1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9484534263611/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. acrudy

    acrudy Arachnopeon

    acrudy
    5/5,
    "Easy, Smooth transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, fast shipping, variety
    I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
  2. John Hare

    John Hare Arachnopeon

    John Hare
    1/5,
    "Poor packaging"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - None.
    Cons - Spiders died due to inadequate packaging.
    Not much to say. Out on a limb speaking against an old timer. Sure I'll get pasted. But I'm just being honest.

    Recently purchased 8 spiders from Joe at a cost of $450. 5 of the 8 arrived dead due to the most inadequate packaging I have ever received in over 20 online spider transactions. The 8 spiders were in a 3-1/2" square box with no heat pack. He got to claim void LAG due to FedEx being a little late although the dead spiders were crushed. Claimed he would toss in a few freebies on my next order. First time I ever received a dead spider. Sad. He has not made any attempt to replace the dead ones. Although the spiders were crushed he says it's FedEx fault. Beware.
    1. JoeRossi
      Seller Be Aware John will try and SCAM.

      Well folks I had been warned eventually after so many transactions I would run into an untrustworthy liar and here John is.
      The last discussion I had with John he said he could not provide pics of the DOA and not to worry about it:

      http://i710.photobucket.com/albums/ww107/JoeRossi/20180108_125932_zps80frklkq.jpg

      http://i710.photobucket.com/albums/ww107/JoeRossi/20180108_125754_zps1agv0zlx.png

      Facts:

      1. FedEx was late with the pack and LAG was voided.

      2. Although FedEx was late I told John I would still work with him and replace spiders.

      3. John agreed and said he would wait, but never provided a picture of any DOA.

      4. John lied and with out warning filed a PayPal dispute for money back.

      5. John lied on the PayPal dispute saying we never did any transaction on AB and only through Email.

      6. John lost the PayPal dispute.

      7. Although John lost I still offered to work with him if he provided a picture.

      8. John said his pictures were all lost and to forget it and have a Merry Christmas.

      9. John posts a negative review.

      10. John lies again and says I never tried to replace the spiders in his negative review



      This was a PM sent on AB about the strange transaction I had with John:


      John Hare (message chain herehttp://arachnoboards.com/conversations/friday-sale.260649/) contacted me on a sale. He went ahead and purchased about 8 spiders and as usual I sent the spiders out, but I noticed he dropped all communication here and would only email responses. Well FEDEX was late (1 day late) with the pack and the spiders sat overnight in a metal container. I felt all was packed well and told him not to worry all should be fine. After he received he emailed that 4 of the spiders looked dead and I told him to give me a call and lets talk about it as my email was acting funky. So the baffling part is he finally calls and I talk with him. He seems nice and genuine and I tell him although it is 100% not my fault because FEDEX was late and voided my LAG that I would still work with him and get him the spiders that he said died on his next order (he was talking about getting an immanis etc..). So first time ever I get a paypal claiming a refund and I was like w.t.f.. He threatened to leave a negative review every where, call the better business bureau, ruin me etc... I still dont even have a picture of any DOA!


      Here are the paypal responses:

      Item is damaged.

      Joseph Rossi,
      1- B. baumgarteni @$95 1-A. geniculate @$35 1-B. auratum @$55 1- Hommoema sp. blue @ $40. these 4 spiders arrived dead. It is in my opinion that that this was due ot very poor packaging. I have ordered numerous tarantulas online and have never had a prior loss in over 20 transactions. this was the most expensive order I have ever placed and the poorest packaged. $450 dollars worth of spiders were packaged in a 3-1/2 square inch box wih no heat pack. this is also the first order I have ever made that I received without a protective heat pack. I ordered from two other venders the same week. one order arrived in a 14x10x8 box with two heat packs. the other box was 10x10x10 with one heat pack. none of these were dead. it is common knowledge in dealing in tarantulas that you ship with heat pack. I would appreciate any communication to be right here on paypal for my protection. John Hare

