1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
gottarantulas

gottarantulas

Average User Rating:
4.6363635063171/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
gottarantulas
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/brickster.229168/
Tags:
  1. Atx512

    Atx512 Arachnopeon

    25
    16
    8
    Austin
    Atx512
    5/5,
    "Awesome transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy communication and easy transaction.
    Cons - none
    Awesome seller, the packaging was very good and I received my OBT in no time was very excited to receive it and to see it moving around like nothing. Would easily purchase from again!
  2. Teal

    Teal Arachnoking Active Member

    Teal
    5/5,
    "Great transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy, perfect specimens!
    We purchased multiple spiders and are very pleased with them all! There was a slight hiccup in communication about the timeframe for shipping, but it was apologized for and all worked out fine! The Ts arrived well packed, clearly labeled, and in perfect health! The prices were also awesome!
  3. TyjTheMighty

    TyjTheMighty Arachnosquire

    TyjTheMighty
    5/5,
    "P. smithi"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price
    Healthy T
    Good communication
    Awesome packaging
    Cons - None
    I got the most perfect P. smithi from Jason. Lol I forget when I actually bought her, but he held her for me until we both felt comfortable with the weather. His prices are on point also!
    My new baby is literally perfect <3
  4. arachnoherp

    arachnoherp Arachnosquire

    arachnoherp
    5/5,
    "P reduncas"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price for a sexed female, good shipping, great communication,
    Cons - None
    I purchased a female p reduncas from him and she is doing great and eating well. She came in great shape and ate the next day. Would defenitely buy from again
  5. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnosquire

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "Awesome deal!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All around positive experience.
    Cons - None
    Throughout the entire process Jason was very quick to respond which is always a plus. The three Psalmos that I bought were at probably the cheapest price point you could find on the net. Also the packing was top notch. All in all this was a great deal and I would recommend him to anyone looking for Tarantula's.
  6. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Beautiful Avic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Beautiful Avic Avic that was packed great and sweet as pie. Would buy from again absolutely!
    Cons - None. There were some shipping mishaps but none were Jason's fault and he's been super communicative.
    Bought a beautiful female Avic from Jason..she arrived packed great and calm and gentle. Easy transaction, great price and great communication. A++
  7. Veitchiiman13

    Veitchiiman13 Arachnopeon

    Veitchiiman13
    5/5,
    "Beautiful, healthy Tarantula"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packaging
    Great communication
    Good price
    Very healthy spider!
    Cons - None
    Great experience!

    I purchased a female B. albopilosum and couldn't be happier! The spider arrived in wonderful shape, packaged to perfection, and extremely healthy. Price was very reasonable and communication was great!

    Thanks again,
    Mike
  8. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    38
    312
    143
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy to deal"
    Purchase Date:
    May 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Can’t go wrong
    Cons - None
    Positive review:. I’ve done few transaction with Jason in the past and all of them were fantastic. Keeps constant communication and honest guy to deal with. Know that you’re in good hand when dealing with him. Highly recommended. :)
  9. ryancollin

    ryancollin Arachnopeon

    2
    1
    3
    florida
    ryancollin
    5/5,
    "BEYOND GREAT"
    Purchase Date:
    May 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - sent extra thank you sooooooo much
    Cons - none
    I get to breed my OBT, thanks to you.You rule !great everything The packing had a cool pack included free> foam all around and packed tight.
  10. Dustin Amack

    Dustin Amack Arachnopeon

    1
    24
    8
    Nebraska
    Dustin Amack
    1/5,
    "Terrible Experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 22, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    2/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Deffinately no pros from this transaction!
    Cons - Extemely poor cmmuication and did not hold to his LAG. Just to name a few... Poor integrity as a T seler and MITES everywhere!
    I had been serching for a juvi G. rosea for a while. when I found one on a list from this guy @gottarantulas I was stoked as I did not have a red juvi in my collection. At first his communication was'nt too bad. He gave me his cell number so we could text and make things easier, which worked for a while. He quickly began to not communicate and always gave an excuse that he left his phone somewhere or he was on a trip. I purchased it on 12/22/17 and we decided to wait for nicer wheather to ship. He shipped on 1/4/18 and the package arrived with no issues or delays. His heat pack was still warm and packing was ok. I purchased this T and it arrived DOA. Not only was it dead it was fully infested with thousands of tiny white mites! I immediately let him know and he said he would send another, (which he did not do). I finally got ahold of him again on 1/15/2018 and asked for a refund and he agreed to doing this as this transaction was supposidly coverd by LAG. It is now one month since this transaction began and there has been no refund of any kind as well as absolutely no communication on his end. I have both text him as well as messeaged him here on AB. I have been in this hobby for a while and have never once had such a negative and disapointing experience. Please see the attached photos of the T he shipped me. If you do any business with this guy check for mites well. He did say that he looked over his stock and found no other signs of mites but these pics speak for themselves. I was nothing but patient and understanding with this guy through this whole process but very upset and disapointed that I chose to do business with gottarantulas. I read all of his other reviews and suprisingly found only one other negative review. Alot of what he stated in his review is exactly what I experienced with this transaction. Lesson learned. As a T hobbiest with over 50 in my collection I have never had such poor experience from someone on an online forum that sells T's. If there was an option do less than one star on here I would choose that. I have filed a claim and report with PayPal. You have been warned! :(

