1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
GunniesSpiders

Gunnies Spiders

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
GunniesSpiders
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/gunniesspiders.261164/
Tags:
  1. Arthromin

    Arthromin Previously Anthro

    Arthromin
    5/5,
    "Excellent service"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication, great prices, beautiful specimens
    I bought 3 C. versicolor, 1 P. cambridgei,
    1 P. irminia and 1 C. cyaneopubescens. And was given a free H. Klein and N Incei from Gunnies Spiders. All are beautiful and I recieved then perfectly healthy. The packaging was excellent, as it keep them warm enough to make it to their new homes. The whole transaction with Gunnies was simple and easy. Answered all my question and responded very quickly each time. I recommend getting your next tarantulas from Gunnies Spiders.
  2. Herps&Inverts

    Herps&Inverts Arachnosquire Old Timer

    Herps&Inverts
    5/5,
    "Excellent"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - See comments
    Cons - See comments
    Pro: Excellent communication, easily reachable. Transaction went off without a hitch and Shay kindly sent a B. albo as a freebie. We had some confusion over where the package wound up, but USPS finally got it figured out. Slings are all happy, healthy and quite mobile.

    Con: If I had to list anything as a con, the "squeeze top" vials Shay used worried me but the tarantulas were entirely fine and tucked well down into the vials. I worried squeezing the vial too hard might squish them, but my concern was unfounded. Also, lots of tape with no easily located tabs so I had a time getting the slings out of their containers.

    Overall, excellent! Would absolutely support again without question. Box was well-packed, tarantulas were safe and healthy and communication was top notch!
  3. obg

    obg Arachnopeon Active Member

    obg
    5/5,
    "excellent experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick, friendly, informed response
    fair prices
    Super fast shipping
    Nice packaging
    Cons - none
    I just went into the for sale link and clicked on gunny's links for versi's.....txted gunny and was able to set up a purchase LITERALLY after a few minutes. Very honest data, beautiful and very healthy specimens. I could not be happier. Would definitely buy from shay again.
  4. Irisiridescent

    Irisiridescent Arachnopeon

    Irisiridescent
    5/5,
    "My first T!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Sold me my first T! Was very friendly, answered my questions, and quick to respond. Packaging was tight and secure and well cushioned to insure a safe trip for the little male Green Bottle Blue.
    Cons - I have no complaints!
    When I first laid eyes on the juvenile GBB, I had a sense of amazement and awe. This tiny little guy was nothing like I pictured and didn't look like the pictures I saw, but that's because I had no idea the juveniles were so different from adults. Gunnies Spiders had very open and friendly communication and made my first purchase experience very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone wanting to buy a T and should I decide to delve further into the hobby, I will definitely buy from them again!
    GunniesSpiders likes this.
  5. Demogarr
    5/5,
    "Great transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, packaged well, great doing business!
    Cons - None!
    I had to get the shipping done on a certain day, so I paid ahead of time and kept in communication throughout the process. Communication was great and everything turned out great for getting my daughter her first T delivered on her birthday.
    Look forward to future business!
  6. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    38
    312
    143
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Flawless transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Flawless and smooth transaction
    Cons - None, nada zero
    Positive review for Shay. Absolutely Great communication. He's on the board daily to get back to your questions and I can tell you how important that is. Awesome attitude. Been looking for P. Sazimai adult female for a while now. Shay happened to have one in his list. I message him and we both agreed on fair trade. He shipped the day he would ship the spider. The Ts arrived and the packaging was top notch as well. I can tell that he really care about the ts wellbeing when they’re in transit, The way he packed it was absolutely perfect. Great experience all around. More than happy with my trade. Nice and easy guy to deal with. Highly recommended. Wouldn’t hesitate to do more business in the near future. Know you’re in good hand when dealing with Shay. Thank you :)
  7. Atx512

    Atx512 Arachnopeon

    25
    16
    8
    Austin
    Atx512
    5/5,
    "Awesome 1st time buying experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Ease of communication
    Shipping
    Packing
    Tarantulas
    Cons - NONE
    Awesome seller this was my first time buying online and it couldn't have gone better. Shay was very helpful and patient with my questions, the shipping job was awesome no moving around in there. The slings were shipped with cold packs and great insulation and arrived healthy and moving around in the straws. I would not hesitate to buy from again thank you again Shay for the positive experience!

    https://imgur.com/PumaGZd
  8. Blooming Doom

    Blooming Doom Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    PA, USA
    Blooming Doom
    5/5,
    "Excellent Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Swift delivery
    Fast communication
    Excellent packaging
    Good prices!
    Cons - none
    Purchased 7 slings on a monday, shipped the next day, and arrived by thursday!

    All of them were in good condition and alive upon arrival. Arrived in an insulated temperature controlled box. Each vial was securely cushioned inside the package using newspapers and damp paper towels to wrap the spiders. Tracking # was also provided.

    Prices were excellent, and great deals on purchasing multiples. Even included a freebie!

    Seller was able to respond fast through text, and very polite :)
  9. BiscuitSlayer

    BiscuitSlayer Arachnopeon

    BiscuitSlayer
    5/5,
    "Awesome transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection, awesome freebies, great packaging, and fantastic communication.
    Cons - None, wish I had a bigger budget to buy more.
    Shay is awesome to work with. Bought some versi’s, boehemi’s, GBB’s, and curly’s. Shay threw in some awesome freebies as well. Great transaction, and I am looking forward to new stock within a few weeks. On top of the transaction, it took a little long to get the shipment, but that was due to Shay looking out for the T’s. Some were in premolt, and he put the animals’ well being above the sale. Pleasure to do business with.
  10. Zymotic

    Zymotic Arachnopeon

    Zymotic
    5/5,
    "Fast turnaround!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Shay had great communication, often replying within only a few hours time, and what I ordered was shipped out immediately. Packaging was superb all the slings were lively and even all fifty of the dubia roaches I bought from him arrived alive.
    Cons - If I'm going to nitpick a con here, I would say that I wish he had a few more species available to choose from.
    Shay was quick to reply, polite, and friendly. He shipped quickly and his prices were competitive. It has been a little over a month since I purchased from him and all the slings are doing great. I would definitely recommend buying from Shay.