1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
gottarantulas

gottarantulas

Average User Rating:
4.46667/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
gottarantulas
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/brickster.229168/
Tags:
  1. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    27
    194
    68
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy to deal"
    Purchase Date:
    May 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Can’t go wrong
    Cons - None
    Positive review:. I’ve done few transaction with Jason in the past and all of them were fantastic. Keeps constant communication and honest guy to deal with. Know that you’re in good hand when dealing with him. Highly recommended. :)
  2. ryancollin

    ryancollin Arachnopeon

    2
    1
    3
    florida
    ryancollin
    5/5,
    "BEYOND GREAT"
    Purchase Date:
    May 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - sent extra thank you sooooooo much
    Cons - none
    I get to breed my OBT, thanks to you.You rule !great everything The packing had a cool pack included free> foam all around and packed tight.
  3. Dustin Amack

    Dustin Amack Arachnopeon

    1
    23
    8
    Nebraska
    Dustin Amack
    1/5,
    "Terrible Experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 22, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    2/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Deffinately no pros from this transaction!
    Cons - Extemely poor cmmuication and did not hold to his LAG. Just to name a few... Poor integrity as a T seler and MITES everywhere!
    I had been serching for a juvi G. rosea for a while. when I found one on a list from this guy @gottarantulas I was stoked as I did not have a red juvi in my collection. At first his communication was'nt too bad. He gave me his cell number so we could text and make things easier, which worked for a while. He quickly began to not communicate and always gave an excuse that he left his phone somewhere or he was on a trip. I purchased it on 12/22/17 and we decided to wait for nicer wheather to ship. He shipped on 1/4/18 and the package arrived with no issues or delays. His heat pack was still warm and packing was ok. I purchased this T and it arrived DOA. Not only was it dead it was fully infested with thousands of tiny white mites! I immediately let him know and he said he would send another, (which he did not do). I finally got ahold of him again on 1/15/2018 and asked for a refund and he agreed to doing this as this transaction was supposidly coverd by LAG. It is now one month since this transaction began and there has been no refund of any kind as well as absolutely no communication on his end. I have both text him as well as messeaged him here on AB. I have been in this hobby for a while and have never once had such a negative and disapointing experience. Please see the attached photos of the T he shipped me. If you do any business with this guy check for mites well. He did say that he looked over his stock and found no other signs of mites but these pics speak for themselves. I was nothing but patient and understanding with this guy through this whole process but very upset and disapointed that I chose to do business with gottarantulas. I read all of his other reviews and suprisingly found only one other negative review. Alot of what he stated in his review is exactly what I experienced with this transaction. Lesson learned. As a T hobbiest with over 50 in my collection I have never had such poor experience from someone on an online forum that sells T's. If there was an option do less than one star on here I would choose that. I have filed a claim and report with PayPal. You have been warned! :(

