1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.94186/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. ChristineTarkowski
    5/5,
    "Excellent transaction with Joe Rossi"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - awesome species availability, excellent communication, easy transaction, knowledgable, kind, beautifully packaged, and most important healthy and beautiful tarantulas!!
    Cons - none!
    I first found Joe’s For Sale list on Arachnoboards and was amazed at how many different species of tarantulas he had available. Not only did he have every single one on my wishlist, but he had so many others that I’ve since added on!! After doing a little more research, I found a very positive review from Tom Moran (Tom’s Big Spiders) on Youtube for Joe and as a name I trust, I thought I would go ahead and try it out and I am so glad I did! Joe was so pleasant to work with, he was extremely responsive to all my inquiries, left multiple forms of contact for even faster response times, and he was extremely knowledgable about the tarantulas he keeps. I was equally impressed when I received my package in the mail, with over ten healthy tarantulas packed safe and warm and tight in between layers of packing material and bundles of bubble wrapped enclosures. Did I mention the freebies? Oh my gosh! I am so excited to raise these little spiderlings and I am so happy to have found Joe for all my future tarantula purchases, because as we all know, the wishlist seems to never stop growing!! Thank you for everything, Joe! Fantastic doing business with you!!
    BACKWOODS, JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  2. kstrl

    kstrl Arachnopeon

    kstrl
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication, Great Customer Service, Large Selection
    A+ transaction
    Joe was very easy to communicate with. When he found out I lived in the larger area he offered to meet half way and help me save on shipping. I was able to visit him at his house where I got a great tour of his tarantula room and chose my slings from his stock. He was very friendly, helpful and patient with my many questions. I highly recommend purchasing from Joe!

    Thanks!
    cold blood, JessicaE and JoeRossi like this.
  3. Derek0323

    Derek0323 Arachnopeon Classifieds User

    Derek0323
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very knowledgeable! Great and fast customer service!
    Cons - None
    Very knowledgeable and great service he answered all my questions and concerns, no problem. Will deff be buying from Joe again. My G Pulchra is healthy and cute as a button!
    JoeRossi and Akitsu like this.
  4. FatherOfDragnz

    FatherOfDragnz Arachnopeon

    FatherOfDragnz
    5/5,
    "Great dealer, A+ experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very large selection, great prices, very helpful, quick and consistent communication
    Cons - None
    After attending an expo and becoming hooked on Ts after purchasing my first one I had to have more. This led me to asking around the forums and finding Joe. After looking though his large list of availability and some recommendations from him I decided to purchase a Pterinopelma Sazimai sling. We then arranged a day to meet for the transaction as Joe is local to me and I have now picked up my new addition. The sling is lovely and very healthy and I am 100% satisfied with Joe and my transaction with him. I also purchased a couple of enclosures from him and he even threw in a Grammostola Pulchripes sling as a bonus which was unexpected and very appreciated. Bottom line Joe is a fantastic person to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from him again and am planning to do so.
    JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  5. kkay27

    kkay27 Arachnopeon

    kkay27
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, packing, and specimens.
    Cons - I really can't think of anything.
    I was kind of nervous about purchasing from a forum , but I had a wonderful experience. Joe had great communication, prices, and packing. I am very impressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting ts.
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  6. hairahcaz
    5/5,
    "Fast, easy, and excellent communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - JoeRossi made everything simple and concise. The whole process was fast, JoeRossie was quick to respond to my inquiries and concerns. He helped me find a couple of alternative species to my primary request which was sold out. He went out of his way to help get the spiders to me quickly and safely. Highly recommend.
    Cons - I've always been a terrible critic because I don't want to hurt anyones feelings. But in this case I can honestly say there was no negative component to this interaction
    I've generally been very nervous about sales and transactions online that would be considered 'private', and by that I mean not associated with some giant company like amazon. When I contacted JoeRossi regarding his posting I wasn't sure what to expect. Joe replied to me with professionalism and kindness that assuaged my concerns. He then went above and beyond helping me choose some spiders that would be similar to the one I originally contacted about that was unfortunately sold out.

    The whole process was quick and easy. I would have no issue recommending JoeRossi to friends and family. I will definitely buy from him in the future.
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  7. Arachnostrung

    Arachnostrung Arachnopeon

    Arachnostrung
    5/5,
    "Top notch service!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great species, great service!
    Cons - None:)
    IMG_0338.JPG While searching high and low for T seladonia, we discovered that Joe had them in the past so we sent a message inquiring. Joe responsed quickly and we were told he could get us some on his next import. These have been my wife's dream spider so we were pretty grateful to have found him.

    Joe was great to work with all around. Great communication and very quick to answer any questions we had. Our initial order consisted of four Typochlaena seladonia, five Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp1, three Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp2, and one Sericopelma sp "chica".

    There was a Fed Ex shipping delay somewhere along the way. Joe immediately filed a case and spent much time on the phone with them trying to iron it out. Sadly one of the T seladonia died after molting in transit. :( At no fault, Joe still gave us a Psalmopoeus victorii for our loss, which I thought was very generous of him. The box ended up arriving in 19 hours late. The box was still warm inside and packed very nicely. Things couldn't have been done better on Joe's end.

    Since Joe was going to send the P victorii and we were so pleased with how everything turned out, we decided to place another order right away. ;) we got two more Psalmopoeus victorii, three Psalmopoeus sp "midnight jade", two Hapalopus sp "Colombia" small, two Grammostola pulchra, two Idothele mira, and two Avicularia sp "Colombia". The second package arrived on time and was packed as perfectly as the first shipment. All came out happy, alive, and kickin'. :)

    Joe knew how upset we were at the loss of the seladonia. A few days after receiving our second shipment, Joe came upon someone selling their T seladonia from the last import. He was on it from first thing in the morning to make sure we ended up with it and we couldn't be more grateful. He sent us a message letting us know about it and within a few hours he had all parties involved in a group text. Without Joe's help, we probably wouldn't have known the spider was even for sale.

    Joe really went the extra mile to assure we were happy and has been one of the best sellers I've ever worked with. I would definitely purchase again from him and would quickly recommend him to anyone looking for cool new species. Great selection of spiders, excellent service all around, and a very good guy. You won't be disappointed. :)
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  8. Eli824

    Eli824 ArachnoEnthusiast

    Eli824
    5/5,
    "Amazing to meet in person extremely friendly"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He was respectable and informative I would highly recommend doing business with him
    Cons - None what so ever !
    I contacted joe and asked him a series of questions and not only did he answer every single one he was more then accommodating I found his service very professional I would definitely recommend him as a person to buy tarantulas from and on another note his tarantula he sold me is not only doing great but very healthy and strong
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  9. BigGee62

    BigGee62 Arachnopeon

    BigGee62
    5/5,
    "First Class dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast and friendly service
    Great communication
    Couldn't be happier
    Cons - None what so ever
    Was a pleasure to purchase from Joe, got my animals fast and his service was second to nobody. I would highly reccomend buying from him
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  10. Anoplogaster

    Anoplogaster Arachnobaron Active Member

    Anoplogaster
    5/5,
    "Healthy T's, good prices, friendly guy!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy animals that were clearly under the care of an experienced individual!
    Cons - None!
    I look for Joe at every Reptile Super Show I go to. What a fantastic person! He clearly knows what he's doing. Mix that with great prices and a friendly personality, and you simply can't top that!

    My Euathlus female is still going strong, and molted last year. My impressive P. vittata continues to give me chills. And the little chaco I just got from him is eating like a little pig! Quality T's from Joe!
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.