1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. Jake J

    Jake J Arachnochode

    Jake J
    5/5,
    "Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Outstanding packaging, very willing to work with a first-time trader, even included a freebie!
    I had a MM Nhandu coloratovillosus who was very ready for a mate, and while I had never engaged in a trade before, I wanted to give him the opportunity before his clock ran out. So I took a chance and found that Inland Sea Exotics was looking for one. I'm extremely happy I did--this dealer didn't hesitate to send me the list of T's he had available and traded me a P. ornata sling--and surprised the heck out of me by also including a P. regalis!

    Almost as surprising was the professional-grade packaging my new little guys arrived in. The slings were safely packed in vials, which were safely padded and packed in a deli container, which was safely and securely packed in its box, complete with cold pack. Exceptional service all around, and would definitely do business with Inland Sea Exotics again!
  2. Estein

    Estein Arachnoknight

    154
    90
    43
    TN
    Estein
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick and informative communication, flexible shipping based on my schedule, great packaging
    I ordered an LP sling from Michael. He was prompt in his communications and made a clear effort to make the experience positive for both me and the sling. After I mentioned that I hadn't received an invoice (which was almost certainly a product of my terrible internet connection), he immediately resent. Michael also communicated with me about delaying shipping to fit in with my schedule and also contacted me about having the sling held for pickup, as temps were high in my area. The sling was well packaged and arrived healthy.

    I would recommend Michael with no reservations and will definitely buy from him again! Thanks, Michael!
  3. Mello

    Mello ArachnoQUEEN

    Mello
    5/5,
    "Great to do business with!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Sold an MM to Michael, he was fantastic to work with. Very professional and prompt communication. Would gladly do business again and would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a respectable breeder/seller! Thanks again, Michael!
  4. equinsuocha

    equinsuocha Arachnopeon

    equinsuocha
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Seller was really responsive. Worked with me to get it shipped to fit my schedule.
    Ordered 3 Slings

    Lasiodora Parahybana
    Brachypelma Smithi
    Chromatopelma Cyaneopubescens

    Packaging was superb. All 3 slings seemed to be in great health. Will purchase more slings from Inland again!
  5. JenniferKatherine
    5/5,
    "Great Seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - As described
    Seller exemplifies professional dealing and knowledge of the industry. Communication was stellar and shipping was quick. Seller also illustrated thoroughness in transaction, as I specified a different ship address than the one provided in my PayPal account. Finally, seller was attentive to my needs as a customer.

    In short, he pays attention to details, communicates well, is professional, and I'd love to do business with him again.
  6. mistertim

    mistertim Arachnobaron Arachnosupporter

    mistertim
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, fast shipping, great packaging.
    Cons - None
    Purchased an A. genic and a P. regalis. Communication was great, very helpful and you can tell he cares about the well being of his animals. Very fast shipping and worked with me to find the best day to receive the spiders. Would definitely purchase again.
  7. Steelo Johnson

    Steelo Johnson Arachnado Arachnosupporter

    Steelo Johnson
    5/5,
    "Wonderful dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication, polite, accommodating, cares for the wellbeing of the tarantulas, and great prices.
    Cons - None
    Purchased a 3" A. geniculata and 1.5" G. pulchra for my son. Fast shipping and the tarantulas were in perfect health. The pulchra has taken to its hide and digging while the genic seems to be inquisitive and more likely to investigate than flee. I will be checking out future offers as I'm sure my son will save up for another.
  8. annabelle

    annabelle Arachnosquire

    130
    76
    268
    Utah
    annabelle
    5/5,
    "great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Shipped super fast, extremely well packed.
    Cons - none
    Shipped within an hour of my purchase! Amazing! Packing was the best I've seen in a long time. My slings arrived quick and in excellent condition. Thanks a bunch!
  9. parthicus

    parthicus Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    parthicus
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Shipping! Great packaging! Awesome Prices!
    Cons - None!
    Michael is a very nice dealer. He has plenty of inventory and is a pleasure to deal with. I definitely will be buying from him in the near future!
  10. Karma Monkey

    Karma Monkey Arachnopeon

    Karma Monkey
    5/5,
    "easy smooth transaction for first timer"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, prompt service, good prices, fast shipping, well-packed items, fair shipping costs
    Cons - none
    I made my first ever mail-order spider purchase with this vendor based on the other reviews and their available stock/prices - and the fact that other businesses I contacted never bothered to respond at all. I'm glad I decided to give ISE a try! I sent a few emails first with questions and they responded very promptly and clearly. Once we were set on the cost, they immediately sent an invoice and promptly acknowledged receipt of payment. The slings were shipped out quickly and arrived well packed and as described. All were healthy and feisty. They also sent a free sling which was a perfect choice and clearly considered based on what I had purchased. This was very thoughtful and much appreciated as it was a species I had also considered getting.

    I also appreciate the care and service given to this transaction considering that spiders are not their primary sales, and compared to their other items (large reptiles), sling sales are most likely the much lesser profit. It is nice to see someone do customer service well whether the sale is big or little.

    I definitely look forward to doing more business with them and have recommended them to other spider lovers here.