    images

    1. 20180107_205336 (1).jpg
    2. 20180107_205405 (1).jpg
    3. 20180107_205443.jpg
    1. gottarantulas
      This review was brought to my attention about a week and a half ago by a number of concerned forum members who know me versus what this buyer tried to paint. I chose not to address this review until a related matter again relative to this buyer was cleared with PayPal. Now that PayPal has ruled in my favor, let’s address it. The buyer contacted me regarding a G.rosea I had for sale. After confirming that I in fact had two remaining G.roseas left, the buyer established when he’d forward funds for one of them via PayPal. In the interim, as I always do, I researched the temps in the buyer’s locale. After we agreed that temps were not ideal to ship, we both agreed that for the well-being of the tarantula, I would hold onto the tarantula until temps in the buyer’s locale were ideal to ship. I have saved PMs from Arachnoboards to substantiate the buyer’s comments. During this time, there was regular communication back and forth for several days that went from Arachnoboards to my personal text number to better reach me, given my crazy and sometimes hectic schedule during the week. When I found a date that was ideal to ship temperature wise, I contacted the buyer and informed him of the plan to move forward (e.g.: to ship his tarantula) and he was in agreement of the day and date. I shipped the buyer his tarantula. Upon receiving his tarantula days later, the buyer texted messaged me and forwarded pics to let me know that the tarantula had perished in transit. It was the buyer’s opinion that the tarantula probably died as a result of trauma from the package being thrown around in transit. I have saved text messages from the buyer substantiating his comments. The buyer continued to note that my packing was good and that the heating pack was still warm. Again, I have saved text messages to substantiate the buyer’s comments. Me, being me felt bad for the buyer and I let him know that I wanted his experience (*having bought a tarantula from me) to be a good one, thus I offered to send him out another G.rosea on me and additionally would cover the shipping. I informed the buyer that I would do so when the weather permitted. The buyer thanked me for the gesture and for working with him. I have saved texted messages to substantiate the buyer’s comments. A few days went by, and the buyer contacted me asking when was I going to ship said replacement tarantula. There was a reiteration on my part that I would ship when the weather proved appropriate to do so. Again, a couple of days later or so, I received yet another text message from the buyer, this time asking if I could simply refund the money that he had previously paid for the first tarantula versus waiting to be shipped a replacement tarantula. *Take into account that I was not required under the guise of Terms of Service to provide a replacement tarantula let alone a return of funds as this transaction was not L.A.G. When I received said request for a refund, without thinking I replied, yes and probably did so at an inopportune moment as I was in transit at an airport in another state. After realizing what I had essentially agreed to, I figured I would address it with the buyer once I had returned home to L.A. Before that time, the buyer had sent me a text message stating that I had one day to give him a refund or he would give me a poor review on Arachnobpoards. You can imagine what my thoughts were in relation to what essentially amounted to a threat. I opted to be the bigger person and not feed into the now silliness. The kicker was that I received a PayPal notification noting that the buyer had filed a claim citing that he never received a package from me. I simply forwarded a copy of the shipping receipt and tracking number, the history of our correspondence on both Arachnoboards and text message and PayPal immediately ruled in my favor. In the 4 or 5 years that I have enjoyed this hobby, I have probably sold a couple thousand tarantulas and have never had a complaint from anyone short of critique on lag time between communication, never the tarantulas themselves, prices or packaging and have been told several times that I’m one of the easiest people on these forums to work with, especially in person. I say that in closing as to address the accusation of mites alleged by the buyer. Any local buyer that has seen my collection, that has bared witness to my husbandry and knows of my personal caging philosophy, knows that I keep all of my enclosures dry as a proactive measure against mites. I do maintenance and check-ins every week given the number of tarantulas that I keep, raise and breed. And most often times, I quarantine new tarantulas. The buyer first said that after the death of the G.rosea that he had purchased, he noticed that there mites on the tarantula. (*The buyer kept the dead tarantula for a couple o days). When the buyer told me this, my first response that it was impossible “my Ts don’t have mites”. Then I checked myself, realizing that anything is possible. But sometime later that day the buyer texted me and stated that after doing some research, he didn’t think that the mites had originated with the tarantula I had sold him. Again, I have saved text messages to substantiate the comments of the buyer.
  4. BoyFromLA

    BoyFromLA ‎٩(ˊᗜˋ*)و Arachnosupporter

    311
    802
    98
    CA
    BoyFromLA
    5/5,
    "Greatly satisfying purchase of all!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very responsive, easy to talk to, great packing!
    Cons - None.
    I purchased a 1” Brachypelma albopilosum from Jason.

    From the very beginning (messaging him) to the end (receiving and unboxing), whole transaction is satisfying.

    1. Conversations were very willing & helping.
    2. He even covered shipping charge for me. (Thank you again)
    3. Great packing. (He even included a deli cup with ventilation holes & coco fibers in a ziplock bag)
    4. Tarantula I received is very healthy and in great size!
  5. kyahalhai21311

    kyahalhai21311 Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    kyahalhai21311
    5/5,
    "Great seller, happy to have done business!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Reputable seller
    Responsible and accountable
    Great prices
    Cons - Some lapse in communication
    I purchased 5 very well-priced Poecilotheria specimens from Jason and was very happy with the transaction overall. His packing is great, he is more than willing to make up for any issues on his side of things, and he is a very reputable person to make transactions with. There was a lapse in communication for a week or two after some shipping delays due to molts, but Jason got back to me as soon as he could to explain and offer up a shipping upgrade for free. I really appreciate working with him and look forward to doing more business in the future!
  6. wetwork

