1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
gromgrom

Gromgrom

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Gromgrom
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/gromgrom.207115/
Tags:
  1. amessforone

    amessforone Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    US
    amessforone
    5/5,
    "Wonderful!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Great selection of scorpions
    -Great communication
    -Great packaging and shipment
    Cons - -Absolutely none!
    I reached out on facebook for a P. transvaalicus, Titus stigmurus, and a C. gracilis. He was very personable and responded very quickly. The weather in my area has not been the best (snowy winter in northeast US) and he was very helpful with scheduling a shipment date. In the interim he was even willing to chat and provide care suggestions which was greatly appreciated. I received the package today (as scheduled) and all three scorpions arrived alive, healthy, and active. The packaging was well insulated, cushioned and the heatpack was still warm. I can't say enough good things about the guy. I will definitely be buying from him again in the near future.
  2. doodledog

    doodledog Arachnopeon

    37
    64
    28
    Ohio
    doodledog
    5/5,
    "Hadogenes pauciden scorps"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly and Kind
    Timely
    Knowledgeable
    Great prices
    Professionable
    Made me feel comfortable as a first time customer
    Cons - ZERO.
    His packing really got my attention. Very professional. Contact was great, he answered my every question, in a timely manner, very knowledgeable, and friendly. He was happy to save me money, I did not feel I was being scammed in any way, despite blindly buying online and being a first time customer. Great guy all around!!
  3. Stenodactylus

    Stenodactylus Arachnosquire

    Stenodactylus
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Breeder!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything - packing, quick communication, animals, etc.
    Cons - Null
    Fantastic transaction with Dustin! Great guy, easy to do business with. I've done two transactions with him to date, animals are always healthy and fairly priced. Just got in some Tityus and Paravaejovis in from him. Fantastic animals! Will definitely do business with him again!
  4. smiittyy

    smiittyy Arachnosquire

    smiittyy
    5/5,
    "Great experiance"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - None
    Great prices, freindly service, nice selection of arachnids. I ordered a 5i B.jacksoni chocolate morph and 2i T.stigmurus. Both arived alive and kickin. The B.jacksoni in particular is quite a stunner, picturses dont do it justice. He gave me a deal on the two of them together and shipped them out exactly when he said he would. I will be buying from him again.
  5. Rugg the bug man
    5/5,
    "Great Deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, great species selection and very knowledgeable
    Cons - None
    1st time going through Dustin. Bought some Tityus asthenes slings. All came quickly and in great condition for a great price. Threw in a freebie H. Spinigerus too. Will definitely do business with again and would highly recommend too anyone
    gromgrom likes this.
  6. brandontmyers

    brandontmyers Arachnoangel Old Timer

    brandontmyers
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - No cons
    Weirdly enough this is the first transaction I have done with Dustin. Made a trade for some scorpions. Everything was fantastic. Dustin is a true asset for the hobby and I would not hesitate to put my name on the line for him.
    gromgrom likes this.
  7. RTTB

    RTTB Arachnoprince Active Member

    RTTB
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer and Sevice!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Purchased 3 C limbatus. Great communication and fast professional service. A bonus species was included. A++++ rating!!
    gromgrom likes this.
  8. scorps

    scorps Arachnosquire

    scorps
    5/5,
    "Kewl d00d"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He was easy to communicate with, and was very patient. Scorpions were healthy.
    Cons - None
    Bought some flat rock scorpions. They are cool. Gromgrom is cool. The prices were cool. All was cool.
    gromgrom likes this.
  9. BobBarley

    BobBarley Arachnoprince

    BobBarley
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller with a variety of species!
    Great seller, great packaging, great quality, great everything!:) Ordered a Liocheles australsiae and a Centruriodes gracilis and both arrived perfectly fine with my local weather being in the 90's! Definitely recommended!
    gromgrom likes this.
  10. Holdenon5

    Holdenon5 Arachnopeon

    Holdenon5
    5/5,
    "Fantastic"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy scorpions, great packaging, great communication
    Cons - Nothing
    I ordered 5 Tityus stigmurus from gromgrom and they arrived healthy and active. Very good communication and packaging. Will definitely buy from again!
    gromgrom likes this.