1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
jseng

jseng

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
jseng
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/jseng.279618/
Tags:
  1. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt, Professional, Pleasure to deal with
    I had purchased 5 Psytalla horrida (Horrid King Assassin Bug) nymphs from Josh and got way more than I expected. I've only owned tarantulas but wanted to branch out and look for other beasts of nature. I rarely see assassin bugs for sale, and when I saw he had some, I didn't hesitate to ask about it. I didn't have prior knowledge to these animals, but Josh has his own caresheet for them - this is when I knew he is clearly an expert. Very prompt, straight to the point, and awesome to deal with! Will be for sure on the lookout for what else he will have for available.

    Thanks, Josh!
  2. sschind

    sschind Arachnobaron Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "Awesome transaction with first rat hobbyist"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price, extras, willingness to work with delivery/pickup, great communication, very helpful with tips.
    Cons - none at all
    I contacted Josh on Tuesday evening about some P. horidda he had for sale. He got back to me later that night. I contacted him on Wednesday ready to make the deal. I was concerned about shipping in the heat and made a proposal to pick them up and by 8:30 Thursday morning I was on my way to Chicago to do just that. I met Josh outside his apartment and we made the deal and talked a bit and he gave me some tips that went against most of what I had read and I was soon off with a great deal. With these deals freebies are common but Josh simply said I'm not sure how many are in there I know its more than 20 (the deal was for 18) and there were several more than 20. I've seen several of Josh's ads on this sit and others and while tempted I never pulled the trigger. That won't be the case form now on. I will not hesitate to deal with him again and I hope that wherever he is moving to it will be easier to get to (it can't be much worse) I hate driving in Chicago and I refuse to pay tolls so every trip is an adventure but it was worth it.

    Josh is a dedicated hobbyist in every sense of the word. He cares for the animals and each new species he deals with is a challenge and I can tell he looks forward to every one with excitement. I've met a few people like him now in the hobby and it makes me enjoy it even more to see such dedication.

    Thanks Josh.
  3. ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "Very helpful seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great price, very generous with extras, good packaging, prompt shipping, awesome follow up with info about care
    Purchased 3 Dendrostreptus macracanthus - beautiful specimens - and a boatload of Psytalla horrida nymphs. jseng obviously took very good care of these animals and offered a lot of useful tips based on his experience. Everything was packaged well, and communication through whole transaction was spot on. Would definitely buy from him again.
  4. MoranDisciple

    MoranDisciple Arachnopeon

    35
    16
    8
    PA
    MoranDisciple
    5/5,
    "Great Communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great, clear, fast communication
    Cons - None to speak of
    NOTE: I DID NOT ACTUALLY BUY ANYTHING FROM JSENG. THE RATINGS ABOVE ARE PURE SPECULATION (besides communication and price). THE MODS SHOULD FEEL FREE TO REMOVE THIS INTERVIEW IF IT OVERSTEPS RULES. I requested 6 (aka 8) Psytalla Horrida nymphs from jseng. I did not realize I had insufficient funds to pay for them, so the purchase was cancelled. However, throughout the messages, he clearly communicated his prices/deals (which are phenomenal), his methods, and his shipping dates. This was my first experience with online shopping that didnt involve a major company and it couldn't have been smoother thanks to jseng. I heartily recommend him if you're in the market for P. Psytalla or anything else he sells.
  5. Josh215

    Josh215 Arachnopeon

    5
    11
    43
    DC
    Josh215
    5/5,
    "Great keeper"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, packaging, knowledge, communication, flexibility, and overall ease of transaction.
    Cons - None.
    I bought a group of Psytalla horrida nymphs from jseng. He's great to work with, super knowledgable about his bugs, and is fast and responsive with messaging. Plus, he's a real good dude not looking to screw anyone over. It was a great purchasing experience all around and I'd definitely do business with him again.
  6. Salmon

    Salmon Arachnopeon

    46
    49
    58
    USA
    Salmon
    5/5,
    "Great animals, great to work with!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communicator, very friendly, good prices for handsome animals. Heat pack was still warm when I opened them up!
    Cons - None!
    A very very nice breeder and dealer, has great animals in stock. Prices are reasonable and throws in a lot of freebies and accounts for DOAs. Easy to work with and always responds in a timely manner.
  7. Brachypelmo

    Brachypelmo Arachnopeon

    Brachypelmo
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, information. Beyond perfect packaging!!!!
    Cons - Non at all!
    Smooth transaction, great communication also great info provided buy seller for housing and keeping successfully! Overall an awesome experience and looking forward to future transactions with him!
  8. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnoknight

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "Awesome Deal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast responses, Good prices, Freebies!
    Cons - None
    First off I would like to say Josh is awesome to deal with. He answered all my questions and gave advice on care when needed. I originally Purchased 3 Psytalla horrida but kept adding to the order as the prices kept dropping and freebies got added. I would highly reccomend Josh to anyone looking ro buy from his inventory.
  9. SonsofArachne

    SonsofArachne Arachnodemon Active Member

    SonsofArachne
    5/5,
    "Great deal, great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, healthy nymphs, good pricing
    Cons - none
    Easy transaction with a good price scale for healthy, lively nymphs. Any questions were answered in a timely, satisfactory manner. And freebies!
  10. zuckuss

    zuckuss Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    10
    USA
    zuckuss
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - easy to deal with, fair price, bugs in good condition
    Cons - none
    Met for an in person sale of assassin bugs and a vinegaroon, communication was good, met on time and all bugs were in great condition. His provided care information seems to be spot on as all bugs are doing quite well. Would definitely do business with him again.