      - John Hare, Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 2:29:48 PM

      You

      Hello John,
      I maintained great communication with John through out this entire sale and did not expect to see any sort of response via paypal after we spoke on the phone about my voided LAG terms and the fact that John was receiving a total of 8 tarantulas via FEDEX that was late. First off, John contacted me via a forum called arachnoboards where I have a stellar reputation/feed back. Before any customer purchases they can view the Live arrival guarantee terms (LAG) which is provided in the For Sale add on the forum my LAG terms clearly state, "LAG only if received on the date and time specified by the postal service (Ex. Guaranteed next day by 12:00), if pictures are taken of the DOA, and as long as there is communication with in 24 hours of arrival on the specific DOA or any problem with shipment observed." The package with tracking number 770824138218 was shipped out 11/27/17 and was suppose to arrive 11/28/17 for LAG. Bottom line is FEDEX was late, which is the reason for LAG terms, and the package did not arrive until 11/29/17 and sat overnight in a outside FEDEX container. The entire time I maintained communication with John and even went to the extent, after trying several times, to communicate verbally over the phone. I let John know that I was 100% not liable for any deaths because FEDEX was late and voided my LAG terms. However, I still would be able to help out and offer a free sling replacement on his next order especially when my customers maintain good communication. Thus far I have received not 1 picture of any DOA from John and I have no proof of the dead spiders even though I am 100% not responsible. I disagree with John and feel my package was packed very well. Shipping from CA with a heat pack when it is 80 degrees is very dangerous and the spiders can cook so a very poor idea that John states. The size of the box was fine as all spiders were 2 inches or under and it great insulation with 1 inch +styro/thick cloth. Sincerely, Joe Rossi

      - Joseph Rossi, Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 5:09:23 PM

      Buyer

      We did this deal on email. No mention of live arrival guarantee. I have the emails. I also have pictures of the box and boxes of other shippers i received from for a comparison. And the reason of this problem is inadequate packaging. I can clearly show you. Of all the transactions, all of which have been through PayPal and you can see there were many, this is my first ever issue. I also have pictures of other complaints against this seller for the same and similar issues.

      - John Hare, Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 5:17:15 PM

      Buyer

      And the weather on 11-29- 2017 in Menifee Ca. Was a high of 75. Low of 46. The package according to the shipping left after dark when it was well below the 75 and dropping. Joe told me later he didn't use heat pack because it was 90 degrees. He just screwed up and don't thinks it should fall on the customer.

      - John Hare, Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 5:53:15 PM

      You

      John begins his response with a lie stating we did this deal by email. I have proof that John initiated the deal on the arachnoboard forum here http://arachnoboards.com/conversations/friday-sale.260649/ titled” Friday Deal” (If the link does not work because of log in privledges then I can offer screen shots.) Again temperatures 75-80 degrees are a risk with a heat pack and can cause excessive heat to the tarantula. The pack was shipped and dropped off in the afternoon even if FEDEX did not scan until later afternoon so the pack was being processed during those temperatures. Again I offered to replace the spiders for John even though I was not 100% responsible due to FEDEX being late as they kept the pack in a metal outside container in Alabama overnight and he originally accepted. He stated he was looking at other spiders, possibly X. Immanis, and I said I would let him know as soon as I have stock as long as he stayed in good honest communication. At this point with John's fabrication and refusal to communicate via text or phone I question his character or if he ever want to work any thing out. I also still have no photos even if he does have them of the DOA's and certainly not in 24hrs at that was voided in the LAG terms already discussed. FEDEX just screwed up being late and instead of John being honest and communicating to get replacements he made a poor choice to try and take advantage of a very honest person.
  3. Mentat Ix

    Mentat Ix Arachnopeon

    Mentat Ix
    4/5,
    "Almost perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    4/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Best selection anywhere
    Prices comparable with anywhere else I looked
    Excellent communication
    Good customer service
    Best packaging I've seen yet
    Cons - One T didn't make it
    I ordered 7 Ts from Joe, and he was the only dealer I could find that carried all the Ts I wanted in one place. Astounding variety available.

