1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9519228935242/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. parthicus

    parthicus Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    parthicus
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 25, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing Packaging! Awesome Communication! Healthy T!
    Cons - None
    Joe was a pleasure to deal with. He is straight forward, and provides awesome service. My Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica arrived lively as ever! Thank you so much!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    104
    124
    83
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Great guy"
    Purchase Date:
    May 10, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He had exactly what I wanted
    Cons - None
    I had been looking to purchase the species Phormictopus sp.green full green for a while and no one had one so when I seen that he did I immediately went to purchase one. Everything was great the communication the shipping I would definitely order from him again
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. Yentlequible

    Yentlequible Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    154
    86
    263
    Utah
    Yentlequible
    5/5,
    "As always, a great transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Arrived fast, and the slings were nice and healthy
    -Joe is always fast to comminicate
    I've dealt with Joe a few times in the past already, and have never been let down. He has a fantastic selection of rare species that are always in excellent health. Not long ago, I purchased a few Megaphobema mesomelas slings that all are nice and healthy. As with all my other transactions in the past, I never had to worry about any spiders in the order as he takes great care of everything. Don't hesitate to jump on whatever he has before it disappears.
    XhumQ4B.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. lvenegss9

    lvenegss9 Arachnopeon

    lvenegss9
    5/5,
    "Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
    Cons - Zero
    I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

    He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

    The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
    Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

    Excellent seller!
  5. VladRep
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer, great communication."
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Healthy animal
    Fair pricing
    Cons - None
    I bought an MM from Joe and it was a great to encounter such a responsible seller. He texted me several times about shipping options and then gave me a picture of the shipping label, and other information I needed. Even offered to answer question about M. balfouri reproduction. Great seller. Will definetely buy from him again, once I get some money hahaha.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. kurgara galatur
    5/5,
    "the ne plus ultra and cynosure of t sellers"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Patient, met me in person, great stock of less-familiar ts as well as deep knowledge of arachnoculture
    Cons - Lives farther from me than I thought he did...
    I had the privilege of meeting with Mr. Rossi to buy some slings. I got to our agreed upon meeting place late due to traffic and my ignorance. Joe was cool about it--at least I hope he was....

    Yes...beautiful animals at a better-than-fair price. But they were less important than his wealth of knowledge about, well, everybody and everything in arachnoculture. We talked until our meeting spot closed, and I came away with some fine slings and an education--as well as serious scuttlebutt--from Joe's centuries in the exotherm world.

    He's a good and honest guy.
    His ts are top-notch.
    He knows everything and he shares what he knows.

    Imagine a walking arachnoboards with a better sense of humor and none of the neckbeard elitism.

    Highest possible recommendation.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. virus00719

    virus00719 Arachnopeon

    virus00719
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - healthy T's
    I bought two tarantulas from Joe, he is very kind.
    Respond very quickly.
    T's are healthy and active.
    Joe is patient with my questions, and I believe I will buy T's from Joe again.

    Opening video is available here, the second T attacked me, lol, very active:
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
  9. LadyofSpiders

    LadyofSpiders Arachnopeon

    LadyofSpiders
    5/5,
    "100% satisfied once again!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, shipping was excellent, healthy spiders
    Cons - None
    Joe is absolutely wonderful to work with. He has great communication , his shipping is perfect and the spiders are healthy and active.
    Joe was willing to work with me on my order and was patient and kind during the whole process. Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Exoskeleton Invertebrates

    Exoskeleton Invertebrates Arachnoprince Old Timer

    Exoskeleton Invertebrates
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Not one complaint
    Cons - He's a con artist Italian Bandido!
    Purchased a spider from Joe and as always great packaging good communication and always great to have a conversation with. You can't go wrong with Joe. Just don't piss him off and you will get your spiders in one piece. He! He! Thanks Joe.
    JoeRossi likes this.