1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
gottarantulas

gottarantulas

Average User Rating:
4.66667/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
gottarantulas
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/brickster.229168/
Tags:
  1. BoyFromLA

    BoyFromLA ‎٩(ˊᗜˋ*)و Arachnosupporter

    73
    169
    33
    CA
    BoyFromLA
    5/5,
    "Greatly satisfying purchase of all!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very responsive, easy to talk to, great packing!
    Cons - None.
    I purchased a 1” Brachypelma albopilosum from Jason.

    From the very beginning (messaging him) to the end (receiving and unboxing), whole transaction is satisfying.

    1. Conversations were very willing & helping.
    2. He even covered shipping charge for me. (Thank you again)
    3. Great packing. (He even included a deli cup with ventilation holes & coco fibers in a ziplock bag)
    4. Tarantula I received is very healthy and in great size!
  2. kyahalhai21311

    kyahalhai21311 Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    kyahalhai21311
    5/5,
    "Great seller, happy to have done business!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Reputable seller
    Responsible and accountable
    Great prices
    Cons - Some lapse in communication
    I purchased 5 very well-priced Poecilotheria specimens from Jason and was very happy with the transaction overall. His packing is great, he is more than willing to make up for any issues on his side of things, and he is a very reputable person to make transactions with. There was a lapse in communication for a week or two after some shipping delays due to molts, but Jason got back to me as soon as he could to explain and offer up a shipping upgrade for free. I really appreciate working with him and look forward to doing more business in the future!
  3. wetwork

    wetwork Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    65
    138
    73
    CA
    wetwork
    1/5,
    "Payment made. Item never received"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Decent prices
    Cons - Items never received. No communication after payment made (through AB or text).
    I paid for 4 tarantulas on the evening of Tuesday Oct. 31 (C. darlingi, P. striata, P. fasciata, P. irminia). He said he was unable to ship Wednesday but will ship Thursday. Shipping from Hollywood to Long Beach (about a 45 min drive) due to his schedule not allowing for sales in person. He even offered to pay for shipping due to this inconvenience. After payment was made, communication ceased. No response thru AB inbox, no text messages, no tracking number provided. I received a notification via email saying a package was on its way. I've been tracking it and it finally arrived but it was for an Amazon purchase I made. I have filed a dispute through PayPal for a refund. Please avoid this seller and purchase through more reputable people on here.
    1. gottarantulas
      First and foremost I once agin offer my apologies to Wetwork (Daniel) for the lapse in communication relating to his purchase of four said tarantulas. He most definitely had a legitimate gripe. I like most people (and in this case, Wetwork) in general , expect to get what I pay for, when I pay it, so I most definitely sympathize with Wetwork in that respect. Not to make this a drawn out discussion....I missed the agreed upon day to ship his package as I had gotten a call from a friend that I had loaned a truck of mine to, to use to pick up/tow a vehicle he had won on Ebay. Once he had made it to Northern California (I live in Southern California) he notified me that the truck had overheated and was having it repaired at a Pep Boys. He gotback on the road and agin informed me that the truck had once again overheated. With that information, I flew on a moments notice to Northern California. Once there, the truck was taken to a mechanic who then that the engine was toast given that it was an aluminum block and had been overheated twice back to back. So I made the decision to fly back to L.A., borrow a friend's pick up and town dolly, drive almost 400 miles back to Northern California, retrieve my vehicle and drive 400 miles back to L.A. with my vehicle in tow. And doing this in the meantime in between time of work committments (e.g.: I work at a high school). When the dust settled 3 days later it donned on me that I had 4 T packages outstanding. Fortunately, 2 of those parties I had previously dealt with and when contacted were hugely understanding and considerate and we re-established ship dates. The 2 remaining buyers were new, one of which as of last night completed his transaction and his package will go out pronto Monday. The last party (Westwork) was contacted via AB and given that he's fairly local (approximately 25 to 30 minutes away) I offered to personally drive to his home and drop his Ts off to him or alternatively simply refund his money (this was I even knew about a PayPalm resolution case filed). Westwork sent me a PM ashort time later opting for a refund and I immediately honored his request and returned his funds to him.
  4. SkittleBunny

    SkittleBunny Arachnopeon

    18
    123
    43
    TX
    SkittleBunny
    5/5,
    "Absolutely in love!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All perfect specimens !
    Great packing !
    Cons - None!
    Communications with Jason went smoothly, I love all 6 curly hair slings! I will be doing business with him in the future. Video review here -
  5. scarygamer22

    scarygamer22 Arachnopeon

    scarygamer22
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging
    Fantastic prices
    Good communication
    Cons - None
    I purchased a lot of 5 B. albopilosum slings from Jason. The only real downside of the whole deal was that he was on vacation when I sent the payment and couldn't ship until he got home. But that's really not an issue. I would definitely recommend him and will definitely buy from him in the future.
  6. Graves6661

    Graves6661 Arachnosquire

    Graves6661
    5/5,
    "Great seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick, reasonable shipping. Great communication and very informative. Tarantula was packaged extremely well and included a cool pack and plenty of insulation.
    Purchased a C. marshalli juvie. The seller responded to my messages very fast. Made the transaction seamless and had the tarantula to my door within two days of completing the purchase.

    Will definitely be returning for more!
  7. Thistles

    Thistles Arachnobroad Arachnosupporter

    607
    1,275
    383
    Virginia
    Thistles
    5/5,
    "Beautiful baboons!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 26, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great pricing
    good communication
    flexible
    This review is late because we were discussing turning my purchase into a retroactive trade and I didn't want to review until the transaction was completed. Then I totally forgot about it. SORRY!

    The tarantulas arrived on time and as advertised. They were all healthy and active upon arrival and the pricing was great. Mea culpa for not reviewing earlier!
  8. Andy00

    Andy00 Arachnosquire

    Andy00
    5/5,
    "Healthy T's!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging
    Cheap
    Beautiful T's
    Healthy T's
    Open to reasonable negotiations
    Cons - None :)
    Fantastic! Really happy with my 3" P Cambridgei who threat poses if I even touch his enclosure but won't bite the tongs, paint brush, or anything haha. He just cowards away. And the 2" C. Marshalli has beautiful patterns and for here acting very sluggish and fat but after I let it alone over night it made a burrow and webbed the top so hopefully it'll molt for me soon. Overall super happy with this purchase :)

    images

    1. image.jpeg
    2. image.jpeg
    3. image.jpeg
  9. TarantulasWorld

    TarantulasWorld Arachnosquire

    TarantulasWorld
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast shipping, great prices, awesome communication skills
    Cons - Nothing
    This guy knows his stuff! Recommended to anyone looking for a quality breeder. My tarantula is nice and fat, a great indicator of amazing care. Cant wait to resume business with him!
  10. pariahsp84

    pariahsp84 Arachnopeon

    pariahsp84
    5/5,
    "Complete Professional"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Professionally packed and exactly what we agreed on.
    Cons - None
    Jason has great communication and everytime I've dealt with him via purchase or trade hes always been top notch. Ine of my favorite people to work with on AB.