    wetwork Arachnosquire

    83
    353
    343
    CA
    wetwork
    1/5,
    "Payment made. Item never received"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Decent prices
    Cons - Items never received. No communication after payment made (through AB or text).
    I paid for 4 tarantulas on the evening of Tuesday Oct. 31 (C. darlingi, P. striata, P. fasciata, P. irminia). He said he was unable to ship Wednesday but will ship Thursday. Shipping from Hollywood to Long Beach (about a 45 min drive) due to his schedule not allowing for sales in person. He even offered to pay for shipping due to this inconvenience. After payment was made, communication ceased. No response thru AB inbox, no text messages, no tracking number provided. I received a notification via email saying a package was on its way. I've been tracking it and it finally arrived but it was for an Amazon purchase I made. I have filed a dispute through PayPal for a refund. Please avoid this seller and purchase through more reputable people on here.
    Dustin Amack likes this.
    1. gottarantulas
      First and foremost I once agin offer my apologies to Wetwork (Daniel) for the lapse in communication relating to his purchase of four said tarantulas. He most definitely had a legitimate gripe. I like most people (and in this case, Wetwork) in general , expect to get what I pay for, when I pay it, so I most definitely sympathize with Wetwork in that respect. Not to make this a drawn out discussion....I missed the agreed upon day to ship his package as I had gotten a call from a friend that I had loaned a truck of mine to, to use to pick up/tow a vehicle he had won on Ebay. Once he had made it to Northern California (I live in Southern California) he notified me that the truck had overheated and was having it repaired at a Pep Boys. He gotback on the road and agin informed me that the truck had once again overheated. With that information, I flew on a moments notice to Northern California. Once there, the truck was taken to a mechanic who then that the engine was toast given that it was an aluminum block and had been overheated twice back to back. So I made the decision to fly back to L.A., borrow a friend's pick up and town dolly, drive almost 400 miles back to Northern California, retrieve my vehicle and drive 400 miles back to L.A. with my vehicle in tow. And doing this in the meantime in between time of work committments (e.g.: I work at a high school). When the dust settled 3 days later it donned on me that I had 4 T packages outstanding. Fortunately, 2 of those parties I had previously dealt with and when contacted were hugely understanding and considerate and we re-established ship dates. The 2 remaining buyers were new, one of which as of last night completed his transaction and his package will go out pronto Monday. The last party (Westwork) was contacted via AB and given that he's fairly local (approximately 25 to 30 minutes away) I offered to personally drive to his home and drop his Ts off to him or alternatively simply refund his money (this was I even knew about a PayPalm resolution case filed). Westwork sent me a PM ashort time later opting for a refund and I immediately honored his request and returned his funds to him.
  7. SkittleBunny

    SkittleBunny Arachnosquire Active Member

    59
    359
    68
    TX
    SkittleBunny
    5/5,
    "Absolutely in love!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All perfect specimens !
    Great packing !
    Cons - None!
    Communications with Jason went smoothly, I love all 6 curly hair slings! I will be doing business with him in the future. Video review here -
  8. scarygamer22

    scarygamer22 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    scarygamer22
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging
    Fantastic prices
    Good communication
    Cons - None
    I purchased a lot of 5 B. albopilosum slings from Jason. The only real downside of the whole deal was that he was on vacation when I sent the payment and couldn't ship until he got home. But that's really not an issue. I would definitely recommend him and will definitely buy from him in the future.
  9. Graves6661

    Graves6661 Arachnosquire

    Graves6661
    5/5,
    "Great seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick, reasonable shipping. Great communication and very informative. Tarantula was packaged extremely well and included a cool pack and plenty of insulation.
    Purchased a C. marshalli juvie. The seller responded to my messages very fast. Made the transaction seamless and had the tarantula to my door within two days of completing the purchase.

    Will definitely be returning for more!
  10. Thistles

    Thistles Arachnobroad Arachnosupporter

    611
    1,313
    383
    Virginia
    Thistles
    5/5,
    "Beautiful baboons!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 26, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great pricing
    good communication
    flexible
    This review is late because we were discussing turning my purchase into a retroactive trade and I didn't want to review until the transaction was completed. Then I totally forgot about it. SORRY!

    The tarantulas arrived on time and as advertised. They were all healthy and active upon arrival and the pricing was great. Mea culpa for not reviewing earlier!