1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9545454978943/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. ChristineTarkowski
    5/5,
    "Excellent transaction with Joe Rossi"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - awesome species availability, excellent communication, easy transaction, knowledgable, kind, beautifully packaged, and most important healthy and beautiful tarantulas!!
    Cons - none!
    I first found Joe’s For Sale list on Arachnoboards and was amazed at how many different species of tarantulas he had available. Not only did he have every single one on my wishlist, but he had so many others that I’ve since added on!! After doing a little more research, I found a very positive review from Tom Moran (Tom’s Big Spiders) on Youtube for Joe and as a name I trust, I thought I would go ahead and try it out and I am so glad I did! Joe was so pleasant to work with, he was extremely responsive to all my inquiries, left multiple forms of contact for even faster response times, and he was extremely knowledgable about the tarantulas he keeps. I was equally impressed when I received my package in the mail, with over ten healthy tarantulas packed safe and warm and tight in between layers of packing material and bundles of bubble wrapped enclosures. Did I mention the freebies? Oh my gosh! I am so excited to raise these little spiderlings and I am so happy to have found Joe for all my future tarantula purchases, because as we all know, the wishlist seems to never stop growing!! Thank you for everything, Joe! Fantastic doing business with you!!
    BACKWOODS, JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  2. kstrl

    kstrl Arachnopeon

    kstrl
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication, Great Customer Service, Large Selection
    A+ transaction
    Joe was very easy to communicate with. When he found out I lived in the larger area he offered to meet half way and help me save on shipping. I was able to visit him at his house where I got a great tour of his tarantula room and chose my slings from his stock. He was very friendly, helpful and patient with my many questions. I highly recommend purchasing from Joe!

    Thanks!
    cold blood, JessicaE and JoeRossi like this.
  3. Campi95

    Campi95 Arachnosquire

    Campi95
    5/5,
    "Successful purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Purchased an A. rufa and an I. hirsutum. Both arrived on time, properly packaged and healthy. Would recommend.
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.
  4. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "Homoeomma sp Blue slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication +++
    Customer service +++
    Packaging +++
    Variety and pricing +++
    Cons - Absolutely Not
    This guy is awesome to deal with. He has great communication, a huge variety of species, the best packaging that I have seen so far, and he literally took the time to send me picture of the slings he was sending me. I wish there was more stars to give for packaging as well; FedEx made a mistake (NO fault at all Joe's and he communicated as soon as he had gotten word) and my package was delayed an extra day, but everything arrived alive and happy. I am very pleased with my transaction and I look forward to doing business with Joe again in the future.
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.
  5. song.ga

    song.ga Arachnopeon

    2
    3
    738
    song.ga
    5/5,
    "Best dealer with best service~!!!!!!!!!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Large selection, great price and super friendly
    Cons - none
    I found Joe's reviews here and texted him to send what he has in stock. Less than 10 mins, he sent me a link of his sale list and I got shocked by tons of selection. It took me a while to go through and finally picked some tarantulas I wanted to have. Since I live in Valencia, I thought it would be better to drive there to pick them up. (honestly, I couldn't wait to see my babies and 1 and half hour drive was not too bad...) We set up the schedule to next day at 11:30am and I got out of my house little early on Sunday morning. When I almost got there, he texted me asking what the eta is, so I told him I would be there little early. I didn't mind waiting, but he came out early to meet me. I knew he should be in the church with his family til 11:30, so I felt little sorry, but he was all cool. He was super friendly and I even got a freebie that I wanted to have~! Thank you so much for everything, Joe. I will see you soon!
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.
  6. Dharb88

    Dharb88 Arachnopeon

    Dharb88
    5/5,
    "Joe Rossi Outstanding Dealer/Breeder"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 17, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - On time
    Professional
    Clean quality product
    Patient
    Great Prices
    Seasoned Experience in the hobby
    Allot of fun to do buisness with
    Answers all questions even via text, quick response
    Cons - Absolutely None
    Joe Rossi holds an great standard in the T community. I had a blast buying from him. Joe sat with me for over an hour after the sale to answer all my questions and guide me in the right direction with my Armored Trap Door Spider I purchased from him. My Trap door is very healthy and gave a great feeding response. I look forward to doing future buisnes with Joe and definitely recommend anyone to buying Ts from him

    images

    1. IMG_20181017_182213093.jpg
    Kydog100 and JoeRossi like this.
  7. Derek0323
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very knowledgeable! Great and fast customer service!
    Cons - None
    Very knowledgeable and great service he answered all my questions and concerns, no problem. Will deff be buying from Joe again. My G Pulchra is healthy and cute as a button!
    JoeRossi and Akitsu like this.
  8. FatherOfDragnz

    FatherOfDragnz Arachnopeon

    FatherOfDragnz
    5/5,
    "Great dealer, A+ experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very large selection, great prices, very helpful, quick and consistent communication
    Cons - None
    After attending an expo and becoming hooked on Ts after purchasing my first one I had to have more. This led me to asking around the forums and finding Joe. After looking though his large list of availability and some recommendations from him I decided to purchase a Pterinopelma Sazimai sling. We then arranged a day to meet for the transaction as Joe is local to me and I have now picked up my new addition. The sling is lovely and very healthy and I am 100% satisfied with Joe and my transaction with him. I also purchased a couple of enclosures from him and he even threw in a Grammostola Pulchripes sling as a bonus which was unexpected and very appreciated. Bottom line Joe is a fantastic person to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from him again and am planning to do so.
    JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  9. kkay27

    kkay27 Arachnopeon

    kkay27
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, packing, and specimens.
    Cons - I really can't think of anything.
    I was kind of nervous about purchasing from a forum , but I had a wonderful experience. Joe had great communication, prices, and packing. I am very impressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting ts.
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.
  10. hairahcaz
    5/5,
    "Fast, easy, and excellent communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - JoeRossi made everything simple and concise. The whole process was fast, JoeRossie was quick to respond to my inquiries and concerns. He helped me find a couple of alternative species to my primary request which was sold out. He went out of his way to help get the spiders to me quickly and safely. Highly recommend.
    Cons - I've always been a terrible critic because I don't want to hurt anyones feelings. But in this case I can honestly say there was no negative component to this interaction
    I've generally been very nervous about sales and transactions online that would be considered 'private', and by that I mean not associated with some giant company like amazon. When I contacted JoeRossi regarding his posting I wasn't sure what to expect. Joe replied to me with professionalism and kindness that assuaged my concerns. He then went above and beyond helping me choose some spiders that would be similar to the one I originally contacted about that was unfortunately sold out.

    The whole process was quick and easy. I would have no issue recommending JoeRossi to friends and family. I will definitely buy from him in the future.
    Caseyface and JoeRossi like this.