1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
John2097

John2097

Average User Rating:
4.84615/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/
Tags:
  1. talanbates

    talanbates Arachnopeon

    talanbates
    1/5,
    "bought some P. ornata from John2097"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect packing job! USPS decided to give the package an extra couple days tour of the country and the packing saved them.
    Extras! Ordered 3 P. ornate and got 4 and all arrived safely despite the USPS.
    Great Communication from John.
    Cons - None. T's were a little chilled after the extended trip but came out OK.
    T's were of really nice size and price was great!
    Perfect packing job! USPS decided to give the package an extra couple days tour of the country and the packing saved them.
    Extras! Ordered 3 P. ornate and got 4 and all arrived safely despite the USPS.
    Great Communication from John.
    Will not hesitate to buy from John2097 again. I'll just make sure I pay the extra for overnight shipping! I trust John, but not the USPS.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  2. Kumo Punch

    Kumo Punch Arachnosquire

    Kumo Punch
    5/5,
    "Slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices and selection. Fast shipping and excellent packing.
    Cons - None
    Purchased a group of slings from John. Great prices and selection. Fast shipping and excellent packing. Threw in a couple of freebies as well. Would purchase from again.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  3. elportoed

    elportoed Arachnobaron Old Timer

    elportoed
    5/5,
    "Good experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good seller
    Cons - None
    Purchased a few slings from John, everything went well. I'm very happy with the purchase. I'll buy from him again.
  4. ArachnoFreak666

    ArachnoFreak666 Arachnopeon

    ArachnoFreak666
    5/5,
    "great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - everything came on time, great communication excellent seller!!
    Cons - NONE
    I ordered a MM M.balfouri from John. he was great with communication and answered all my questions I had. the packaged shipped the day he said it would and arrived on time. packing was good and not only did I get what i ordered, but he also gave me 3 free N. incei. was surprised to see them in there as well and much appreciated!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  5. MrT3000

    MrT3000 Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    WV
    MrT3000
    5/5,
    "Great seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication
    Ts were packaged well
    Great seller, excellent communication. T's were packed very well and arrived happy and healthy. Thanks John!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  6. Matthias20x

    Matthias20x Arachnopeon

    Matthias20x
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick, Friendly, Capable
    Cons - None
    Seller was fantastic from start to finish. He gave me great prices on his Ts and even threw in one for free without me asking for it. Ts were packed professionally and arrived quickly.

    Would recommend for sure. Will use again!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  7. Venomgland

    Venomgland Arachnosquire

    Venomgland
    5/5,
    "Top Notch Seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome prices and the freebies!!
    Cons - none, nada, zero, zilch
    Bought 7 T slings way under market value even with shipping included! Would of been thrilled with it as is, but it didn't stop. 15 freebies were included! No kidding, 15 free little slings of 3 different species!

    Shipping and packaging was perfect! Everything was well protected.

    Communication was really good too! Every time I messaged him. He messaged back in probably less then an hour. Even when I got off work at 2AM and sent a message. He still messaged back pretty quick. Sorry if I woke you.

    When the time comes. I will be buying from this seller with ZERO hesitation!
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  8. Hugh Mungus

    Hugh Mungus Arachnopeon

    1
    1
    3
    Florida
    Hugh Mungus
    5/5,
    "Couldn't be more satisfied"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    John gave me a complimentary T for just a $50 purchase! On top of that, both my T's were well packaged and were alive and healthy on arrival.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  9. EulersK

    EulersK Arachnoengineer Arachnosupporter

    EulersK
    5/5,
    "Killer deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, prices, variety
    Cons - None
    I bought a bulk set of 17 tarantulas from John, and I couldn't be happier. They were priced at nearly wholesale - a selection of five of them would have been worth more than what I paid for the lot. I've got no complaints about this seller, and I'd certainly do business with him again in the future.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)
  10. Rick Halpin

    Rick Halpin Arachnopeon

    Rick Halpin
    5/5,
    "INCREDIBLE SELLER"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - FANTASTIC PACKER!! Shipment was delayed 7 days. 10 total days in transit. I expecting the worst but to my surprise all spiders came in alive and kicking! Best packer ever. John also threw in two freebies. Did I mention the free roach colony? Will most definitely get more spiders from John. Beautiful specimens also.
    Cons - NOT A THING
    My review is in the Pros box. As I stated (in the wrong section) John is without a doubt the best packer that exists. I will continue to purchase tarantulas from him.
    John2097 likes this.
    1. John2097
      Thank you :)