1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. cehmz

    cehmz Arachnopeon

    16
    4
    238
    NY
    cehmz
    5/5,
    "Easy peazy transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Can't beat the prices and communication was very good. Will be back for more spiders.
    Nice selection, hard to beat prices and answered every msg I sent promptly. And I sent a lot, probably bordering on annoying.
  2. Goodlukwitthat

    Goodlukwitthat Arachnoknight

    Goodlukwitthat
    5/5,
    "Very nice easy transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and great prices on the specimens
    Cons - none
    I purchased 3 slings and they literally just got put into their homes to settle in. Definitely willing to do business again. Everyone arrived alive and well all 3 are very active and checking out their new homes.
  3. Hoshnobobo

    Hoshnobobo Arachnopeon

    2
    12
    3
    Texas
    Hoshnobobo
    5/5,
    "Great experience trading!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing selection of slings at great price!!
    Cons - I miss my A. Hentzi!
    I contacted Inlandsea about a posting he made looking for mature males and ended up trading for/buying 13 slings! they all arrived healthy and safe!
  4. Nolimit2far

    Nolimit2far Arachnopeon

    Nolimit2far
    5/5,
    "GBB, Itabunae, Hapalopus"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent customer service. Michael communicated very well and very promptly with me. He even met me on my short notice order and shipped the next day. Highly professional. I felt like a valued customer throughout the entire transaction.
    Cons - My Ts were packed in appropriate sized lengths of straw very delicately. I am perfectly okay with this, as I think it makes the initial rehousing much much easier. Some people don't like receiving Ts in straws. Without knowing the answer, I assume Michael would gladly accommodate your shipping requests prior to ordering however.
    Michael from Inland Sea was extremely courteous and prompt during our exchanges. He was even willing to ship my order next day on short notice.

    My new Ts arrived on the expected date with no issues at all. Very tenderly packaged within a delicup in straws. Specimen were as described. Michael included a well placed heat pack to make sure the Seattle weather didn't get the better of the Ts.

    Overall, smooth transaction with no hiccups.
    Highly recommended vendor.
  5. HybridReplicate

    HybridReplicate Spectrostatic Arachnosupporter

    104
    170
    48
    US
    HybridReplicate
    5/5,
    "Professional Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    No problems whatsoever, professionally packed, flexible with shipping dates & promptly shipped when agreed upon, specimens as described. Thanks!
  6. user 666

    user 666 Arachnobaron Active Member

    user 666
    5/5,
    "Would do business again"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    My only gripe is that the ts were shipped in lengths of drinking straws; I would have preferred single deli cups.

    But that is a relatively minor nitpick.
  7. Sana

    Sana Arachnoprince

    Sana
    5/5,
    "First time trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication
    Patient
    Wonderful packing
    I just completed the first trade I have ever done and Michael was an awesome first choice. He was super patient and worked with me for nearly a month to find a good shipping date. When the date changed he was completely flexible for another later date though the planning had been ongoing. Every communication with Michael was promptly answered. All the tarantulas arrived healthy and feisty as can be. He even put in an extra little friend for me. I will bring my business to Michael in the future and encourage others to do the same.
  8. Illmannered1

    Illmannered1 Arachnopeon

    1
    2
    3
    USA
    Illmannered1
    5/5,
    "Perfect transaction, I'm very happy."
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He was very patient with me while I asked a lot of questions and kept adding spiders to my order.

    Happily negotiated to help me get exactly what I wanted for a great price.

    Communication was quick and professional.

    Packaging was perfect, and shipping was quick.

    Spiders were very healthy, beautiful and energetic.
    Cons - None at all!
    I can't wait to order more from him, I don't know what else to say, I wish the other order I made with a big name online vendor had gone the way this transaction did. He made me a very happy customer and made a great first impression, and a wonderful welcome into the hobby.

    Edit to add what i ordered:
    1" P. irminia
    1" C. cyaneopubescens
    2.5" B. albopilosum
    A beautiful trio, and a well rounded start to my collection. Thank you!
  9. elephantspider

    elephantspider Arachnopeon

    elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Lessej

    Lessej Arachnopeon

    Lessej
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent selection and prices! Fast shipping! Michael delivers! He included a heat pack with my order and communication regarding the transaction was great!
    Cons - None!
    I highly recommend Michael (Inland Sea Exotics)! This was my first purchase on Arachnoboards and I would buy from Michael again. I purchased two tarantulas; one C. darlingi and one L. itabunae. I decided it was time to delve further into the hobby and after some exhaustive research of genus, species, and finally dealers, I found that Michael offered some of the best variety in selection along with a low shipping price. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and after a simple PayPal invoice emailed to me, I was on my way towards becoming a new owner of two more T's. The T's arrived right on time and were packaged perfectly. Don't hesitate to buy from Inland Sea Exotics, you won't be disappointed! :)