1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9679489135742/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. EmeraldLion

    EmeraldLion Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    U.S.A
    EmeraldLion
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything!
    Cons - Nothing
    Great experience around the board. All of my slings arrived safe and sound in great condition. There's not a thing I could complain about. Fair pricing and prompt responses. You want some killer spiders go to this guy!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. u bada

    u bada Arachnopeon

    u bada
    5/5,
    "Great t's, great service, great guy"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great selection, healthy t's, amazing follow up
    Cons - none
    Met Joe at a show a couple years ago and with considerable time and patience there he helped me pick out some of first tarantulas in my little collection. Now more experienced and wanting to expand my collection, I thought to go to him when seeking out more unusual, select species. One of the most important qualities to me is when a vendor gets back to me AND gets back to me in a timely manner. He is amazing on both fronts. Over msgs he still had the same time and patience answering questions as he did before. Living about 3 hours away from him and insisting it's better to meet up then put t's through shipping, he went above and beyond by agreeing to meet me half way, and was efficient to picking location and working out timing. Even with traffic being bad on both our ends, he came through and with updates on eta en route, and even then took time to chat about t stuff once we met! Reflected someone who cares about his business, spiders, and fellow hobbyists. Great experience! The t's, all slings, were in great condition- active and larger than expected! Thanks Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. LittleGiRLy

    LittleGiRLy Arachnoknight Old Timer

    LittleGiRLy
    5/5,
    "Wonderful!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great selection, very knowlegeable, and convenient for my location
    I am fortunate enough to live an hour away from JoeRossi, making my T purchase a quick and easy experience! He was very easy to communicate with, very knowlegeable, and has an amazing selection! He even suggested a great pick-up spot in his area, a reptile/invert shop, which was worth the trip in itself! It had its own T selection, and everything i needed to supplement my purchase! (Plus, every reptile you can think off! My family LOVED it!) Now that i know we're so close, i'll be contacting him when i'm looking to pick up a few more T's for my collection. An hour away! I can get my T's the same day, and i won't have to worry about DOA's! Overall, my best experience yet!

    Thanks again, JoeRossi! I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. zeryl

    zeryl Arachnopeon

    zeryl
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller, will be buying again, and SOON"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick turn-around
    Quick shipping
    Awesome packaging
    After being put into a bind by another seller (not here), Joe was quickly able to help us out, and get an order out next day (Sunday was when I placed). He was great on communication, and updated often during the fedex shipping (i.e. when it was in town). I was completely happy with the packaging and insulation.

    Will be buying again, VERY soon!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. l4nsky

    l4nsky Arachnoknight

    198
    187
    48
    STL
    l4nsky
    5/5,
    "A true professional"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Long time lurker here. I joined these boards for ready access to fantastic suppliers like Mr Rossi. This was my first transaction with the man and will most definitely not be my last. I purchased 0.0.3 Poecilotheria metallica for an early birthday present for myself. Within hours of my first message to him on these boards, we were in direct contact via text for the arrangements (We even had a nice chat on Poecilotheria and their current/future inclusion in the ESA). His price wasn't the cheapest that I had found, but he was able to offer me a package deal that put him in the same neighborhood as the others. I was happy to pay the little bit extra purely for his success rate and the professionalism I have read about in the other reviews. The money was well spent. The metallica were shipped the same day and arrived around 8 am at a shipping center the next day. (Joe managed to send me a text telling me they arrived even before I got the notification from FedEx). I picked the package up after work at 3pm. I was a little concerned with the size of the package, but when I opened it, my thoughts on the matter were set aside. The box looked insulated enough to survive an arctic trip! Even though the heat pack was cool to the touch by that time, a probe thermometer placed between the 0.75" reflective foil foam that lined the box and what appeared to be dense recycled cloth insulation that it was packed with measured 75.9 degrees. Inside were three precious, little vial packed slings, all healthy and alive. Within 48 hours, two have molted and the third has taken a meal. Overall, this whole experience has been enjoyable. From the communication with a dealer as passionate as myself to the hassle free logistics and ultimate acquisition of these healthy little ones. I can't recommend Mr Rossi's products and customer service enough. I look forward to doing business with him again in the very near future.

    Thanks,
    --Matt
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  6. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "Awesome person to work with!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly
    Fast Communication
    Quality animals
    All around awesome person!!!
    Cons - None!
    After looking over Joe’s list of goodies I finally decided to pull the trigger on some new additions to my collection. We arranged a meet for the Pomona reptile super show. I was very happy with the quick communication and quality of my new additions! He went out of his way to make me one happy customer. Looking forward to future transactions. Thanks again Joe!!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. PelesAsher

    PelesAsher Arachnopeon

    PelesAsher
    5/5,
    "Amazingly kind (AND patient)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Huge selection
    Reasonable prices
    Large order discounts
    Very quick to respond to inquiry
    Cons - nada
    Joe was so nice and patient with me as I hem and hawed about what I really wanted. He spent lots of time answering all my questions and even making suggestions. Also my order was sent the very next day, I have never have had that offer with the larger website dealers. He quickly and easily made a lifetime customer out of me. Everyone of my slings were wonderfully priced, carefully packed, healthy and beautiful. I will be going back soon; he's officially the only person I will buy from.

    Joe find me that Euathlus sp. yellow!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. kethomps

    kethomps Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    37
    USA
    kethomps
    5/5,
    "Excellent!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - selection, communication, prices, freebies
    I had been looking at Joe's selection for some time and finally decided to place an order. What a great experience! Joe was extremely patient with me changing my mind. We worked through a very large order over the course of a couple of weeks. All of the T's arrived in excellent condition and many of them were larger than I had expected. I really like the large selection of T's that Joe offers. I even got several freebies that are not the average freebie offered, so that was an added bonus.

    I highly, highly recommend purchasing from Joe. He keeps his lists up-to-date and his prices are very competitive.

    Thank you Joe, for the awesome T's and you will be hearing from me again when I need to add to my collection.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Scott Wyman

    Scott Wyman Arachnopeon

    Scott Wyman
    5/5,
    "5-Star Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - - Great Variety
    - Competitive prices
    - Helpful/Communicative
    Cons - None
    Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Tom99gbb

    Tom99gbb Arachnopeon

    Tom99gbb
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer and awesome service !"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
    Cons - None
    Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

    images

    1. Phormictopus sp 'gold carapace'.JPG
    JoeRossi likes this.