    The whole process was quick and easy. Easily the best packing job I've seen. Really fast shipping, too. Joe is really easy to communicate with throughout the process.

    Unfortunately, Fedex messed up the shipping. It was no fault of Joe's or mine, but because they messed up one of the T's passed and the LAG did not apply. Here is a warning to everyone: Fedex "Ship&Get" lockers are not a good option. They are outdoors and not climate controlled, and if there's no room for your package they will keep it in the truck all day instead of delivering it.

    However, Joe offered to make it up to me on my next order and he had already included an awesome freebee that more than made up for the loss.

    Its a bummer that one of my "must have" T's didn't make it, and it'll be a while before I can try again. Not perfect, but overall I'm satisfied and I will purchase from Joe again.
  4. lvenegss9

    lvenegss9 Arachnopeon

    lvenegss9
    5/5,
    "Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
    Cons - Zero
    I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

    He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

    The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
    Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

    Excellent seller!
  5. kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
  6. M4nt1s

    M4nt1s Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    0
    US
    M4nt1s
    5/5,
    "Long Overdue Appreciation"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing selection, great prices, great shipping practices, very responsive, quick turnaround
    Cons - Only one minor issue that wasn't Joe's fault (see summary) and was corrected quickly
    I got back into the tarantula hobby after being out of it for a little over a decade, and found Joe through this site. After seeing how great his reviews were and how expansive his selection was, I ordered five slings from him at very reasonable prices (which were further discounted by exceeding the $250 mark).
    Joe was very quick to respond to communications and answer any questions. He also included a generous freebie with my order which was a wonderful surprise.
    All of the packing was done very carefully, but despite that careful attention to detail one of the slings did unfortunately arrive DOA - definitely at no fault of Joe's. I let Joe know and I immediately put her in ICU, just in case, but sadly she didn't make it. I kept Joe in the loop throughout the process and he was more than happy to provide a refund.
    All in all, despite that unfortunate loss it was a very positive experience and Joe definitely has earned my repeat business for future orders - and I highly recommend going through him for yours.
    I only feel bad that it's taken me almost a month to get this review posted! Sorry Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Dylan Keife

    Dylan Keife Arachnopeon Active Member

    Dylan Keife
    5/5,
    "Top Notch"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
    Cons - As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
    I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. AngelDeVille

    AngelDeVille Arachno HoneyBadger Arachnosupporter

    118
    107
    43
    ABQ
    AngelDeVille
    5/5,
    "Cuddly fuzzy little babies!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
    Cons - Too much variety, too many choices.
    All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

    Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnosquire Active Member

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "I love Joseph - The BEST"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - LEGITIMATE IMPORTER, Variety, Communication, Knowledgeable, Packaging, Personable, Lovely
    Joe is one of the most pleasant person to talk to. I had an incident that started on February 2018, and Joe has been very supportive about my situation. He’s given me a lot of things to think about and has made me a more responsible buyer. His “price match” feature is very convenient. Joe will go out of his way to satisfy his clients. He sticks to his word and is very generous to top it off. Highly recommended and will not hesitate to purchase again. I’m certainly going to keep an eye in each ad he posts.
    Thanks, Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Nightshady

    Nightshady Dislike Harvester Arachnosupporter

    Nightshady
    5/5,
    "Joe Rossi was AWESOME. Order with 110% confidence."
    Purchase Date:
    May 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very quick and thorough responses to questions pre-sale. Awesome selection. Perfect packaging. Everything was flawless.
    Cons - None
    Joe Rossi is top-notch. I asked a bunch of questions pre-sale and he answered every last one quickly and thoroughly. His selection is one of the best I've seen. The packaging was perfect. Spiders were as advertised and in great health. Order with confidence... you won't be disappointed.
    JoeRossi likes this.