1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9679489135742/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. blackzilla

    blackzilla Arachnopeon

    blackzilla
    5/5,
    "Great doing business"
    Purchase Date:
    May 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe has a great selection of quality bugs.
    Cons - None
    Overall positive energy and easy to talk to and very knowledgeable of the trade. He was willing to be flexible on prices for multiple quantity purchase. Its was cool to finally meet at the bug fair and acquire some rare Ts. Will definitely do business again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. roly polie

    roly polie Arachnopeon

    roly polie
    5/5,
    "Purchased at la bug fair"
    Purchase Date:
    May 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Great price
    Great sevice
    Cons - None
    I messaged joe about a weeks or 2 ago that i would like to purchase some Ts and i would be picking them up at the bug fair in la. When went to joes booth i received my Ts and he threw in a freebie which was awesome. The Ts were all in great condition. Im looking foward to making another with joe again in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. Predacons5

    Predacons5 Arachnosquire Active Member

    Predacons5
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    May 2, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Nice and healthy.
    Cons - None
    Great communication. Met with Joe for the purchases. Nice and healthy specimens that are active and beautiful. Transaction went smoothly.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. Fuzzhead

    Fuzzhead Arachnopeon

    Fuzzhead
    5/5,
    "T. Purchase at Repticon Costa Mesa"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well organized pictures of all T. With a list of names available. Healthy T. Both of mine already ate and are happy in their new homes.
    Cons - None
    Joe. Thank you for letting me know about Repticon and helping us pick out the Ts. I’ll tale good care of mine!

    Best,
    Jessica
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Patrick McFarland

    Patrick McFarland Arachnopeon

    Patrick McFarland
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast shipping. Extremely helpful!
    Cons - None
    Joe is a Great seller! very helpful, went above and beyond to help and answer questions. Will buy from him again soon.
    Thanks!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. 420HigHSpider
    5/5,
    "Giant Mexican red knee"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very friendly great communication responds quickly
    I messaged Joe about the sling red knee he replied within 3 min we met at 715 am which is awesome for the early birds I would definitely recommend Joe for your next spider purchase!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. cpubroncos99

    cpubroncos99 Arachnopeon

    cpubroncos99
    5/5,
    "Thanks for a great transaction Joe!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 31, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Variety. Knowledge.
    I purchased 4 Brachys and a LP from the Joe today at the reptile expo in Del Mar. He was very courteous and personable. I was impressed with the variety he had with him. All are healthy and doing well. I'll definitely keep him in mind for any future purchases. Thank you!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. wetwork

    wetwork Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    143
    648
    383
    USA
    wetwork
    5/5,
    "Awesome to work with"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt replies
    Great service
    Excellent selection
    Option for local pickup
    Flexible with regards to meetup time and location
    Cons - None
    All spiders came in excellent containers where I wouldn't have had to rehouse them if I didn't want to. Communication was great; we moved from PM to text messaging for faster service. Prompt replies and all around nice guy. This transaction was a local pickup so I can't say anything about packaging but it was great to be able to skip FedEx shipping fees and arrange a meetup. Variety of species offered is unmatched. Pretty much anything you want. I also got a freebie which wasn't even discussed prior to sale (nor expected).
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. jayefbe

    jayefbe Arachnoprince

    jayefbe
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Slings as advertised, look great, and came with a freebie.
    Cons - None
    Joe was willing to meet up, which was much appreciated, and he was very gracious despite me showing up late due to some severe traffic (thanks poppies!). He had great communication the entire time. If anything, the slings were bigger than advertised and are in great condition. He even threw in a freebie! I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. GeneralRevan

    GeneralRevan Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    Boise
    GeneralRevan
    5/5,
    "Great purchase experience, will be back!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - • Ease and speed of communication
    • Variety of species available
    • Great and friendly service
    Cons - If anything, the amount of packaging tape might’ve been a bit tough to get through in order to open the box. But I’d much rather deal with too much tape than too little and end up having issues in transit, so overall definitely not that huge a deal :)
    I first saw Joe’s ad in the classifieds on arachnoboards while I was searching for B. smithi. I hadn’t used these boards to buy any T’s before this, and since it’s such an uncommon species (the true smithi, I mean) I was skeptical. But I started looking through his reviews and saw nothing but good things said about him! So I left a message and received a reply in a couple hours, with contact info for quicker communication. After that it was a breeze buying from him, and he sent a picture of the sling before it got packaged up so I saw exactly what I was getting. He also sent tracking information very quickly. On arrival, the sling was packaged really well and came out of the vial in great shape! I will definitely be back for any other uncommon species that pop up on my wishlist.
    JoeRossi likes this.