1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. elephantspider

    elephantspider Arachnopeon

    elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  2. Lofty Collyums
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - One of the best purchasing experiences I've had!
    Cons - None
    This vendor is absolutely fantastic. Super communicative, shipping happened the day after I purchased - and the packaging was beautiful: foam lined box, thermal pack, packing peanuts. Most importantly, the specimen that arrived, a juvenile female G. Pulchripes, is thrilling to behold - larger than I expected :) and so robust. She came right out of the paper towels and started to explore, looking gorgeous. Can't say enough!
  3. FrDoc

    FrDoc Arachnoknight Active Member

    FrDoc
    5/5,
    "Highly Recommended"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    4/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, and willingness to be flexible in unique circumstances.
    Cons - None
    i would highly recommend doing business with this seller. I personally will be keeping an eye on his offerings and will deal with him without hesitation.

    Additionally, don’t take the four star ratings above to indicate any deficiencies. I bought two slings, and both of them were, and are fine. However, a sling’s a sling.
  4. Lilypad

    Lilypad Nature’s Exquisite Creatures Arachnosupporter

    Lilypad
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything was in great condition!
    This is our second transaction with Inland Sea Exotics! They were prompt and packaged everything great! We will definitely continue business with them!
  5. Priscilla23

    Priscilla23 Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    Florida
    Priscilla23
    5/5,
    "Will definitely purchase from them again :)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Purchased a Psalmopoeus pulcher and Psalmopoeus reduncus and they arrived with next day delivery- packed well with a cold pack in this hot Florida weather. I was worried at first with the heat but they came out just fine. They are beautiful slings and I will definitely purchase from Inland Sea Exotics in the future :)
  6. Stevecooperwa
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller. Great communication.
    Cons - None
    Bought a few slings from him and they all arrived alive. Great seller, great communication and great prices. Slings were well packaged with cold pack.
  7. blackjesus

    blackjesus Arachnopeon

    blackjesus
    5/5,
    "Perfect tarantulas from a great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packaged!!
    Excellent communication!!
    Great prices!!
    Cons - None!!
    The tarantulas arrived well packaged and were very healthy. The communication was excellent and made the transaction very smooth.
  8. DraykoDog

    DraykoDog Arachnopeon

    1
    25
    3
    WV, USA
    DraykoDog
    5/5,
    "Another very satisfied customer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - *Very fast shipping
    *Great prices
    *Excellent communication
    *Healthy tarantulas
    Cons - Absolutely none!
    Very quick responses to any questions I had. The slings were set up for shipping the day I paid for them. Very well-packed (even included a cool pac) and slings are very healthy. I love how he put them in small pieces of plastic straws. Made it very easy to transfer them to their new homes. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase more tarantulas from him!
  9. sschind

    sschind Arachnoknight Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "Another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very accommodating to my shipping needs
    Nice variety
    Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None that I can think of.
    This was my third wholesale purchase from Michael and it was a good as the previous two. I was limited in days I could receive shipment and he had no problem meeting my needs. I only wish he had more to choose from but he can't sell what he doesn't have. I will definitely be back to restock. Waiting on some G. pulchripes, I just missed out on.
  10. Extensionofgreen

    Extensionofgreen Arachnosquire

    Extensionofgreen
    5/5,
    "Several Tarantula slings"
    Purchase Date:
    May 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Asking withstood delivery delay of 2 days and shipping is reasonable with 2 day eiligible for LAG, with suitable temps.
    Cons - None
    The package was late by 2 days, due to carrier incompetence, but we remained optimistic and in fast contact. The spiders, all 5 of them arrived healthy and no worse for wear. Would purchase again and recommend this seller highly.