1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. lvenegss9

    lvenegss9 Arachnopeon

    lvenegss9
    5/5,
    "Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
    Cons - Zero
    I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

    He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

    The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
    Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

    Excellent seller!
  2. kamelspiders

    kamelspiders Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
  3. Fear Not Tarantulas

    Fear Not Tarantulas Fear Not Tarantulas Arachnosupporter

    Fear Not Tarantulas
    5/5,
    "Top Quality!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quality, communication, attention to detail.
    Cons - none
    Quality is what you get when purchasing from Joe. We received healthy spiderlings and juveniles that came well packed via FedEx overnight. Communication during our transaction was excellent, and he answered all questions expeditiously. Attention to detail and the quality of his tarantulas sets him apart! Thanks for the smooth buying experience!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. CaffeinatedSpider

    CaffeinatedSpider Rachnera A Best Arachnosupporter

    CaffeinatedSpider
    5/5,
    "Awesome All Around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Pretty much everything.
    Cons - Zero
    After seeing Joe's ad, I wanted to purchase a few animals. I sent him a message and he replied back very fast. Communication is almost instant and he actually shipped the package overnight the same day! The packing and quality of the animals were top notch as well. Will be dealing again!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Andrew57

    Andrew57 Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    florida
    Andrew57
    5/5,
    "Ave some dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - all five stars
    Cons - none
    Excellent dealer, huge selection, great communication, taught full, very knowledgeable, great person. I'm looking forward to buy from him again. Very highly recommended
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Tamra Benton
    5/5,
    "Astounding service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Uhhh ... everything? Seller was communicative, helpful, and lightening fast.
    Cons - Not a single one!
    Shipped the day I ordered. Went out of his way to find a place near me that would be open late enough that I could pick up. Packed beautifully. If you are considering it, definitely buy from this guy!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Sleeper

    Sleeper Arachnopeon

    0
    5
    2
    Chicago
    Sleeper
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection! Great communication!
    Joe is great to deal with,I made my first purchase about two weeks ago, unfortunately one of the T's was DOA. He showed genuine concern about deceased sling. I even sent it back at his request because he wanted to look into cause of death. He offered a credit or refund, in which I took the credit, knowing that I would do business with him again. So two weeks later, I place another order, as he received a new shipment. Joe offers a freebie because I took a credit on our deceased friend the last time. This time FedEx doesn't pick up,so we are delayed a day, all the while Joe is communicating with me, as we are concerned about the heat and ice pack holding up. Thankfully everybody showed up alive and well. I would highly recommend Joe to anybody!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. Nanchantress

    Nanchantress ArachnoFriend Arachnosupporter

    Nanchantress
    5/5,
    "Great care taken in packaging..."
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, packaging, selection
    Cons - No cons.
    Incredible variety of species, careful expert packaging, quick and friendly responses to all communication. I bought 7 slings (and got a surprise freebie :joyful:) and all are perfect. One thing I really liked is Joe texted me photos of the spiders next to a ruler right before he packaged them so I knew exactly what I would receive.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Jake J

    Jake J Arachnochode Arachnosupporter

    Jake J
    5/5,
    "Willing to do whatever it took to fix a problem."
    Purchase Date:
    May 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything you could hope for in a dealer. Friendly and persistent in resolving an issue.
    Cons - None at all.
    Joe knows customer service. I placed an order with him on May 22nd, and two T's didn't make it. I told Joe and he immediately took action to determine what might have happened (it seemed very likely due to mishandling by the shipping service). He even called me directly and assured me that such an occurrence was extremely rare, and offered either a full refund or a great deal on replacements (I chose the latter). He was concerned with determining the cause of death, so he asked that I send back the deceased T's and did a great job keeping me informed on that as well--he even reimbursed me the cost of shipping them to him.

    The replacement T's arrived in great shape, and Joe expressed excitement and relief that he had made yet another customer happy. I will absolutely do business with him again and will look forward to it. Thanks, Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. MsBuzzKill

    MsBuzzKill Caltuckian Staff Member

    MsBuzzKill
    5/5,
    "Great seller to work with"
    Purchase Date:
    May 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very responsive to messages
    Sent photos upon request and answered questions about molt dates
    Very easy to do business with
    Perfect packaging
    Cons - None
    Purchased a 0.1 M. balfouri as a gift for a friend and had it shipped to her. Joe was very accommodating and answered all my questions very promptly, even with the 3-hour time difference between us.
    Packaging was spot on and the female arrived at the FedEx location for hold just a while ago. She's gorgeous and in excellent condition. Highly recommend Joe and wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again at all.
    Thank you!

    images

    1. Female_balfouri_from_JoeR.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.