1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.98571/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. Mentat Ix

    Mentat Ix Arachnopeon

    Mentat Ix
    4/5,
    "Almost perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    4/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Best selection anywhere
    Prices comparable with anywhere else I looked
    Excellent communication
    Good customer service
    Best packaging I've seen yet
    Cons - One T didn't make it
    I ordered 7 Ts from Joe, and he was the only dealer I could find that carried all the Ts I wanted in one place. Astounding variety available.

    The whole process was quick and easy. Easily the best packing job I've seen. Really fast shipping, too. Joe is really easy to communicate with throughout the process.

    Unfortunately, Fedex messed up the shipping. It was no fault of Joe's or mine, but because they messed up one of the T's passed and the LAG did not apply. Here is a warning to everyone: Fedex "Ship&Get" lockers are not a good option. They are outdoors and not climate controlled, and if there's no room for your package they will keep it in the truck all day instead of delivering it.

    However, Joe offered to make it up to me on my next order and he had already included an awesome freebee that more than made up for the loss.

    Its a bummer that one of my "must have" T's didn't make it, and it'll be a while before I can try again. Not perfect, but overall I'm satisfied and I will purchase from Joe again.
  2. lvenegss9

    lvenegss9 Arachnopeon

    lvenegss9
    5/5,
    "Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
    Cons - Zero
    I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

    He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

    The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
    Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

    Excellent seller!
  3. kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
  4. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arachnoangel Active Member

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and packaging
    Variety of tarantulas available
    Cons - None
    Great communication and easy to work with! Tarantulas arrived well-packaged and healthy and included a free Brachypelma albopilosum sling! Thank you for the lovely T’s! :happy:
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. evojoey

    evojoey Arachnopeon

    evojoey
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe helped me make sure I was making sound purchases for my first slings. Great communication, healthy T's, incredible packaging.
    Cons - None. None at all.
    Joe was incredibly helpful with all my questions. He made the whole process very easy and painfree. I'm happy I chose to do business with him, and I will again in the future. Don't hesitate to buy from Joe. You won't be disappointed.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Blue Jaye

    Blue Jaye Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    Blue Jaye
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All
    Cons - None
    Purchased some slings from Joe. Very happy with them. They arrived in great condition. Joe's communication was excellent. He's very easy to work with. Nice guy!! I wouldn't hesitate to buy Ts from him again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. SpindlySarcophagus

    SpindlySarcophagus Arachnopeon

    SpindlySarcophagus
    5/5,
    "Beautiful T's!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Reasonable, affordable pricing and flat rate shipping
    Great variety
    Easy communication
    Fast shipping with professional packing
    Beautiful heathy T's
    Cons - None
    Joe was very patient and answered all my questions. His number one priority was the safety of the tarantulas and they both arrived healthy and well-packed. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again. :)
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. JessicaE

    JessicaE Arachnopeon

    JessicaE
    5/5,
    "Amazing Dealer!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Prices
    Amazing variety
    Superb customer service
    Healthy Animals
    Proper shipping
    Cons - None
    Not only did Joe price match my T's to get me to the price I needed to be at, but he also got all 8 T's to me in great health..and even threw in an extra! Talk about great customer service...I will definitely be purchasing more from him in the near future. Thanks Joe! :)
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. ShakinBacon

    ShakinBacon Arachnopeon

    ShakinBacon
    5/5,
    "Excellent Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection of species, great prices, quick communication, extremely friendly, shipped fast and packaged arrived in perfect condition, no DOAs.
    Cons - None
    Joe was extremely helpful and overall we had a great experience buying from him. Any time we need another spiderling, we are coming to Joe. Thanks!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. DadsGlasses

    DadsGlasses Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    DadsGlasses
    5/5,
    "Great transaction with Joe!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe was very helpful and patient with my numerous "new owner" questions. Pictures were great. Packaging, shipping, and communication were perfect.
    Cons - Absolutely none.
    A+ transaction with Joe. He was very patient with my numerous "new owner" questions. Joe sent pics of the T which was great. Shipping and packaging were ideal. Communication was excellent. I recommend Joe very highly. Thank you!
    JoeRossi likes this.