1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. user 666

    user 666 Arachnoknight Active Member

    user 666
    5/5,
    "Would do business again"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    My only gripe is that the ts were shipped in lengths of drinking straws; I would have preferred single deli cups.

    But that is a relatively minor nitpick.
  2. Sana

    Sana Arachnoprince

    Sana
    5/5,
    "First time trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication
    Patient
    Wonderful packing
    I just completed the first trade I have ever done and Michael was an awesome first choice. He was super patient and worked with me for nearly a month to find a good shipping date. When the date changed he was completely flexible for another later date though the planning had been ongoing. Every communication with Michael was promptly answered. All the tarantulas arrived healthy and feisty as can be. He even put in an extra little friend for me. I will bring my business to Michael in the future and encourage others to do the same.
  3. Illmannered1

    Illmannered1 Arachnopeon

    1
    2
    3
    USA
    Illmannered1
    5/5,
    "Perfect transaction, I'm very happy."
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He was very patient with me while I asked a lot of questions and kept adding spiders to my order.

    Happily negotiated to help me get exactly what I wanted for a great price.

    Communication was quick and professional.

    Packaging was perfect, and shipping was quick.

    Spiders were very healthy, beautiful and energetic.
    Cons - None at all!
    I can't wait to order more from him, I don't know what else to say, I wish the other order I made with a big name online vendor had gone the way this transaction did. He made me a very happy customer and made a great first impression, and a wonderful welcome into the hobby.

    Edit to add what i ordered:
    1" P. irminia
    1" C. cyaneopubescens
    2.5" B. albopilosum
    A beautiful trio, and a well rounded start to my collection. Thank you!
  4. elephantspider

    elephantspider Arachnopeon

    elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Lessej

    Lessej Arachnopeon

    Lessej
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent selection and prices! Fast shipping! Michael delivers! He included a heat pack with my order and communication regarding the transaction was great!
    Cons - None!
    I highly recommend Michael (Inland Sea Exotics)! This was my first purchase on Arachnoboards and I would buy from Michael again. I purchased two tarantulas; one C. darlingi and one L. itabunae. I decided it was time to delve further into the hobby and after some exhaustive research of genus, species, and finally dealers, I found that Michael offered some of the best variety in selection along with a low shipping price. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and after a simple PayPal invoice emailed to me, I was on my way towards becoming a new owner of two more T's. The T's arrived right on time and were packaged perfectly. Don't hesitate to buy from Inland Sea Exotics, you won't be disappointed! :)
  6. sdsnybny

    sdsnybny Arachnoangel Active Member

    sdsnybny
    5/5,
    "Great member of the community!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication throughout the transaction, easy to work with.
    Cons - None at all
    I contacted Michael on the 16th of September to see if he was interested in my two recently matured males 1 Brachypelma albopilosum and 1 Brachypelma vagans. After a couple of back and forth emails I we decided on the trade terms and shipping would be after the MM's hardened up for safe travel. I received my part of the trade via overnight shipping today and all 7 of my little slings are alive and healthy. They were very well packed and could have spent days in transit.
    Michael is very attentive to communication and is easy to do business with, don't hesitate to do commerce with Inland Sea Exotics :)
  7. Jake J

    Jake J Arachnochode Arachnosupporter

    Jake J
    5/5,
    "Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Outstanding packaging, very willing to work with a first-time trader, even included a freebie!
    I had a MM Nhandu coloratovillosus who was very ready for a mate, and while I had never engaged in a trade before, I wanted to give him the opportunity before his clock ran out. So I took a chance and found that Inland Sea Exotics was looking for one. I'm extremely happy I did--this dealer didn't hesitate to send me the list of T's he had available and traded me a P. ornata sling--and surprised the heck out of me by also including a P. regalis!

    Almost as surprising was the professional-grade packaging my new little guys arrived in. The slings were safely packed in vials, which were safely padded and packed in a deli container, which was safely and securely packed in its box, complete with cold pack. Exceptional service all around, and would definitely do business with Inland Sea Exotics again!
  8. Estein

    Estein Arachnoknight

    150
    88
    43
    TN
    Estein
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick and informative communication, flexible shipping based on my schedule, great packaging
    I ordered an LP sling from Michael. He was prompt in his communications and made a clear effort to make the experience positive for both me and the sling. After I mentioned that I hadn't received an invoice (which was almost certainly a product of my terrible internet connection), he immediately resent. Michael also communicated with me about delaying shipping to fit in with my schedule and also contacted me about having the sling held for pickup, as temps were high in my area. The sling was well packaged and arrived healthy.

    I would recommend Michael with no reservations and will definitely buy from him again! Thanks, Michael!
  9. Mello

    Mello ArachnoQUEEN Arachnosupporter

    Mello
    5/5,
    "Great to do business with!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Sold an MM to Michael, he was fantastic to work with. Very professional and prompt communication. Would gladly do business again and would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a respectable breeder/seller! Thanks again, Michael!
  10. equinsuocha

    equinsuocha Arachnopeon

    equinsuocha
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Seller was really responsive. Worked with me to get it shipped to fit my schedule.
    Ordered 3 Slings

    Lasiodora Parahybana
    Brachypelma Smithi
    Chromatopelma Cyaneopubescens

    Packaging was superb. All 3 slings seemed to be in great health. Will purchase more slings from Inland again!