1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. morganind

    morganind Arachnopeon

    9
    1
    738
    morganind
    5/5,
    "Perfect transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very helpful, great communication, great prices
    Cons - None
    The prices very competive.
    Received Very healthy spiders from Joe.
    The Packaging was perfect.
    overall very friendly and helpful
    will buy from Joe again soon!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. Phormic28
    5/5,
    "Amazing Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication - Very open to messages , Great Pricing, Great Selection
    Was looking for P. sp. 'all green' and Joe had them and at a great price! Also, cannot thank him enough, sent me an X. intermedia that I've been eyeing even though I didn't have enough money at the time (set up a payment plan). Great packaging, one of the best I've seen, the animals literally just walked right out and were very lively. Great communication, it was my first time having a box held at the Fedex location and I must have been a bit annoying with the questions, but Joe answered them all and was not annoyed at all!

    All in all, will do business with him again 100%!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. parthicus

    parthicus Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    parthicus
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 25, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing Packaging! Awesome Communication! Healthy T!
    Cons - None
    Joe was a pleasure to deal with. He is straight forward, and provides awesome service. My Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica arrived lively as ever! Thank you so much!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    99
    91
    58
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Great guy"
    Purchase Date:
    May 10, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He had exactly what I wanted
    Cons - None
    I had been looking to purchase the species Phormictopus sp.green full green for a while and no one had one so when I seen that he did I immediately went to purchase one. Everything was great the communication the shipping I would definitely order from him again
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Yentlequible

    Yentlequible Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    149
    83
    63
    Utah
    Yentlequible
    5/5,
    "As always, a great transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Arrived fast, and the slings were nice and healthy
    -Joe is always fast to comminicate
    I've dealt with Joe a few times in the past already, and have never been let down. He has a fantastic selection of rare species that are always in excellent health. Not long ago, I purchased a few Megaphobema mesomelas slings that all are nice and healthy. As with all my other transactions in the past, I never had to worry about any spiders in the order as he takes great care of everything. Don't hesitate to jump on whatever he has before it disappears.
    XhumQ4B.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. lvenegss9

    lvenegss9 Arachnopeon

    lvenegss9
    5/5,
    "Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
    Cons - Zero
    I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

    He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

    The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
    Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

    Excellent seller!
  7. VladRep
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer, great communication."
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Healthy animal
    Fair pricing
    Cons - None
    I bought an MM from Joe and it was a great to encounter such a responsible seller. He texted me several times about shipping options and then gave me a picture of the shipping label, and other information I needed. Even offered to answer question about M. balfouri reproduction. Great seller. Will definetely buy from him again, once I get some money hahaha.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. kurgara galatur

    kurgara galatur Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    kurgara galatur
    5/5,
    "the ne plus ultra and cynosure of t sellers"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Patient, met me in person, great stock of less-familiar ts as well as deep knowledge of arachnoculture
    Cons - Lives farther from me than I thought he did...
    I had the privilege of meeting with Mr. Rossi to buy some slings. I got to our agreed upon meeting place late due to traffic and my ignorance. Joe was cool about it--at least I hope he was....

    Yes...beautiful animals at a better-than-fair price. But they were less important than his wealth of knowledge about, well, everybody and everything in arachnoculture. We talked until our meeting spot closed, and I came away with some fine slings and an education--as well as serious scuttlebutt--from Joe's centuries in the exotherm world.

    He's a good and honest guy.
    His ts are top-notch.
    He knows everything and he shares what he knows.

    Imagine a walking arachnoboards with a better sense of humor and none of the neckbeard elitism.

    Highest possible recommendation.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. virus00719

    virus00719 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    virus00719
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - healthy T's
    I bought two tarantulas from Joe, he is very kind.
    Respond very quickly.
    T's are healthy and active.
    Joe is patient with my questions, and I believe I will buy T's from Joe again.

    Opening video is available here, the second T attacked me, lol, very active:
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. kamelspiders

    kamelspiders Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!