1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. Sandland

    Sandland Arachnopeon

    Sandland
    5/5,
    "Fantastic prices"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Many slings are half or more less than almost anywhere else, Nice variety,
    Cons - Communicating via e-mails took a while but I have always been bad about checking e-mails
    I bought 5 slings and 3 redeye tree frogs, even with the weather here being cold they all arrived in great shape, the straws made getting the slings into the enclosures, If only there was a video of him getting the baboons into the straws, Id pay to see that!
    Kat1205 likes this.
  2. Maxrpm
    5/5,
    "5 star Dealer!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
    Cons - None
    Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

    Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

    Would love to do business again.
    Kat1205 likes this.
  3. elephantspider

    elephantspider Arachnopeon

    elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  4. Atx512

    Atx512 Arachnopeon

    33
    20
    23
    Austin
    Atx512
    5/5,
    "King Baboon and Trinidad Chevron"
    Purchase Date:
    May 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent transaction with inland sea exotics
    Cons - None
    First time purchase with Inland Sea Exotics and will not be the last! Excellent packaging fast shipping and the Ts were packed perfect! There was a hickup with USPS where it was delayed but they arrived perfect and I believe because of them being so well packed! Thank you again for the excellent shipping and quick shipping.
  5. zurgie

    zurgie Arachnopeon

    zurgie
    5/5,
    "Great spiders and transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 21, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well priced, healthy, great communication
    Cons - None
    Healthy and well priced slings, easy communication and several shop options. The weather near me was too cold when I ordered, and they stayed on top of shipping them at a safe time. Thank you!
  6. Squalt

    Squalt Arachnopeon

    Squalt
    5/5,
    "Purchase Review!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick, Good communication, Packaged well
    Cons - none
    This was my very first time ordering a T online, I ordered a B. boehmei sling and it came very well packaged, fast, and he was very quick to respond! Prices are great for what I was interested in as well. Would purchase from him again.
  7. Liquifin

    Liquifin Arachnodemon Active Member

    Liquifin
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer! 10/10"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication, fair prices, and great shipping.
    Cons - None
    I ordered 19 slings and all of them came alive and very healthy. I would recommend this seller to anyone on the boards. The communication was also very quick and went smoothly. I would definitely order again from this seller. 10/10.
  8. Sommers

    Sommers Arachnopeon

    8
    1
    38
    pa
    Sommers
    5/5,
    "Assorted sling purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good variety, excellent communication, easy negotiation/transaction.
    Cons - None
    My first sling purchase in years! My family and I went in on over 30 slings together. Communication was very quick, emails and questions were answered soon after they were sent. I did 3 day shipping, despite colder temps they box was warm inside when they arrived! Extra attention to detail was given to his packing and shipping. Nice little labels were provided that matched color coded straws. Super easy to tell which sling were which. Most of the slings settled in and ate immediately. Some of the slings were bigger than expected. Prices were awesome, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from him again.
  9. Irisiridescent

    Irisiridescent Arachnopeon

    Irisiridescent
    5/5,
    "Sling Purchase Review"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very good about responding to questions, easy to work with!
    Cons - None I can think of
    Purchased two slings! Everything went smoothly and they were prompt in answering questions. Fair prices, the slings arrived alive and well and warm which was good especially since the weather has been cold in most places.

    Would buy again!
  10. Le Wasp

    Le Wasp Arachnoknight Old Timer

    Le Wasp
    5/5,
    "Great shipping"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Received a B. klaasi MM for breeding loan. He arrived looking great! Excellent packing and shipping. Would recommend.