1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
gromgrom

Gromgrom

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Gromgrom
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/gromgrom.207115/
Tags:
  1. Extensionofgreen

    Extensionofgreen Arachnosquire Active Member

    Extensionofgreen
    5/5,
    "T.asthenes"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Every scorpion arrived alive and was packaged with care and precision.
    Cons - None
    The T.asthenes all ate within hours of being unboxed and are the start of productive friendship with Mr.Dustin. Will be making many more purchases and trades in the future.
    Rugg the bug man, gromgrom and Stugy like this.
  2. Rugg the bug man
    5/5,
    "Great Deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, great species selection and very knowledgeable
    Cons - None
    1st time going through Dustin. Bought some Tityus asthenes slings. All came quickly and in great condition for a great price. Threw in a freebie H. Spinigerus too. Will definitely do business with again and would highly recommend too anyone
    gromgrom likes this.
  3. brandontmyers

    brandontmyers Arachnoangel Old Timer

    brandontmyers
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - No cons
    Weirdly enough this is the first transaction I have done with Dustin. Made a trade for some scorpions. Everything was fantastic. Dustin is a true asset for the hobby and I would not hesitate to put my name on the line for him.
    gromgrom likes this.
  4. RTTB

    RTTB Arachnoprince Active Member

    RTTB
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer and Sevice!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Purchased 3 C limbatus. Great communication and fast professional service. A bonus species was included. A++++ rating!!
    gromgrom likes this.
  5. scorps

    scorps Arachnosquire

    scorps
    5/5,
    "Kewl d00d"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He was easy to communicate with, and was very patient. Scorpions were healthy.
    Cons - None
    Bought some flat rock scorpions. They are cool. Gromgrom is cool. The prices were cool. All was cool.
    gromgrom likes this.
  6. BobBarley

    BobBarley Arachnoprince Active Member

    BobBarley
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller with a variety of species!
    Great seller, great packaging, great quality, great everything!:) Ordered a Liocheles australsiae and a Centruriodes gracilis and both arrived perfectly fine with my local weather being in the 90's! Definitely recommended!
    gromgrom likes this.
  7. Holdenon5

    Holdenon5 Arachnopeon

    Holdenon5
    5/5,
    "Fantastic"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy scorpions, great packaging, great communication
    Cons - Nothing
    I ordered 5 Tityus stigmurus from gromgrom and they arrived healthy and active. Very good communication and packaging. Will definitely buy from again!
    gromgrom likes this.
  8. jojobear

    jojobear Arachnosquire Old Timer

    jojobear
    5/5,
    "Great Scorpions"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and everything I purchased was exactly-as described in his ad.
    Cons - NONE!!!
    Bought a large order of scorpions from Dustin and he was very patient when I needed him to wait a few days for the funds to arrive. Everything arrived well packed and in excellent condition. Dustin has a repeat customer in me.
    gromgrom likes this.
  9. jerrymmonday
    5/5,
    "Fantastic"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Always amazing to work with. One of my favorite dealers
    Cons - None
    Dustin is alway a pleasure to deal with. Friendly and helpful as always. Have purchased fromantic him multiple times and will continue to do so.
    gromgrom likes this.
  10. 2nscorpx
    5/5,
    "Excellent on every dimension"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very good communication, general and specific knowledge, packing and shipping, and a kind and considerate approach to the hobby and in interactions
    Cons - None at all!
    I moved from New Zealand to the U.S. for university and I wanted to get back into the scorpion hobby. I had not even moved to the U.S. yet, but I contacted Dustin and he was immediately helpful. I inquired about a few Tityus spp. I was interested in and he offered a deal for a group of ten, plus two freebies of T. stigmurus. He was very kind and knowledgeable in our discussions and is a great guy with whom to work. He responded quickly, and packaging and shipping was very well done. I was surprised to hear from my family that the parcel had arrived on the same day I had, and it was a wonderful treat after a long trip. It is clear that Dustin truly cares about his work within the hobby and about sharing the joy of the hobby with others. Dustin was concerned and careful about shipping in the cold weather in the U.S., which indicates his sincerity and professionalism. All the scorpions arrived safely and soundly and are doing well - several have even moulted. I would not hesitate (and am eager) to work with him in the future!
    gromgrom likes this.