1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. elephantspider

    elephantspider Arachnopeon

    elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  2. DraykoDog

    DraykoDog Arachnopeon

    1
    14
    3
    WV, USA
    DraykoDog
    5/5,
    "Another very satisfied customer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - *Very fast shipping
    *Great prices
    *Excellent communication
    *Healthy tarantulas
    Cons - Absolutely none!
    Very quick responses to any questions I had. The slings were set up for shipping the day I paid for them. Very well-packed (even included a cool pac) and slings are very healthy. I love how he put them in small pieces of plastic straws. Made it very easy to transfer them to their new homes. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase more tarantulas from him!
  3. sschind

    sschind Arachnoknight Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "Another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very accommodating to my shipping needs
    Nice variety
    Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None that I can think of.
    This was my third wholesale purchase from Michael and it was a good as the previous two. I was limited in days I could receive shipment and he had no problem meeting my needs. I only wish he had more to choose from but he can't sell what he doesn't have. I will definitely be back to restock. Waiting on some G. pulchripes, I just missed out on.
  4. Extensionofgreen

    Extensionofgreen Arachnosquire

    Extensionofgreen
    5/5,
    "Several Tarantula slings"
    Purchase Date:
    May 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Asking withstood delivery delay of 2 days and shipping is reasonable with 2 day eiligible for LAG, with suitable temps.
    Cons - None
    The package was late by 2 days, due to carrier incompetence, but we remained optimistic and in fast contact. The spiders, all 5 of them arrived healthy and no worse for wear. Would purchase again and recommend this seller highly.
  5. Dstnfx

    Dstnfx Arachnopeon

    6
    19
    8
    Ky USA
    Dstnfx
    5/5,
    "Great service"
    Purchase Date:
    May 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaged great and wonderful communication
    Cons - None
    All in all, it was a smooth transaction. The slings arrived safe and secure as well as healthy. Will look forward to more future business.
  6. Taboo Exotics

    Taboo Exotics Arachnopeon

    Taboo Exotics
    5/5,
    "Awesome Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Awesome smooth transaction, great communication from beginning to end, I am very much looking forward to doing future business with Michael.
  7. Shankspeare

    Shankspeare Arachnopeon

    Shankspeare
    5/5,
    "Excellent service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast and Friendly responses
    Great Packaging
    Healthy Ts
    Cons - Zero
    I’ve bought my first five tarantulas from InlandSea (with a sixth on the way) and could not be more pleased with his service. All arrived quickly, well packaged, and healthy. Highly recommended.
  8. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker Arachnosupporter

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "Good experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices
    Great selection
    Cons - None
    Ordered multiple slings and juvies. Communication was good and everything arrived healthy.

    I was especially impressed with the P. ecuadors. Great looking specimens and larger than advertised.
  9. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnosquire Active Member

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "I’m coming back"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - PRICE, Variety, Communication, Packing, Prompt
    Wow, I should have ordered from Michael way earlier. Variety and prices are awesome! I could have saved a lot of $$$ had I purchased from him at an earlier date..
    Michael was willing to pack and ship my order within 12 hours before he dropped it at the post office. In addition, I contacted him later that day to add more to my order, and he had no problem with it. I love the straws for the slings. Makes transferring them to their enclosures a lot easier :). Would purchase from again!
    Thanks, Michael!
  10. blanx

    blanx Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    Florida
    blanx
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great pricing and variety. Excellent Packing.
    Cons - None
    I am extremely happy with 4 healthy tarantulas I received. I will definitely shop with Inland Sea Exotics again.