1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. lvenegss9

    lvenegss9 Arachnopeon

    lvenegss9
    5/5,
    "Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
    Cons - Zero
    I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

    He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

    The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
    Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

    Excellent seller!
  2. kamelspiders

    kamelspiders Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
  3. KellyFornez

    KellyFornez Arachnopeon

    KellyFornez
    5/5,
    "Good transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    May 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication and has good quality specimens.
    Cons - None
    Impressed with the quality of stock joe has, FedEx was late on arrival and I was worried about my tarantulas but when I opened the packaging i was relieved to see what an amazing job he did. I was very impressed how he wrapped up the slings so carefully. My biggest tarantula purchase has been from Joe and it was my 1st time ever purchasing anything from him. That right there I believe means a lot and I plan to buy more tarantulas from him in the future. Thanks joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. korg

    korg Arachnobaron

    korg
    5/5,
    "Highly Recommended!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Selection, communication, knowledge, ease of transaction
    Really excellent selection! Managed to pick up some slings that have not been available in the US for years. Communication was also great, and Joe was very reasonable in working out some price matching with me, providing details on sizing, etc. He is basically just an all around great person to buy from... not my first purchase from him and hopefully won't be my last!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Python

    Python Arachnobaron Old Timer

    Python
    5/5,
    "Perfect Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect packing, Excellent communication, Super fast shipping, Great trade
    Cons - None
    Joe has the most beautiful animals and he truly cares about them. Shipping was super fast and packing was beyond great. Joe is probably the most helpful guy I have ever dealt with and communication was never an issue. This was my first transaction with Joe and will not be my last. Absolutely a great guy and will be my new go to for T's. He went above and beyond on this and his generosity and professionalism will not be forgotten. I can't say enough good things about Joe.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Caseyface

    Caseyface Arachnopeon Active Member

    47
    416
    58
    Seattle
    Caseyface
    5/5,
    "Smooth Sailin'"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - +Prompt, easy communication +Great stock +Fair prices +Healthy tarantulas +Professional packing
    Cons - Absolutely none
    This was my first time buying from the forum...or any individual seller, for that matter.

    I had been so nervous that there wouldn't be any accountability, that it could be a scam, that the Ts would be unhealthy, blah blah blah. Well, after many members urged me to check the classifieds, I finally did.

    I came across Joe's post with a great stock of Ts, for great prices. I saw that he was offering some Avicularia species that I hadn't seen: Avicularia sp. kolumbien and Avicularia sp. pucallpa. I am growing my Avicularia collection, so, obviously, I had to get my excited little hands on them(they're big hands, actually). I ordered two of each, and just picked them up today.

    They are each beautiful, healthy specimens. The packing was done professionally and properly.

    I am so happy. Working with Joe has been such a great experience. I feel silly for how scared I was before to have such an interaction. We're already talking about what I want to order next, and I am so excited to keep ordering from him!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Pennywise

    Pennywise Arachnolord Old Timer

    Pennywise
    5/5,
    "Super Service"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Selection of Tarantulas
    Cons - none
    I purchased a B.Emilia, A. Purpurea, Grammastola Pulchra. One of each. At the age of 77, for now I decided to start back with easy and handleable Ts. Forget T. Blondi, P. Metallica, P. Platyomma, Violacepes and the fun Power Venom Ts and S. Heros Centipedes.
    I raised them and I loved them and still do. For my wife. my health is concern enough.
    Joe Rossi made it easy to get the Ts I wanted and now have them in deli cups a few days later. I took the box outside to the summer kitchen where the light is good and enjoyed unwrapping each one. I recommend you checking out his stock there are many choices some mild and some very exciting.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. Siderum

    Siderum Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Siderum
    5/5,
    "Will buy from again!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication, fair price, perfect packing, great healthy livestock
    Cons - None!
    I bought 2 M. balfouri and 3 A. purpurea slings from Joe. I will definitely be buying from Joe again!--everything from quick initial response, to price and professionalism, to packing and livestock health are all A+++! This is a seller you can trust. :)
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. GBB750

    GBB750 Arachnopeon

    GBB750
    5/5,
    "Superb Dealer!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent customer service!! Great communication!! Fantastic inventory!
    Cons - None
    Just received 3 Diversipes from Joe in great condition with excellent packaging.

    The overnight shipment was delayed due to weather and Joe went out of his way to stay in contact with FedEx and myself in order to expedite the delivery. In fact, he knew the package was delayed before I did.

    A true professional with top notch communication and quick shipping!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Jasbury

    Jasbury Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    12
    Ohio
    Jasbury
    5/5,
    "Great slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaged carefully and I had them in my house the next day
    Cons - None.
    The three slings I ordered came in looking active and healthy. I'll definitely be coming back for more.
    JoeRossi likes this.