1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
John2097

John2097

Average User Rating:
4.9393939971924/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/
Tags:
  1. Weaklangpo13

    Weaklangpo13 Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    7
    Texas
    Weaklangpo13
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great dealer
    Easy to talk to and negotiable when it comes to prices
    Cons - None would definitely recommend for everybody
    I bought balfouri, cabocla, klaasi, mira slings from him and he responded quickly
    Sent my package well packed and it even came with some freebies
    John2097 likes this.
  2. Olan

    Olan Arachnobaron Old Timer

    Olan
    5/5,
    "Awesome trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, quick transaction, awesome tarantulas
    Cons - None
    Did a trade with John for my MM B. albiceps. Gave me an offer I couldn’t refuse. Subadult female P. striata plus a pile of B. cabocla slings. Everything was easy and fast, great to deal with, and all spiders arrived here healthy and happy. I would definitely do more transactions with John.
    John2097 likes this.
  3. RJ2

    RJ2 Arachnosquire

    RJ2
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication, packaging, and tarantulas.
    Cons - none
    bought a MM from John, gave me a sweet deal on some slings. great person to deal with, shipping was fast and gave me a few options to choose from. Thank you!!
    John2097 likes this.
  4. BoyFromLA

    BoyFromLA ‎٩(ˊᗜˋ*)و Arachnosupporter

    486
    1,195
    158
    CA
    BoyFromLA
    5/5,
    "Successful trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast response, generous offer, well packaged, healthy tarantulas.
    Cons - None, none, none, and none.
    I traded my male Neoholothele incei with not one, not two, but three Bumba cabocla slings.

    It was well worth trading for me since I was really interested to getting one Bumba cabocla someday.

    Conversations took place in via AB messages, then went on to text messages.

    Since this was my first trade ever, I would say it was amazing, and successful first trade ever.
    John2097 likes this.
  5. Corey Smith

    Corey Smith Arachnopeon

    Corey Smith
    5/5,
    "Fantastic service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packaged and exactly what I was looking for!
    Cons - None!
    John has some of the best prices for T’s every and he responds very quick and is super helpful and informative on any questions you have! His packaging was great and I never have a problem with him what so ever!
    John2097 likes this.
  6. Inland Sea

    Inland Sea Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    55
    22
    743
    Inland Sea
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Exceptional quality.
    Cons - none
    Very easy transaction with great communication.
    Received the MM I purchased in great condition.
    Very well packaged and very robust.
    Will definitely purchase again.
    John2097 likes this.
  7. FuzzyFreaks420

    FuzzyFreaks420 Arachnosquire

    FuzzyFreaks420
    5/5,
    "One of my best trades to date!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging, healthy spiderlings, smooth shipment
    Cons - None
    View attachment 286691 View attachment 286691 20180915_223249.jpg This gentleman sent me a PM and offered me five b. Cabocla's as trade for my former MM lasiodora parahybana. And also offered me plenty of slings If his breeding project goes smoothly.....

    .......I could not refuse!!!

    Shipping went smooth with each party

    He even sent a extra sling b. Cabocla

    ONE OF THE BEST TRADES I HAVE DONE ON AB TO DATE!!!!!

    Could not recommend this guy enough!

    Thank you so much John2097 !,

    SPIDER BROTHER

    FuzzyFreaks420
    John2097 likes this.
  8. Solsurfer

    Solsurfer Solsurfer Arachnosupporter

    Solsurfer
    5/5,
    "Good seller/trader"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Expert packing, healthy spiderlings, prompt shipment
    Cons - None
    I traded John an mm for a few B cobacla spiderlings they look healthy and spry. The packaging was exemplary and looked professional. Communication was great and we ended up getting our trades within a couple hours of each other. Dont hesitate to buy /trade with john2097. Thank you much john looking forward to raising some of them.
    John2097 likes this.
  9. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Easy trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and no hassle! Shipped very fast and great packaging
    Cons - None
    Traded my MM D. Diamantenesis for a juvenile K Brumnipes. John was easy to reach and responded quickly. Would work with again !
    John2097 likes this.
  10. libra0804

    libra0804 Arachnopeon

    libra0804
    5/5,
    "Perfect Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    May 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt and professional communication, great packaging, and nice variety of tarantulas for trade.
    Cons - None
    Positive review for John. He inquired about a male Megaphobema robustum I had for sale on a Facebook arachnid classified page. We decided on a very fair trade of several tarantula slings for my juvenile male, each paying our own way for shipping, which was super easy since we are both in NJ. All tarantulas arrived on the scheduled date, alive and healthy. Would not hesitate to do business with again.
    John2097 likes this.