1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. kkay27

    kkay27 Arachnopeon

    kkay27
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, packing, and specimens.
    Cons - I really can't think of anything.
    I was kind of nervous about purchasing from a forum , but I had a wonderful experience. Joe had great communication, prices, and packing. I am very impressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting ts.
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  2. hairahcaz

    hairahcaz Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    hairahcaz
    5/5,
    "Fast, easy, and excellent communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - JoeRossi made everything simple and concise. The whole process was fast, JoeRossie was quick to respond to my inquiries and concerns. He helped me find a couple of alternative species to my primary request which was sold out. He went out of his way to help get the spiders to me quickly and safely. Highly recommend.
    Cons - I've always been a terrible critic because I don't want to hurt anyones feelings. But in this case I can honestly say there was no negative component to this interaction
    I've generally been very nervous about sales and transactions online that would be considered 'private', and by that I mean not associated with some giant company like amazon. When I contacted JoeRossi regarding his posting I wasn't sure what to expect. Joe replied to me with professionalism and kindness that assuaged my concerns. He then went above and beyond helping me choose some spiders that would be similar to the one I originally contacted about that was unfortunately sold out.

    The whole process was quick and easy. I would have no issue recommending JoeRossi to friends and family. I will definitely buy from him in the future.
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  3. Arachnostrung

    Arachnostrung Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Arachnostrung
    5/5,
    "Top notch service!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great species, great service!
    Cons - None:)
    IMG_0338.JPG While searching high and low for T seladonia, we discovered that Joe had them in the past so we sent a message inquiring. Joe responsed quickly and we were told he could get us some on his next import. These have been my wife's dream spider so we were pretty grateful to have found him.

    Joe was great to work with all around. Great communication and very quick to answer any questions we had. Our initial order consisted of four Typochlaena seladonia, five Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp1, three Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp2, and one Sericopelma sp "chica".

    There was a Fed Ex shipping delay somewhere along the way. Joe immediately filed a case and spent much time on the phone with them trying to iron it out. Sadly one of the T seladonia died after molting in transit. :( At no fault, Joe still gave us a Psalmopoeus victorii for our loss, which I thought was very generous of him. The box ended up arriving in 19 hours late. The box was still warm inside and packed very nicely. Things couldn't have been done better on Joe's end.

    Since Joe was going to send the P victorii and we were so pleased with how everything turned out, we decided to place another order right away. ;) we got two more Psalmopoeus victorii, three Psalmopoeus sp "midnight jade", two Hapalopus sp "Colombia" small, two Grammostola pulchra, two Idothele mira, and two Avicularia sp "Colombia". The second package arrived on time and was packed as perfectly as the first shipment. All came out happy, alive, and kickin'. :)

    Joe knew how upset we were at the loss of the seladonia. A few days after receiving our second shipment, Joe came upon someone selling their T seladonia from the last import. He was on it from first thing in the morning to make sure we ended up with it and we couldn't be more grateful. He sent us a message letting us know about it and within a few hours he had all parties involved in a group text. Without Joe's help, we probably wouldn't have known the spider was even for sale.

    Joe really went the extra mile to assure we were happy and has been one of the best sellers I've ever worked with. I would definitely purchase again from him and would quickly recommend him to anyone looking for cool new species. Great selection of spiders, excellent service all around, and a very good guy. You won't be disappointed. :)
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  4. Eli824

    Eli824 ArachnoEnthusiast Arachnosupporter

    Eli824
    5/5,
    "Amazing to meet in person extremely friendly"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He was respectable and informative I would highly recommend doing business with him
    Cons - None what so ever !
    I contacted joe and asked him a series of questions and not only did he answer every single one he was more then accommodating I found his service very professional I would definitely recommend him as a person to buy tarantulas from and on another note his tarantula he sold me is not only doing great but very healthy and strong
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  5. BigGee62

    BigGee62 Arachnopeon

    BigGee62
    5/5,
    "First Class dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast and friendly service
    Great communication
    Couldn't be happier
    Cons - None what so ever
    Was a pleasure to purchase from Joe, got my animals fast and his service was second to nobody. I would highly reccomend buying from him
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  6. Anoplogaster

    Anoplogaster Arachnobaron Active Member

    Anoplogaster
    5/5,
    "Healthy T's, good prices, friendly guy!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy animals that were clearly under the care of an experienced individual!
    Cons - None!
    I look for Joe at every Reptile Super Show I go to. What a fantastic person! He clearly knows what he's doing. Mix that with great prices and a friendly personality, and you simply can't top that!

    My Euathlus female is still going strong, and molted last year. My impressive P. vittata continues to give me chills. And the little chaco I just got from him is eating like a little pig! Quality T's from Joe!
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  7. Aubrey Sidwell

    Aubrey Sidwell Arachnobaron Old Timer

    Aubrey Sidwell
    5/5,
    "Honest and trustworthy. Excellent communicator!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Tossed in a freebie, upgraded shipping at no extra charge. Tarantulas as described and healthy.
    Cons - None.
    Answers back same day and usually in a matter of hours. Has a great selection of inventory. The purchase I made included 10 Chilobrachys sp. electric blue, 5 C. cyaneopubescens, and 5 A. geniculata, a MM A. versicolor, and a young adult female H. sp columbia. I received a freebie A. geniculata on this shipment. The heat pack was supposed to be a 72 hour and it's a brand I'm not familiar with and when the package arrived the heat pack was cold. The shipment was overnight in freezing temperatures and even with what could be a faulty heat pack everything was just fine. I provided feedback about the heat pack and Joe plans to follow up with the manufacturer. Thanks Joe.
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  8. Fear Not Tarantulas

    Fear Not Tarantulas Fear Not Tarantulas Arachnosupporter

    Fear Not Tarantulas
    5/5,
    "Top Quality!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quality, communication, attention to detail.
    Cons - none
    Quality is what you get when purchasing from Joe. We received healthy spiderlings and juveniles that came well packed via FedEx overnight. Communication during our transaction was excellent, and he answered all questions expeditiously. Attention to detail and the quality of his tarantulas sets him apart! Thanks for the smooth buying experience!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. CaffeinatedSpider

    CaffeinatedSpider Rachnera A Best Arachnosupporter

    CaffeinatedSpider
    5/5,
    "Awesome All Around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Pretty much everything.
    Cons - Zero
    After seeing Joe's ad, I wanted to purchase a few animals. I sent him a message and he replied back very fast. Communication is almost instant and he actually shipped the package overnight the same day! The packing and quality of the animals were top notch as well. Will be dealing again!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Andrew57

    Andrew57 Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    florida
    Andrew57
    5/5,
    "Ave some dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - all five stars
    Cons - none
    Excellent dealer, huge selection, great communication, taught full, very knowledgeable, great person. I'm looking forward to buy from him again. Very highly recommended
    JoeRossi likes this.