1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.98592/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. LotusBlossom

    LotusBlossom Arachnopeon

    LotusBlossom
    5/5,
    "Beyond Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Wonderful clear communication, great variety of choices, healthy and beautiful Tarantula!
    Cons - None!
    Out of 1-10, I would give Joe a 100!
    I purchased a beautiful G. Pulchra from him, he has been super friendly and patient with my million and one questions, and it was such a pleasure seeing his gorgeous collection. I love his clear and thorough communication, educating me about everything I needed to know, I feel so privileged to have met him! He is so knowledgeable and I am in love with my new companion :) Thanks so much Joe!!! :)
    gpulchra.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. tjstrayer

    tjstrayer Arachnopeon

    14
    7
    13
    PA
    tjstrayer
    5/5,
    "Another great buy!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Nice packaging- vials arrived with visible humidity, heat pack still warm
    Thanks again Joe for another great group of specimens! Joe brings in the rare species which I am thrilled to be able to add to the collection. Communication is clear and prompt. Pictures sent of any requested specimens. Prices reasonable, even for the rare ones. No complaints on packaging as everyone always arrives alive and well. Ready for my next purchase!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. JDeRosa
    5/5,
    "Positive purchase of two big pokie females."
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packed well with heat pack and insulation due to the cold.
    Cons - None.
    Joe sent me a 7.5" P. Regalis and a 6" P. Metallica. There was some concern due to the cold both where he is (California) and where I am (Florida) but he timed everything right so the T's arrived perfectly fine. And both are GORGEOUS. I would definitely buy from them again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. Nwguy83

    Nwguy83 Arachnopeon

    Nwguy83
    5/5,
    "Another good transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good price. Same as described
    Cons - None
    I will keep this short and to the point. Bought a 4" female Aphonopelma steindachneri (formerly A reversum) from Joe, and like the previous two purchases from him, I am pleased with this transaction. Price was good, communication was good, packaging was good, and there were no delays in shipping. I recommended buying from Mr Rossi.

    images

    1. IMAG1660_1.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Exoskeleton Invertebrates

    Exoskeleton Invertebrates Arachnoangel Old Timer

    Exoskeleton Invertebrates
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Not one complaint
    Cons - He's a con artist Italian Bandido!
    Purchased a spider from Joe and as always great packaging good communication and always great to have a conversation with. You can't go wrong with Joe. Just don't piss him off and you will get your spiders in one piece. He! He! Thanks Joe.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. LadyofSpiders

    LadyofSpiders Arachnopeon

    LadyofSpiders
    5/5,
    "100% satisfied once again!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, shipping was excellent, healthy spiders
    Cons - None
    Joe is absolutely wonderful to work with. He has great communication , his shipping is perfect and the spiders are healthy and active.
    Joe was willing to work with me on my order and was patient and kind during the whole process. Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. kamelspiders
    5/5,
    "look forward to breeding this species"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

    I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

    Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
  8. virus00719

    virus00719 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    virus00719
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - healthy T's
    I bought two tarantulas from Joe, he is very kind.
    Respond very quickly.
    T's are healthy and active.
    Joe is patient with my questions, and I believe I will buy T's from Joe again.

    Opening video is available here, the second T attacked me, lol, very active:
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. kurgara galatur

    kurgara galatur Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    kurgara galatur
    5/5,
    "the ne plus ultra and cynosure of t sellers"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Patient, met me in person, great stock of less-familiar ts as well as deep knowledge of arachnoculture
    Cons - Lives farther from me than I thought he did...
    I had the privilege of meeting with Mr. Rossi to buy some slings. I got to our agreed upon meeting place late due to traffic and my ignorance. Joe was cool about it--at least I hope he was....

    Yes...beautiful animals at a better-than-fair price. But they were less important than his wealth of knowledge about, well, everybody and everything in arachnoculture. We talked until our meeting spot closed, and I came away with some fine slings and an education--as well as serious scuttlebutt--from Joe's centuries in the exotherm world.

    He's a good and honest guy.
    His ts are top-notch.
    He knows everything and he shares what he knows.

    Imagine a walking arachnoboards with a better sense of humor and none of the neckbeard elitism.

    Highest possible recommendation.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. VladRep
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer, great communication."
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Healthy animal
    Fair pricing
    Cons - None
    I bought an MM from Joe and it was a great to encounter such a responsible seller. He texted me several times about shipping options and then gave me a picture of the shipping label, and other information I needed. Even offered to answer question about M. balfouri reproduction. Great seller. Will definetely buy from him again, once I get some money hahaha.
    JoeRossi likes this.