1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
SARNAC

ProSpiders ; SARNAC

Average User Rating:
4.7600002288818/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
SARNAC
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/sarnac.250096/
Tags:
  1. Chris B

    Chris B Arachnopeon

    Chris B
    5/5,
    "Great deal, all arrived safe"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, well packaged, healthy tarantulas
    Cons - slow communication, but otherwise great
    I ordered two juvenile females, and they came well packaged, and all healthy and ready to eat within a day of settling in. Communication was a little stilted. But considering the time difference between our two countries, I was anticipating that. All around good experience. Will order again.
  2. ZedsDead

    ZedsDead Arachnopeon

    ZedsDead
    1/5,
    "All came in death curl"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Great prices
    Cons - everything else
    Of the 3 T’s I bought plus the one freebie, they all came dead. It took 11 days to arrive and they were just wrapped in news paper. The slings did not have enough paper in the vials and they got knocked around till they died. The 4 inch N. Tripepii was also dead in the container. I should of known better then to try and buy T’s from out of the country but the prices were to good to pass up. This was why. 7-10 day shipping is a death sentence and I’ve learned my lesson.
  3. DerekG4

    DerekG4 Arachnosquire

    DerekG4
    5/5,
    "Amazing Distributor"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging, amazing prices, incredible selection.
    I’ve done a couple transactions with Mikołaj and I’ve yet to be unsatisfied. The prices are always great and the selections are even better. I look like a kid in a candy store whenever I see the new stock lists. Shipping was always great, I haven’t had any DOAs.

    Will definitely purchase more tarantulas again in the future.
  4. FrmDaLeftCoast

    FrmDaLeftCoast Arachnosquire

    FrmDaLeftCoast
    5/5,
    "My 1st overseas order - 2 Thumbs up!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great - Prices, selection & packaging
    Cons - If i had to nick pick - Maybe communication.
    Placed an order 3 slings...all but one made it but he did include a freebie! Received my T's 10 days from the shipping date. Which was on point with what others mentioned. Everything else was fantastic and will definitely place another order through him.
    IMG_20181013_095357.jpg
  5. 1Lord Of Ants1

    1Lord Of Ants1 Arachnobaron Active Member

    1Lord Of Ants1
    5/5,
    "Patience is a virtue"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price, healthy spiders, price, grade A packing, variety, FREEBIES...and did I mention PRICE?!
    Cons - Wait time, communication delays
    This is my second sizable order from Miko, and I am even more satisfied than the first. You won’t find any better prices, though of course the risk of shipping overseas is ever present. Between two seperate shipments from this order not a single spider arrived DOA. (Larger orders might be split between two packages to allow for the chance of replacements to be sent) Nearly all appeared in good health and weight, with none too fat should a spider decide to molt during shipping. 4 seperate packages have arrived to my location 10 days after shipping every time, the first two consisting of my first order. Communication during this one was not perfect, and at times left me worried, (the longest delay between responses was nearly 10 days) but I do not think this is the norm and Miko was sure to make up by showering me with freebies. Some spiders I purchased could not/were not available to be shipped through the second package, but they were replaced with spiders equal to/more than their original worth. I might also add that packing was superb, so good that I wonder how they’re able to breath at all under all that cotton, newspaper, and tape. The order took over a month to complete, which might leave some prone to anxiety hovering over the refund button. Wait and be patient, because Miko seems to want nothing more than happy customers. :)
    FrmDaLeftCoast likes this.
  6. Tseug

    Tseug Arachnopeon

    Tseug
    5/5,
    "P. metallica slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - * Unbeatable prices
    * Quality slings -- from Poland!
    Cons - * Communication delays
    I ordered several P. metallica from Miko (SARNAC) on July 1, 2018. The slings were shipped out about two weeks later (July 13) from Poland to the U.S. The slings arrived ten days later (July 23). I was given a tracking number but it can only be used to track the package while it is in Poland (You'll have to go to a Polish postal website for it to be of any use).

    Packaging: The slings came in standard vials that were wrapped in cotton, which was packed in an insulated styrofoam box, which was wrapped in many layers of newspaper, which was taped into a small cardboard box, which was packaged in a bubble-wrapped envelope. When I received the package, the envelope was largely ripped along the middle, exposing the bubble-wrap and box inside -- if I could make a suggestion to Miko, it would be to use a more durable envelope (or add an extra layer of tape to ensure the envelope doesn't fall apart during transit). Everything else was perfect.

    Communication: Sometimes it took a few days for Miko to respond to my messages (the longest being about a week), which made me somewhat anxious at times. But I still give him 5 stars for communication because he has made up for this quite generously through other means.

    The slings: The slings arrived alive and healthy. It looks like they had recently molted before being shipped off, judging by their vivid colors and small abdomen (which explains the somewhat lengthy delay in shipping). I offered them crickets and they were eagerly accepted.

    This was my first purchase from Miko (and also from overseas). All in all, I'm very pleased with how this all turned out. I've purchased spiders from many different sellers (both local and online) -- Miko is one of the best right now in terms of pricing and quality, as far as P. metallica goes. I would certainly buy from Miko again, and would recommend him to others.
  7. PurelyRavage

    PurelyRavage Arachnopeon

    PurelyRavage
    4/5,
    "Slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - -packaging was excellent
    -prices are cheap
    Cons - -communication was lacking
    -the shipment had no tracking once it left Poland.
    I purchased 19 slings from SARNAC. They arrived in 9 days with only one sling being dead. The packaging was great. Only con was lack of communication and the fact that the shipment had no tracking once it left Poland so I had no idea when it would arrive. I missed the first delivery due to no tracking. I wasn't aware it was illegal to ship from another country until after the purchase. I will not be purchasing abroad again.
  8. Kungfujoe
    5/5,
    "M balfori female"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging was awesome, she ate right out of the mail.
    Cons - Nothing to complain about.
    The Female balfori was healthy and larger than I thought. She ate rift out of the bottle. I will purchase again.
  9. Fins

    Fins Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Fins
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection and price. They were well packaged and all arrived alive and well after their long journey.
    I accepted the risk from ordering from such a long distance. The weather was mild and they got here quickly. I have ordered from him before and it went smoothly then as well. Wouldn’t hesitate to order again.
  10. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    111
    132
    133
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices. They had what I wanted and I got some freebies.
    Cons - Had to wait. Nobody's fault
    Everything was good. I would definitely recommend and buy from this seller again. Good prices and selection.