    images

    1. 20180107_205336 (1).jpg
    2. 20180107_205405 (1).jpg
    3. 20180107_205443.jpg
    1. gottarantulas
      This review was brought to my attention about a week and a half ago by a number of concerned forum members who know me versus what this buyer tried to paint. I chose not to address this review until a related matter again relative to this buyer was cleared with PayPal. Now that PayPal has ruled in my favor, let’s address it. The buyer contacted me regarding a G.rosea I had for sale. After confirming that I in fact had two remaining G.roseas left, the buyer established when he’d forward funds for one of them via PayPal. In the interim, as I always do, I researched the temps in the buyer’s locale. After we agreed that temps were not ideal to ship, we both agreed that for the well-being of the tarantula, I would hold onto the tarantula until temps in the buyer’s locale were ideal to ship. I have saved PMs from Arachnoboards to substantiate the buyer’s comments. During this time, there was regular communication back and forth for several days that went from Arachnoboards to my personal text number to better reach me, given my crazy and sometimes hectic schedule during the week. When I found a date that was ideal to ship temperature wise, I contacted the buyer and informed him of the plan to move forward (e.g.: to ship his tarantula) and he was in agreement of the day and date. I shipped the buyer his tarantula. Upon receiving his tarantula days later, the buyer texted messaged me and forwarded pics to let me know that the tarantula had perished in transit. It was the buyer’s opinion that the tarantula probably died as a result of trauma from the package being thrown around in transit. I have saved text messages from the buyer substantiating his comments. The buyer continued to note that my packing was good and that the heating pack was still warm. Again, I have saved text messages to substantiate the buyer’s comments. Me, being me felt bad for the buyer and I let him know that I wanted his experience (*having bought a tarantula from me) to be a good one, thus I offered to send him out another G.rosea on me and additionally would cover the shipping. I informed the buyer that I would do so when the weather permitted. The buyer thanked me for the gesture and for working with him. I have saved texted messages to substantiate the buyer’s comments. A few days went by, and the buyer contacted me asking when was I going to ship said replacement tarantula. There was a reiteration on my part that I would ship when the weather proved appropriate to do so. Again, a couple of days later or so, I received yet another text message from the buyer, this time asking if I could simply refund the money that he had previously paid for the first tarantula versus waiting to be shipped a replacement tarantula. *Take into account that I was not required under the guise of Terms of Service to provide a replacement tarantula let alone a return of funds as this transaction was not L.A.G. When I received said request for a refund, without thinking I replied, yes and probably did so at an inopportune moment as I was in transit at an airport in another state. After realizing what I had essentially agreed to, I figured I would address it with the buyer once I had returned home to L.A. Before that time, the buyer had sent me a text message stating that I had one day to give him a refund or he would give me a poor review on Arachnobpoards. You can imagine what my thoughts were in relation to what essentially amounted to a threat. I opted to be the bigger person and not feed into the now silliness. The kicker was that I received a PayPal notification noting that the buyer had filed a claim citing that he never received a package from me. I simply forwarded a copy of the shipping receipt and tracking number, the history of our correspondence on both Arachnoboards and text message and PayPal immediately ruled in my favor. In the 4 or 5 years that I have enjoyed this hobby, I have probably sold a couple thousand tarantulas and have never had a complaint from anyone short of critique on lag time between communication, never the tarantulas themselves, prices or packaging and have been told several times that I’m one of the easiest people on these forums to work with, especially in person. I say that in closing as to address the accusation of mites alleged by the buyer. Any local buyer that has seen my collection, that has bared witness to my husbandry and knows of my personal caging philosophy, knows that I keep all of my enclosures dry as a proactive measure against mites. I do maintenance and check-ins every week given the number of tarantulas that I keep, raise and breed. And most often times, I quarantine new tarantulas. The buyer first said that after the death of the G.rosea that he had purchased, he noticed that there mites on the tarantula. (*The buyer kept the dead tarantula for a couple o days). When the buyer told me this, my first response that it was impossible “my Ts don’t have mites”. Then I checked myself, realizing that anything is possible. But sometime later that day the buyer texted me and stated that after doing some research, he didn’t think that the mites had originated with the tarantula I had sold him. Again, I have saved text messages to substantiate the comments of the buyer.