1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
John2097

John2097

Average User Rating:
4.9324326515198/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/
Tags:
  1. Theneil

    Theneil Arachnoprince Active Member

    1,114
    819
    203
    USA
    Theneil
    5/5,
    "My new favorite person!!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - The two slings I expected to get came in perfect health as did all the extra ones he put in the box. :)
    Cons - None
    We worked out a trade (some roaches from me and a couple slings from him) and everything was very clear and prompt. He always replied very quickly to any messages I sent. Ship dates were given in advance, the tarantulas came in good health, and he throw in some freebies which was awesome. Short of providing the next winning lotto numbers I don't think there's any thing he could do to offer a higer level of service.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  2. Mikal Everglot

    Mikal Everglot Arachnopeon

    3
    6
    8
    Arizona
    Mikal Everglot
    5/5,
    "Awesome Tarantula Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, helpful, awesome shipping price and T prices
    Did an amazing job packing and communicating. Put up with me which is a plus as im crazy with this shipping fears. He was upfront about when he could send and watched the tracking as I did. I would buy from again and appreciate all the help before and after!
  3. elportoed

    elportoed Arachnobaron Old Timer

    elportoed
    5/5,
    "Good experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good seller
    Cons - None
    Purchased a few slings from John, everything went well. I'm very happy with the purchase. I'll buy from him again.
  4. toan

    toan Arachnosquire Old Timer

    68
    7
    743
    toan
    5/5,
    "Super merchant. Great shipping! 5 stars all around"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great everything. Really.
    Did a trade with John, and got everything in great shape. Wonderful packing and good-sized healthy tarantulas. Great Merchant, super nice. Would definitely do business again! =)
    John2097 likes this.
  5. nrice

    nrice Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    0
    2
    237
    pa
    nrice
    4/5,
    "fast response"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    4/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    purchased mm chilobrachys sp electric blue, mm Pterinochilus murinus and a mm Cyriocosmus perezmilesi and received a freebie cyriopagopus sp hati hati all was packed well and arrived on time
    John2097 likes this.
  6. Trace

    Trace Arachnosquire Old Timer

    Trace
    5/5,
    "Excellent trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 31, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent service. Traded Brachypelma for Chilobrachys. Great packaging.
    We traded Brachypelma for Chilobrachys. The package was well prepared, the spiders were accurately represented, the communication was excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to purchase in the future.
    John2097 likes this.
  7. ZooRex

    ZooRex Arachnobaron Old Timer

    ZooRex
    5/5,
    "Exactly how business should be done"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and a willingness to work together. Included freebies simply because he is an awesome human.
    Cons - ZERO
    I offered John2097 a trade which he was open to.

    Negotiation was simple and mutually benificial. John was even willing to give up one of his holdback slings just to help me out.

    When he was unable to ship out his portion of the trade on the day he planned he added in freebies to the box even though I was in no rush to receive and did not mind the delay.

    Communication was spot on throughout the entire process.

    The packaging was also the most professional and effective packaging I have ever seen in over 10 years of being in the hobby.

    I highly recommend doing business with John2097 again and again.
    John2097 likes this.
  8. Beggottenson

    Beggottenson Arachnoknight

    Beggottenson
    5/5,
    "Great!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good prices, great feedback, great guy
    Cons - None
    Purchased P Pulcher slings and Vietnam blue slings, great prices and feedback will purchase more slings in the future
    John2097 likes this.
  9. Voes

    Voes Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Voes
    5/5,
    "Great purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packing
    Cons - None
    Funny thing I had contacted him earlier about buying a few
    Chilobrachys Vietnam blue's he had up for grabs. He didn't have any at that time. Well he contacted me at a later date and went ahead and bought a few for me and my wife to enjoy. Would buy from again.
    John2097 likes this.
  10. Venom100

    Venom100 Arachnopeon

    Venom100
    5/5,
    "Great supplier!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication through the whole transaction.
    Really good prices
    Not so common freebie
    Cons - No cons to list
    D028B215-D4A0-41E3-8F19-41485D656372.jpeg FAC437A7-0165-4C87-81B2-C33F40E85AB3.jpeg I ordered
    2) Chilobrachys Sp. Vietnam Blue
    1) Cyriopagopus Sp. Hati Hati
    I received the order with excellent communication through the whole process. Also received a K. Brunnipes sling as a freebie.
    John2097 likes this.