old Timer

    Gaherp
    5/5,
    "Fantastic male D. Pentalore"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller, with great shipping/packaging, and very informative on the animals he sells.
    Cons - None
    I was searching for a male d. pentalore and was contacted by Mr. Doud through here. We conversed about the male in question and agreed on a price. He shipped him out and made sure I had a tracking number for it.

    He even went out of his way to make sure I had all the information from the time the male was in his possession. Shipping was fast, animal packaged very well. Would definitely purchase from him in the future.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks much Michael! Hope he produces offspring for you.