1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9650349617004/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very fast shipping, great packing and beautiful spiders
    Cons - None
    Purchased a D Dolichothele and an Avic Minatrix. Joe sent pics of both beforehand and even found me a bigger Minatrix than advertised. Shipping was fast and communication always open. Would buy from again !
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. SAPHIE

    SAPHIE Arachnopeon

    11
    104
    33
    NEW YORK
    SAPHIE
    5/5,
    "Super smooth purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - T sling started walking around as soon as it was unpackaged.
    Cons - N/A
    This transaction was very swift. Joe was very attentive throughout the order process, and took the time to answer qustions after order was received. I would definitely do business with him again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. Kevin K

    Kevin K Arachnopeon

    Kevin K
    5/5,
    "Smooth transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I enjoyed the accurate and timely communication, And I also really enjoy Joe’s follow up by letting me know when my order arrived at the pick up facility. I was very pleased overall
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. Nicodemus

    Nicodemus Arachnopeon

    Nicodemus
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing packaging
    Responsive communication
    One of the best online purchasing experiences possible. Joe maintained constant communication and answered any questions I had. Packaging was superb, would not hesitate to order from again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. fleetwoodmcc

    fleetwoodmcc Arachnopeon

    fleetwoodmcc
    5/5,
    "Great job"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe did an amazing job packaging and shipping the slings I wanted
    Cons - N/A
    Joe knocked it out of the park, shipping across the country for two slings. Both are in great shape and the packaging was great! Thanks, I will be buying from Joe in the future!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. CitizensOfTheWomb
    5/5,
    "Highly Recommended!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent customer service, great communication, wide selection, healthy animals, knowledgeable.
    I recently purchased several Ami sp. panamas from Joe and I cannot say enough great things about him. I was a bit indecisive at first but he was patient and willing to make suggestions. Eventually I settled on the Amis. He only had two left but added three more to his next shipment just for me. He was even willing to price match some of them! The shipment came in in only three days at which point he worked out a good time for us both to meet up in person.
    I am a very happy customer and look forward to our future transactions.

    Thank you Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. M4nt1s

    M4nt1s Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    0
    US
    M4nt1s
    5/5,
    "Long Overdue Appreciation"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing selection, great prices, great shipping practices, very responsive, quick turnaround
    Cons - Only one minor issue that wasn't Joe's fault (see summary) and was corrected quickly
    I got back into the tarantula hobby after being out of it for a little over a decade, and found Joe through this site. After seeing how great his reviews were and how expansive his selection was, I ordered five slings from him at very reasonable prices (which were further discounted by exceeding the $250 mark).
    Joe was very quick to respond to communications and answer any questions. He also included a generous freebie with my order which was a wonderful surprise.
    All of the packing was done very carefully, but despite that careful attention to detail one of the slings did unfortunately arrive DOA - definitely at no fault of Joe's. I let Joe know and I immediately put her in ICU, just in case, but sadly she didn't make it. I kept Joe in the loop throughout the process and he was more than happy to provide a refund.
    All in all, despite that unfortunate loss it was a very positive experience and Joe definitely has earned my repeat business for future orders - and I highly recommend going through him for yours.
    I only feel bad that it's taken me almost a month to get this review posted! Sorry Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. acrudy

    acrudy Arachnopeon

    acrudy
    5/5,
    "Easy, Smooth transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, fast shipping, variety
    I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
  9. Dylan Keife

    Dylan Keife Arachnopeon

    Dylan Keife
    5/5,
    "Top Notch"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
    Cons - As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
    I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. AngelDeVille

    AngelDeVille Fuk Da Meme Police

    274
    198
    53
    ABQ
    AngelDeVille
    5/5,
    "Cuddly fuzzy little babies!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
    Cons - Too much variety, too many choices.
    All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

    Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
    JoeRossi likes this.