1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
GunniesSpiders

Gunnies Spiders

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
GunniesSpiders
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/gunniesspiders.261164/
Tags:
  1. Major 78

    Major 78 Arachnosquire

    Major 78
    5/5,
    "One of the Best Dealers!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packed, great communication, VERY friendly, answered all my questions, fast communication, cheap prices, great selection, quality items.
    Cons - None
    Bought a 1" C. Versicolor sling from him. VERY well packed and arrived perfectly. Very friendly and promptly answers any questions you have! Shay is THE BEST!!! Thank you! Highly reccomend!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  2. devinc

    devinc Arachnopeon

    devinc
    5/5,
    "C. Versicolor Slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, quick shipping, secure packaging
    Shay was a pleasure to communicate with through the whole process. I purchased the slings before I left town for the holidays and he was kind enough to hold off on shipping until I returned.
    When I returned, Robin texted me to arrange a date to ship. They were able to get them shipped out the very next day, and provided me with tracking information and updates along the way. The slings arrived right on time, and seem very happy and healthy. The slightly larger of the 2 slings is already webbing up its enclosure and munching on half a mealworm. Hopefully the smaller one follows suit soon!
    I wouldn't hesitate to order from Gunnies again, awesome experience!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  3. Kungfujoe
    5/5,
    "M Balfori Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very helpful, fast shipping, great with answering questions and following up.
    Cons - can't think of any.
    Very helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns. The shipping was fast and on time and provided all the details about shipping dates and weather. He was very quick to answer all of my questions and follow up.

    Great care was taken to make sure everything arrive a live and on time.

    I will purchase again...

    Thanks again!!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  4. ItsFebreze

    ItsFebreze Arachnopeon

    ItsFebreze
    5/5,
    "Perfect transaction for a first time buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication (even while traveling!), healthy animals, bonus sling
    Cons - None
    This was my first ever sling purchase from AB. It went amazingly smooth, and Shay was able to answer every question I had. I ordered a P. Regalis spiderling and received a N. Incei sling as well. Both are incredibly healthy and are already adjusting well. The packaging was secure,insulated, and ensured no-one would be injured in transportation. Thanks for the great transaction!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  5. Gaherp

    Gaherp Arachnofarmer Old Timer

    Gaherp
    5/5,
    "Great tarantula order"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - *Great prices
    *Went out of his way to get what I was looking for.
    *Fast shipping
    Cons - None
    Purchased a few T's and even though one of the MM's I was looking for sold he sexed another juvenile for me to fulfill the request. Communication was excellent and the selection was top notch. Transaction and shipping went as planned without any issues. Would definitely purchase from them again. I definitely would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase tarantulas,
    Michael
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  6. Arthromin

    Arthromin Arachnopeon

    Arthromin
    5/5,
    "Excellent service"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication, great prices, beautiful specimens
    I bought 3 C. versicolor, 1 P. cambridgei,
    1 P. irminia and 1 C. cyaneopubescens. And was given a free H. Klein and N Incei from Gunnies Spiders. All are beautiful and I recieved then perfectly healthy. The packaging was excellent, as it keep them warm enough to make it to their new homes. The whole transaction with Gunnies was simple and easy. Answered all my question and responded very quickly each time. I recommend getting your next tarantulas from Gunnies Spiders.
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  7. Herps&Inverts

    Herps&Inverts Arachnosquire Old Timer

    Herps&Inverts
    5/5,
    "Excellent"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - See comments
    Cons - See comments
    Pro: Excellent communication, easily reachable. Transaction went off without a hitch and Shay kindly sent a B. albo as a freebie. We had some confusion over where the package wound up, but USPS finally got it figured out. Slings are all happy, healthy and quite mobile.

    Con: If I had to list anything as a con, the "squeeze top" vials Shay used worried me but the tarantulas were entirely fine and tucked well down into the vials. I worried squeezing the vial too hard might squish them, but my concern was unfounded. Also, lots of tape with no easily located tabs so I had a time getting the slings out of their containers.

    Overall, excellent! Would absolutely support again without question. Box was well-packed, tarantulas were safe and healthy and communication was top notch!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  8. obg

    obg Arachnopeon

    obg
    5/5,
    "excellent experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick, friendly, informed response
    fair prices
    Super fast shipping
    Nice packaging
    Cons - none
    I just went into the for sale link and clicked on gunny's links for versi's.....txted gunny and was able to set up a purchase LITERALLY after a few minutes. Very honest data, beautiful and very healthy specimens. I could not be happier. Would definitely buy from shay again.
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  9. Irisiridescent

    Irisiridescent Arachnopeon

    Irisiridescent
    5/5,
    "My first T!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Sold me my first T! Was very friendly, answered my questions, and quick to respond. Packaging was tight and secure and well cushioned to insure a safe trip for the little male Green Bottle Blue.
    Cons - I have no complaints!
    When I first laid eyes on the juvenile GBB, I had a sense of amazement and awe. This tiny little guy was nothing like I pictured and didn't look like the pictures I saw, but that's because I had no idea the juveniles were so different from adults. Gunnies Spiders had very open and friendly communication and made my first purchase experience very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone wanting to buy a T and should I decide to delve further into the hobby, I will definitely buy from them again!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  10. Demogarr
    5/5,
    "Great transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, packaged well, great doing business!
    Cons - None!
    I had to get the shipping done on a certain day, so I paid ahead of time and kept in communication throughout the process. Communication was great and everything turned out great for getting my daughter her first T delivered on her birthday.
    Look forward to future business!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.