1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Hisserdude

Hisserdude

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Hisserdude
Tags:
  1. Psyrocke

    Psyrocke Arachnopeon

    45
    50
    58
    MA
    Psyrocke
    5/5,
    "Fantastic seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, packaging, sizes, advice, cost, shipping
    Cons - NONE
    I purchased 10 Hemiblabera tenebricosa from Hisserdude and the transaction was nothing but stellar. Paypal, sent me the tracking info (USPS) before he shipped but had it, kept me updated on when planned to ship and when actually shipped. He told me he would ship USPS priority as well. I had listed a concern of labeling on my Paypal and he quickly responded to me to find a good label that wouldn't get me in trouble, but also make sure the package was handled carefully.

    Everybody arrived alive and happy. Because weather had been colder in my area, I requested a heatpack, and we happen to have warm weather on their arrival, but the heatpack was still slightly warm when I got home and opened the box (brought in by either Mom or brother) at 8:30pm.

    As this was my first roach purchase, I had many questions and he answered all of them really fast, and with really good, and even looked at my setup after I had talked with him about the best way to do things.

    He even added the end piece of a raw whole carrot to the shipping for the roaches to nibble on as they were transported, and I like to think adding it into my enclosure will help them feel at home.

    Now all easily and quickly settled in, burrowed in, walked right off the paper towel (moist) and dug right in to their new space. I also feel like I have made another hobby acquaintance and would not hesitate to do business with him again.
    Hisserdude likes this.
  2. jseng

    jseng Arachnopeon

    jseng
    5/5,
    "Great isopods and service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, communication, and isopods
    POSITIVE!!!

    Picked up a couple cultures of isopods from Hisserdude and had a great experience: his responded quickly to all my questions and sent multiple photos of the animals I was interested in; the prices for the bugs + shipping were super reasonable; my order was packaged with great care and shipped off to me immediately; and my specimens arrived safe, healthy, and even more beautiful in the flesh. I would absolutely do more business with Hisserdude in the future, and I recommend him wholeheartedly, with no reservations whatsoever. Thanks!!
    Hisserdude likes this.
    1. Hisserdude
      Thanks for the review man, I appreciate it! :)
  3. Tenevanica

    Tenevanica Arachnodemon

    Tenevanica
    5/5,
    "A good seller, with even better customer service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication, great packing, healthy specimens, decent prices, huge overcounts.
    I ordered 10 Ergaula capucina and 10+ Parcoblatta americana from Tristan, and I am very pleased. The communication was amazing, the shipping was spectacular, and the specimens were in (near) perfect condition! Three additional E. capucina were added to my order, and out of the 10 P. americana I ordered, all 60+ of them arrived alive. Yes, I received a huge overcount of the species, which just makes me that much happier to have ordered. Would 100% order from again!
    Hisserdude likes this.
    1. Hisserdude
      Thanks for the review man! :) Wow, I thought you were joking about how many Parcoblatta I sent you, I literally sent 60+? Well, hope they do well for you!
  4. Teal
    5/5,
    "Brilliant seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I ordered 10 Gromphadorphina sp. "Hybrid" and 12 Rhadboblatta formosana. I also wanted the freebies he was offering, so I added in 20 Pycnoscelus surinamensis to qualify for 8 free Pseudomops. Tristan was wonderful to communicate with, and very helpful with my questions as a new pet roach owner. My package was shipped on time, the packing was perfect, and my roaches are great! I will definitely be looking to Tristan in the future for more roach species!

    (Please excuse any misspelled Latin names... I am still learning these guys!)
    Hisserdude likes this.
  5. Hoshnobobo

    Hoshnobobo Arachnopeon

    2
    12
    13
    Texas
    Hoshnobobo
    5/5,
    "Good prices and great to work with!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - had a wide variety of isopods and roaches
    Cons - none
    I was having trouble finding this stuff and hisser hadgreat communication reasonably priced shipping and He threw in a starter colony of springtails too!
    Hisserdude likes this.
  6. sdsnybny

    sdsnybny Arachnogeek Arachnosupporter

    sdsnybny
    5/5,
    "Thanks!!!! Tristan"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication, great packaging, healthy stock.
    Cons - not a one
    If you need anything Tristan has on his sales list don't hesitate to purchase from his stock. Received my order all alive, healthy, active Question mark roaches today. Great transaction, I will buy from him again in the future.
    Steve
    Hisserdude likes this.
  7. ryanserafin

    ryanserafin Arachnopeon

    ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - A+ on packing, prices, and product quality
    Cons - none
    Purchased some roaches and isopods from Hisserdude. Everything received was way better than advertised as far as quantity. Cultures were super clean, no mites. Pricing was very reasonable, communication was swift, and packing was solid. Would definitely recommend this seller!
    Hisserdude likes this.
  8. All About Arthropods
    5/5,
    "GREAT DEAL, GREAT INVERTS"
    Purchase Date:
    May 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Freaky fast communication, Prompt and secure shipping, Awesome prices
    Cons - Zip, Zero, None
    I was able to catch an excellent deal on a bunch of darkling beetle species that I had been eyeing for quite a while. If the price wasn't already a steal, the massive amount of beetles and larvae received made things even that much better! There was a substantial amount of losses due to a lack of oxygen with one of the species, but even considering that, there was a great overall survival rate as the hundreds of other individuals received were pretty much all in excellent condition. :)
    There's no question that I'll be doing business with Tristan again and can't wait for whenever that may be; thanks again man! :)
    Hisserdude likes this.