1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. elephantspider

    elephantspider Arachnopeon

    elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  2. Shockme2

    Shockme2 Arachnopeon

    Shockme2
    5/5,
    "Excellent transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Mike was excellent through out the process. The T's arrived safe and sound. I will order from him again and again..
  3. Mariah Naturepants

    Mariah Naturepants Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    Ohio
    Mariah Naturepants
    5/5,
    "Lovely transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Came very fast and the transaction was uncomplicated! Great packaging!
    Cons - Absolutely none whatsoever!
    Bought a Lasiodora Parahybana! I came very well packaged with no damage by the delivery company. Will be buying from this seller again for sure!!
  4. BenWilly

    BenWilly Arachnopeon

    9
    20
    3
    Kentucky
    BenWilly
    5/5,
    "Great to deal with!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Really good prices, helped me out on how to order and pay since this was my first online purchase , great communication
    Cons - Zip zilch nada !
    Placed my first ever online order with Michael, he helped me with paying and ordering since I didnt know how it worked lol Great doing business with ! Gonna order more soon ! He really packs them well, I cant express that enough
  5. Maxrpm
    5/5,
    "5 star Dealer!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
    Cons - None
    Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

    Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

    Would love to do business again.
  6. Titandan

    Titandan Arachnopeon

    Titandan
    5/5,
    "Really Great Seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices and quality items! Shipping was impeccable as well! He's a great communicator and replies within a couple of hours.
    Cons - He's not in my area...
    Mr. Carlton is a great seller and I definitely recommend him. He's my first choice in looking to buy T's. I believe his selection is quite good and the quality of Tarantulas sent were good. Packaging is also excellent. I will definitely be buying from Mr. Carlton if I expand my collection. All around, great seller!
  7. bathsheba

    bathsheba Arachnopeon

    9
    3
    3
    chicago
    bathsheba
    5/5,
    "fast shipping, great packing"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - very responsive to questions, fast shipping, excellent packaging
    Cons - none
    First time T owner. I bought a b boehmi, thailand black and a p pulchra. My slings were all alive on arrival and seem to be healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again.
  8. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnosquire

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "All around great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication was top notch, Packing was perfect and prices were next level.
    Cons - None
    I contacted Mike from Inland Sea Exotics on 8/31 then had a deal in place 9/1. He was very fast to respond to all my questions and we quickly made a deal. I would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a wide variety of T's at stellar prices.
  9. Aurelia

    Aurelia Arachnoprince Old Timer

    Aurelia
    5/5,
    "Great Communication, good prices!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast, clear communication. Great variety and prices. Packing was safe and secure.
    I am thoroughly impressed with Inland Sea Exotics. Fast communication, ethical and conscientious when it comes to shipping (he looked at the forecast and told me to wait to order because it would be too hot for the slings). I opted for 3rd day with USPS and they arrived to day safe, secure, happy and healthy! Great prices, great variety...I will definitely recommend this seller to anyone who wants to get some T's!
  10. Lofty Collyums
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - One of the best purchasing experiences I've had!
    Cons - None
    This vendor is absolutely fantastic. Super communicative, shipping happened the day after I purchased - and the packaging was beautiful: foam lined box, thermal pack, packing peanuts. Most importantly, the specimen that arrived, a juvenile female G. Pulchripes, is thrilling to behold - larger than I expected :) and so robust. She came right out of the paper towels and started to explore, looking gorgeous. Can't say enough!