1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
John2097

John2097

Average User Rating:
4.9333333969116/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/
Tags:
  1. gottarantulas

    gottarantulas Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    gottarantulas
    5/5,
    "You could nor can not go wrong with John2097!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Tarantula as advertised, great communication, fast/prompt shipping, awesome packing!
    Cons - Absolutely none!
    First off it was a pleasure doing business with John2097.
    Facts:
    1) Great correspondence/communication from the get go.
    2) Tarantula was shipped and arrived as discussed (e.g.: prompt shipping), seller offered modes/options.
    3) Superb packing of the tarantula itself and the innards of the box and the included heat pack.
    4) And the kicker.........
    A freebie C.kaeng krachan was included, ironically a species of tarantula that I've been looking to purchase since getting heavy into Chilobrachys of late. Huge shout out to John, Thanks!
    A definite recommend!
    ccTroi, Mota89 and John2097 like this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  2. Cassiusstein

    Cassiusstein Arachnosquire

    Cassiusstein
    5/5,
    "Always top notch"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    John has always given me the best possible service, his prices are always pleasantly surprising, his communication is great, and he does business just the way I like. He ships very quickly after you've ordered and ships well, the packaging is always tight and temperature controlled great, I.e. heat pack. This was not my first order and will not be my last.
    cold blood and John2097 like this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  3. FuzzyFreaks420

    FuzzyFreaks420 Arachnosquire

    FuzzyFreaks420
    5/5,
    "One of my best trades to date!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging, healthy spiderlings, smooth shipment
    Cons - None
    View attachment 286691 View attachment 286691 20180915_223249.jpg This gentleman sent me a PM and offered me five b. Cabocla's as trade for my former MM lasiodora parahybana. And also offered me plenty of slings If his breeding project goes smoothly.....

    .......I could not refuse!!!

    Shipping went smooth with each party

    He even sent a extra sling b. Cabocla

    ONE OF THE BEST TRADES I HAVE DONE ON AB TO DATE!!!!!

    Could not recommend this guy enough!

    Thank you so much John2097 !,

    SPIDER BROTHER

    FuzzyFreaks420
    John2097 likes this.
  4. Vince Zito

    Vince Zito Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Vince Zito
    5/5,
    "Good seller/trader"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Expert packing, healthy spiderlings, prompt shipment
    Cons - None
    I traded John an mm for a few B cobacla spiderlings they look healthy and spry. The packaging was exemplary and looked professional. Communication was great and we ended up getting our trades within a couple hours of each other. Dont hesitate to buy /trade with john2097. Thank you much john looking forward to raising some of them.
    John2097 likes this.
  5. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Easy trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and no hassle! Shipped very fast and great packaging
    Cons - None
    Traded my MM D. Diamantenesis for a juvenile K Brumnipes. John was easy to reach and responded quickly. Would work with again !
    John2097 likes this.
  6. libra0804

    libra0804 Arachnopeon

    libra0804
    5/5,
    "Perfect Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    May 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt and professional communication, great packaging, and nice variety of tarantulas for trade.
    Cons - None
    Positive review for John. He inquired about a male Megaphobema robustum I had for sale on a Facebook arachnid classified page. We decided on a very fair trade of several tarantula slings for my juvenile male, each paying our own way for shipping, which was super easy since we are both in NJ. All tarantulas arrived on the scheduled date, alive and healthy. Would not hesitate to do business with again.
    John2097 likes this.
  7. bearily

    bearily Arachnopeon

    bearily
    5/5,
    "Perfect order"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, good packaging, good prices, shipped quickly and on my schedule.
    Cons - No complaints!
    John was fast, friendly, and communicative. Prices were also very reasonable, a tiny bit cheaper than elsewhere. My order was well packaged, all of the slings arrived in good shape, and they were easy to unpack. He included two freebies and was courteous enough to check if I wanted them before sending, which I appreciated. All in all great experience! I'd definitely order from him again.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  8. Rampage83

    Rampage83 RAMPAGEINATOR Arachnosupporter

    Rampage83
    5/5,
    "Awesome"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything that has to do with John is pro
    Cons - Nothing at all
    I did a trade with John . I shipped him a mm p met. I had and few weeks later when his b. Cobacla slings we're ready he shipped his package and the it was packed great and communication was great.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  9. GunniesSpiders

    GunniesSpiders Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    GunniesSpiders
    5/5,
    "Smooth Trade Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, friendly, professional, excellent packing of slings
    Cons - None!!!
    Recently did a trade with John...Packages where both picked up due to hot temps in our locations. All went smooth as silk! He did an awesome job with straw packing each of them. The plugs came out by hand easily when removing the new slings! John also had great communication with me through out the transaction. Great guy to do business with, and I plan to do more biz with him in the future!!! A+++
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  10. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnosquire

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "110% satisfied. Awesome transaction."
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything was top notch.
    Cons - None
    I contacted John last Saturday about a few slings and we quickly had a deal in place. I was even able to add to my purchase the day before shipping. He was very curdious and very quick with his responses. Upon recieveing the slings, everything was maticulously packed and very lively. I was even surprised to find an additional freebie that came with the order( Not your regular freebies either). I give this review a A++ and would not hesitate to make another order with John. I recorded my unboxing and review on YouTube here.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)