1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9679489135742/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. Newt83

    Newt83 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Newt83
    5/5,
    "Awesome Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
    Cons - None
    Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. Sam Farris

    Sam Farris Arachnopeon

    Sam Farris
    5/5,
    "sahydroaraneus raja"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. Roxy machado

    Roxy machado Arachnopeon

    Roxy machado
    5/5,
    "Everything amazing"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication above and beyond
    Let me add to order on Xmas
    Packaging was some of the best I've seen
    In my state
    Cons - Absolutely none
    He answered ALL my questions, even chatted with me as if we knew eachother. When i wanted to add to my order(on freaking Xmas!), he said no problem. Quick responses every time. Showed me pics of them pre-sent. When i THOUGHT my Avicularia Braunshauseni was DOA he answered instantly talked with me, i was seriously bummed. He asked me to show him the under side and thats when the baby perked up and finally decided to move out of its ball. He didnt seem mad or annoyed at my jumping the gun.
    All-in-all very great experience, and luckily he has major variety, hopefully i dont go broke collecting spideys

    Thanks Joe Rossi
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  4. kjm

    kjm Arachnosquire

    kjm
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Some of the best packaging I have ever seen!
    Cons - Not one issue.
    Joe was an awesome person to work with. Very good prices, and specimen quality is top notch. I will continue to get my Tarantulas from him and would highly recommend him.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Jeff72

    Jeff72 Arachnopeon

    Jeff72
    5/5,
    "Ultimately a great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Large selection, good packaging and good communication throughout the entire process.
    Cons - None
    My first order with Joe wasn't without it's share of problems but ultimately I walked away from the transaction a satisfied customer. I ordered an H. schmidti and upon shipping FedEx was unable/unwilling to honor their overnight shipping policy and the package arrived a day later than it was supposed to. Even though it was a "hold for pick-up" this extra day delay coupled with the very cold temperatures resulted in me getting a sling that died in transit to me. Since it wasn't delivered the next day, the LAG was void and I was out a good chunk of change. Joe and I communicated through the whole process and he suggested a compromise. If I ordered another species again, he would send me another H. schmidti sling as a "freebie" so ultimately I would only be out the initial shipping charges. So I took him up on his offer and ordered an H. albostriatum. This time both slings arrived on time as well as alive and well. In the end I spent a little more than I had intended but I ended up with two very cool slings. In light of this, I would definitely recommend Joe to other potential buyers. Great communication and packaging.

    images

    1. 47386245_10160909962165276_277635808523976704_n.jpg
    2. 47261119_10160909962135276_4016346526920998912_n.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Corey Smith

    Corey Smith Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Corey Smith
    5/5,
    "Amazing to trade/buy with"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication
    Friendly
    Great prices
    Very knowledgeable
    Enjoys what he does
    Cons - None!
    Very quick with replies super easy to work with! Cuts straight to the chase,and I liked that! Beyond friendly and even met me super close to my place to bring the T’s it was a pleasure trading/buying
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. lostbrane

    lostbrane Arachnobaron Arachnosupporter

    lostbrane
    5/5,
    "Best Transaction Yet"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy/great communication
    Prices were good
    Smooth transaction
    Cons - None
    Messaged Joe Rossi around 3 PM today. All was said and done within 2 hours. Got back to me within minutes and kept in touch the whole way through. Met up and the transaction was completed. Got a C. schioedtei, P. ornata, and P. vittata. All are in good condition. I can’t believe how quick and painless the whole thing was. Definitely the best time I’ve had so far buying a spider.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. Campi95

    Campi95 Arachnosquire

    Campi95
    5/5,
    "Successful purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Purchased an A. rufa and an I. hirsutum. Both arrived on time, properly packaged and healthy. Would recommend.
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.
  9. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "Homoeomma sp Blue slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication +++
    Customer service +++
    Packaging +++
    Variety and pricing +++
    Cons - Absolutely Not
    This guy is awesome to deal with. He has great communication, a huge variety of species, the best packaging that I have seen so far, and he literally took the time to send me picture of the slings he was sending me. I wish there was more stars to give for packaging as well; FedEx made a mistake (NO fault at all Joe's and he communicated as soon as he had gotten word) and my package was delayed an extra day, but everything arrived alive and happy. I am very pleased with my transaction and I look forward to doing business with Joe again in the future.
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.
  10. song.ga

    song.ga Arachnopeon

    2
    3
    738
    song.ga
    5/5,
    "Best dealer with best service~!!!!!!!!!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Large selection, great price and super friendly
    Cons - none
    I found Joe's reviews here and texted him to send what he has in stock. Less than 10 mins, he sent me a link of his sale list and I got shocked by tons of selection. It took me a while to go through and finally picked some tarantulas I wanted to have. Since I live in Valencia, I thought it would be better to drive there to pick them up. (honestly, I couldn't wait to see my babies and 1 and half hour drive was not too bad...) We set up the schedule to next day at 11:30am and I got out of my house little early on Sunday morning. When I almost got there, he texted me asking what the eta is, so I told him I would be there little early. I didn't mind waiting, but he came out early to meet me. I knew he should be in the church with his family til 11:30, so I felt little sorry, but he was all cool. He was super friendly and I even got a freebie that I wanted to have~! Thank you so much for everything, Joe. I will see you soon!
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.