1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Scheduled Maintenance - Extended Downtime



    Please click here for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9679489135742/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. LittleGiRLy

    LittleGiRLy Arachnoknight Old Timer

    LittleGiRLy
    5/5,
    "Wonderful!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great selection, very knowlegeable, and convenient for my location
    I am fortunate enough to live an hour away from JoeRossi, making my T purchase a quick and easy experience! He was very easy to communicate with, very knowlegeable, and has an amazing selection! He even suggested a great pick-up spot in his area, a reptile/invert shop, which was worth the trip in itself! It had its own T selection, and everything i needed to supplement my purchase! (Plus, every reptile you can think off! My family LOVED it!) Now that i know we're so close, i'll be contacting him when i'm looking to pick up a few more T's for my collection. An hour away! I can get my T's the same day, and i won't have to worry about DOA's! Overall, my best experience yet!

    Thanks again, JoeRossi! I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. zeryl

    zeryl Arachnopeon

    zeryl
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller, will be buying again, and SOON"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick turn-around
    Quick shipping
    Awesome packaging
    After being put into a bind by another seller (not here), Joe was quickly able to help us out, and get an order out next day (Sunday was when I placed). He was great on communication, and updated often during the fedex shipping (i.e. when it was in town). I was completely happy with the packaging and insulation.

    Will be buying again, VERY soon!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "Awesome person to work with!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly
    Fast Communication
    Quality animals
    All around awesome person!!!
    Cons - None!
    After looking over Joe’s list of goodies I finally decided to pull the trigger on some new additions to my collection. We arranged a meet for the Pomona reptile super show. I was very happy with the quick communication and quality of my new additions! He went out of his way to make me one happy customer. Looking forward to future transactions. Thanks again Joe!!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. PelesAsher

    PelesAsher Arachnopeon

    PelesAsher
    5/5,
    "Amazingly kind (AND patient)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Huge selection
    Reasonable prices
    Large order discounts
    Very quick to respond to inquiry
    Cons - nada
    Joe was so nice and patient with me as I hem and hawed about what I really wanted. He spent lots of time answering all my questions and even making suggestions. Also my order was sent the very next day, I have never have had that offer with the larger website dealers. He quickly and easily made a lifetime customer out of me. Everyone of my slings were wonderfully priced, carefully packed, healthy and beautiful. I will be going back soon; he's officially the only person I will buy from.

    Joe find me that Euathlus sp. yellow!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. kethomps

    kethomps Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    37
    USA
    kethomps
    5/5,
    "Excellent!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - selection, communication, prices, freebies
    I had been looking at Joe's selection for some time and finally decided to place an order. What a great experience! Joe was extremely patient with me changing my mind. We worked through a very large order over the course of a couple of weeks. All of the T's arrived in excellent condition and many of them were larger than I had expected. I really like the large selection of T's that Joe offers. I even got several freebies that are not the average freebie offered, so that was an added bonus.

    I highly, highly recommend purchasing from Joe. He keeps his lists up-to-date and his prices are very competitive.

    Thank you Joe, for the awesome T's and you will be hearing from me again when I need to add to my collection.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Scott Wyman

    Scott Wyman Arachnopeon

    Scott Wyman
    5/5,
    "5-Star Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - - Great Variety
    - Competitive prices
    - Helpful/Communicative
    Cons - None
    Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Tom99gbb

    Tom99gbb Arachnopeon

    Tom99gbb
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer and awesome service !"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
    Cons - None
    Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

    images

    1. Phormictopus sp 'gold carapace'.JPG
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. Newt83

    Newt83 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Newt83
    5/5,
    "Awesome Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
    Cons - None
    Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Sam Farris

    Sam Farris Arachnopeon

    Sam Farris
    5/5,
    "sahydroaraneus raja"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. kjm

    kjm Arachnosquire

    kjm
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Some of the best packaging I have ever seen!
    Cons - Not one issue.
    Joe was an awesome person to work with. Very good prices, and specimen quality is top notch. I will continue to get my Tarantulas from him and would highly recommend him.
    JoeRossi likes this.