1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. sschind

    sschind Arachnoknight Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "Another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very accommodating to my shipping needs
    Nice variety
    Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None that I can think of.
    This was my third wholesale purchase from Michael and it was a good as the previous two. I was limited in days I could receive shipment and he had no problem meeting my needs. I only wish he had more to choose from but he can't sell what he doesn't have. I will definitely be back to restock. Waiting on some G. pulchripes, I just missed out on.
  2. Extensionofgreen

    Extensionofgreen Arachnosquire

    Extensionofgreen
    5/5,
    "Several Tarantula slings"
    Purchase Date:
    May 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Asking withstood delivery delay of 2 days and shipping is reasonable with 2 day eiligible for LAG, with suitable temps.
    Cons - None
    The package was late by 2 days, due to carrier incompetence, but we remained optimistic and in fast contact. The spiders, all 5 of them arrived healthy and no worse for wear. Would purchase again and recommend this seller highly.
  3. Dstnfx

    Dstnfx Arachnopeon

    5
    17
    8
    Ky USA
    Dstnfx
    5/5,
    "Great service"
    Purchase Date:
    May 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaged great and wonderful communication
    Cons - None
    All in all, it was a smooth transaction. The slings arrived safe and secure as well as healthy. Will look forward to more future business.
  4. Taboo Exotics

    Taboo Exotics Arachnopeon

    Taboo Exotics
    5/5,
    "Awesome Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Awesome smooth transaction, great communication from beginning to end, I am very much looking forward to doing future business with Michael.
  5. Shankspeare

    Shankspeare Arachnopeon

    Shankspeare
    5/5,
    "Excellent service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast and Friendly responses
    Great Packaging
    Healthy Ts
    Cons - Zero
    I’ve bought my first five tarantulas from InlandSea (with a sixth on the way) and could not be more pleased with his service. All arrived quickly, well packaged, and healthy. Highly recommended.
  6. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker Arachnosupporter

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "Good experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices
    Great selection
    Cons - None
    Ordered multiple slings and juvies. Communication was good and everything arrived healthy.

    I was especially impressed with the P. ecuadors. Great looking specimens and larger than advertised.
  7. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnosquire Active Member

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "I’m coming back"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - PRICE, Variety, Communication, Packing, Prompt
    Wow, I should have ordered from Michael way earlier. Variety and prices are awesome! I could have saved a lot of $$$ had I purchased from him at an earlier date..
    Michael was willing to pack and ship my order within 12 hours before he dropped it at the post office. In addition, I contacted him later that day to add more to my order, and he had no problem with it. I love the straws for the slings. Makes transferring them to their enclosures a lot easier :). Would purchase from again!
    Thanks, Michael!
  8. blanx

    blanx Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    Florida
    blanx
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great pricing and variety. Excellent Packing.
    Cons - None
    I am extremely happy with 4 healthy tarantulas I received. I will definitely shop with Inland Sea Exotics again.
  9. Tia B

    Tia B Arachnopigeon Arachnosupporter

    116
    495
    68
    Arizona
    Tia B
    5/5,
    "Great Prices, Great Shipping"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Practically unbeatable prices, decent shipping rates, great packaging.
    Cons - Some people may not like that he packs the tarantulas in little straws, but I don't mind myself.
    I've ordered from Inland Sea twice now. Once in November and once a couple days ago. I ordered 5 tarantulas the first time, and 7 the second time. All spiders arrived in good condition, no issues with shipping. Most of the species I've bought from him are ones that I was shopping around for to find decent pricing for some time. Often his prices were significantly lower than other dealers I looked at.
  10. Fatalis

    Fatalis Arachnopeon

    Fatalis
    5/5,
    "P. irminia female sale"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt communication and waited to ship until the weather was good.
    Cons - Withheld two stars on packaging. There weren't very thick paper towels used to cushion the tarantula and she ended up outside of the paper towels. I understand sometimes tarantulas can get on the outside no matter how tightly you wrap them, but in this case I think the lack of good paper towel wrapping contributed to this.
    Overall great transaction. The tarantula is beautiful and as described. She ate the day after shipping and is very healthy. Would purchase from this seller again.

    IMG_20180111_141716.jpg
    IMG_20180111_172923.jpg