1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
John2097

John2097

Average User Rating:
4.9333333969116/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/
Tags:
  1. Venomgland

    Venomgland Arachnosquire Active Member

    131
    209
    58
    Georgia
    Venomgland
    5/5,
    "Top Notch Seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome prices and the freebies!!
    Cons - none, nada, zero, zilch
    Bought 7 T slings way under market value even with shipping included! Would of been thrilled with it as is, but it didn't stop. 15 freebies were included! No kidding, 15 free little slings of 3 different species!

    Shipping and packaging was perfect! Everything was well protected.

    Communication was really good too! Every time I messaged him. He messaged back in probably less then an hour. Even when I got off work at 2AM and sent a message. He still messaged back pretty quick. Sorry if I woke you.

    When the time comes. I will be buying from this seller with ZERO hesitation!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  2. Hugh Mungus

    Hugh Mungus Arachnopeon

    Hugh Mungus
    5/5,
    "Couldn't be more satisfied"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    John gave me a complimentary T for just a $50 purchase! On top of that, both my T's were well packaged and were alive and healthy on arrival.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  3. EulersK

    EulersK Arachnoworm Staff Member

    EulersK
    5/5,
    "Killer deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, prices, variety
    Cons - None
    I bought a bulk set of 17 tarantulas from John, and I couldn't be happier. They were priced at nearly wholesale - a selection of five of them would have been worth more than what I paid for the lot. I've got no complaints about this seller, and I'd certainly do business with him again in the future.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  4. Rick Halpin

    Rick Halpin Arachnopeon

    Rick Halpin
    5/5,
    "INCREDIBLE SELLER"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - FANTASTIC PACKER!! Shipment was delayed 7 days. 10 total days in transit. I expecting the worst but to my surprise all spiders came in alive and kicking! Best packer ever. John also threw in two freebies. Did I mention the free roach colony? Will most definitely get more spiders from John. Beautiful specimens also.
    Cons - NOT A THING
    My review is in the Pros box. As I stated (in the wrong section) John is without a doubt the best packer that exists. I will continue to purchase tarantulas from him.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  5. Foospider

    Foospider Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    12
    54645
    Foospider
    5/5,
    "Super slings! Super seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication. Very helpful. Healthy slings.
    Cons - None
    All slings arrived happy and healthy. John was very helpful and communicated with me every step of the way. Would buy from again in the future.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  6. Rittdk01

    Rittdk01 Arachnoknight

    241
    414
    73
    Indiana
    Rittdk01
    5/5,
    "Great dealer :)"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great trade all around.
    Cons - none
    Traded a hapalopus sp Columbia mm for three slings. All three came alive and healthy. Nice guy, would do business with again.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  7. ErkW

    ErkW Tarantulas, Scorpions and other arachnids Arachnosupporter

    ErkW
    5/5,
    "Amazing packing job"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price, selection, communication, health of the T's - in other words, everything!
    Cons - None
    We recently purchased a variety of tarantulas from John to add to our website. The T's all arrived straw-packed, which is something we see very, very often. However, I must say that this was the best straw-packing we've ever seen. Everyone was very, very healthy, sized as advertised (or larger), and we're happy as can be.
    John's communication was awesome - something that is occasionally lacking in the exotic pet industry, so when we get great customer service, we notice.
    The box they arrived in was also appropriately sized. FedEx charges more for larger boxes, so this was great to see!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  8. Lofty Collyums
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Extremely reasonable pricing, prompt service
    I am very happy with John's professionalism and with the care he took getting me these small spiderlings. It was all done quickly, no problems at all. I had some special shipping instructions he was happy to accommodate.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  9. csaurus

    csaurus Arachnopeon

    csaurus
    5/5,
    "Excellent, fast service"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packaging, fast shipping, got a freebie
    Cons - none
    I ordered a C. Elegans and H. Sanguiniceps from John. He was quick to respond to my questions and a quote on shipping. After sending payment John shipped the spiders promptly on the next business day. They arrived well packed in a box, with each spider in a clearly labeled straw. He also included an extra H. Incei which was a really nice surprise. I would recommend this seller and look forward to buying from him again in the future.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  10. Lazy

    Lazy Arachnopeon

    Lazy
    5/5,
    "One of the best if not the best!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great deals
    Great communication
    Great packaging
    Fast shipping
    Cons - None
    John is a very kind and generous person. This has to be my best transaction with anyone so far. He has the best deals around and is willing to work with you. He would be the first person I would recommend to anyone in the hobby.

    I purchased a female from him only expecting her but nope he threw in a couple of slings that I was originally going to purchase from the start. His packaging of the T's made it really easy to rehouse them.

    Again thank you very much John, I appreciate it!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)