1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Exoskeleton Invertebrates

Exoskeleton Invertebrates

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Exoskeleton Invertebrates
Website:
http://www.exoskeletoninverts.net
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/jose-exoskeletoninverts-com.172823/
Tags:
  1. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "MM G. rosea"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Jose is awesome to work with
    Healthy MM tapping right out of the box
    Excellent packaging
    I purchased a MM G. rosea from Jose. He was very quick to respond and kept me up to date and informed every step of the way. It arrived expertly packaged and heatly. 11 out of 10! I would definitely buy from him again.
  2. Novatsk

    Novatsk Arachnopeon

    Novatsk
    5/5,
    "B. albopilosum Nicaragua B. baumgarteni sling"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Jose Berrios
    Cons - No cons.
    Bought a pair of B. albopilosum Nicaragua and a B. baumgarteni. His communication is top notch. Always on point, very knowledgeable and caring when it comes to Tarantulas. Never left me hanging wondering if I was going to receive a tracking number or shipping update. His prices are always great he really takes care of his Ts. Quality is above the rest and if he says it's a female it's because it is. Shipping box was great styrofoam and perfectly packed containers. Utah and California were both in the 70s but given that they could get stuck somewhere in between, he provided an ice pack just in case. Waited to ship out in the evening to reduce the amount of time they would have to wait at the shipping location. Overall a awesome person, always step ahead and always prepared. Thanks for the beautiful Ts
  3. wetwork

    wetwork Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    136
    646
    383
    CA
    wetwork
    5/5,
    "One of the best in the business"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy specimen
    Excellent packaging
    Great communication
    Cons - None whatsoever
    Jose is a pleasure to deal with. A+ seller. Excellent packing and item received on time. Communication was great, he updated me on every step and contacted me with questions or concerns. Highly recommended.
  4. Nick Frodna

    Nick Frodna Arachnopeon

    Nick Frodna
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Knowledgeable, friendly and skilled.
    Cons - None
    Awesome guy to buy from. Knows what he's talking about and stays in contact the whole time. Jose sent some very stunning specimens and I couldn't be happier. I purchased 0.1.0 H. minax, 0.1.0 L. polycuspulatus, and was given a B. baumgarteni as a freebie. Im thrilled at how beautiful they are. Very well cared for and showed up in great health. The man knows how to ship. The the packaging was top notch. Came in an insulated 8x8x8 box Priority Overnight FedEx , with a heat pack as it is getting a little cooler here in Chicago l. The prices were very fair. I can't find one thing to complain about. Everything was spot on. I look forward to getting alot more from him in the future.
  5. CitizensOfTheWomb
    5/5,
    "Flawless transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Impeccable packaging! Competitive pricing.
    Cons - None!
    I bought three Aphonopelma mooreae slings from Jose at a very fair price. He was very pleasant and helpful and communication was great throughout the entire process. The packaging was very secure and well insulated. The slings arrived safe and are healthy.
    He was also totally fine with holding on to the slings for a couple of weeks until I was ready for him to ship.
    I am a very happy customer and look forward to future transactions with Jose!
  6. RoVa85

    RoVa85 Arachnopeon

    RoVa85
    5/5,
    "Dream maker"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price, quality, shipping, communication, and overall satisfaction
    Cons - None
    Jose helped me get one of my dream Ts a couple of weeks ago. Since early on in my T keeping career, I have wanted an Aphonopelma mooreae. When I started looking, I was basically told it would not be possible. “They're in a spot in Mexico that is closely guarded by the cartels”, I was told. I was also told that even if they were brought into captivity, importing them would be close to impossible. However, through Jose's hard work, they were imported. Not only did they make it stateside, they were available at an unbelievably reasonable price! I ended up paying a good deal less than $100 for my sling (before shipping).
    The sling was shipped next day air via FedEx/ShipYourReptiles. I had a coupon for 50% off because it was my birthday and I was able to email Jose the label to save on shipping. Needless to say, communication was great, as always. Jose also had a really smart way of packing the sling. He used a pool floaty tube, which further insulated the sling and kept it safe and secure. The box was also lined with styrofoam for added protection. The sling arrived in great health and took a meal the first day home.
    It’s not every day you get the tarantula of your dreams, a T that has only been recently introduced into the hobby, for less that $110 SHIPPED! Jose made that happen. If you’re thinking about getting a T from him, do it! The quality of his Ts, the shipping, his communication, are all on point and I have no doubt you will not regret it.
    Austin S. likes this.
  7. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    111
    132
    133
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Female X immanis"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, well packaged
    Cons - None
    Purchased my dream tarantula from Jose. And I couldn't be happier. I will definitely deal with him again in the future. received_249088472422040.jpeg
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Fear Not Tarantulas

    Fear Not Tarantulas Fear Not Tarantulas Arachnosupporter

    Fear Not Tarantulas
    5/5,
    "A jewel in the hobby!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, packing, professionalism ...
    Cons - NONE
    **Very Positive for Jose Berrios** We ordered some spiderlings from Jose and couldn’t be more pleased. Communication was absolutely superb. He showed concern for the well-being of his spiderlings and packed them very well using an insulated box and cold packs. Priority overnight FedEx was used for shipping. Jose Berrios even threw in a few extras. He is a jewel in the hobby and I would not hesitate to do business with him again! :happy::happy:
    sdsnybny likes this.
  9. Ddannison

    Ddannison Arachnopeon

    Ddannison
    5/5,
    "PROMPT"
    Purchase Date:
    May 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - packaging, communication, attention to detail
    Cons - NA
    I am very excited to be writing this review. around a year ago I got my hands on a Gorgeous 0.1 L. striatus. it took me a while but i finally tracked down a post Jose made about having a male...fast forward a few months and now hes hooked out, on my shelf, and I'm just waiting for a sperm web. Jose was quick to respond and maintained excellent communication throughout the transaction. His #1 priority is the safety of the spider.

    images

    1. 1.0 L.striatus.JPG
    cold blood likes this.
  10. gypsy cola

    gypsy cola Arachnoknight

    gypsy cola
    5/5,
    "He sets the bar"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - True professional that is truly passionate
    Cons - Wish I had more money to buy more spiders
    José is a true professional and more importantly he is truly passionate about his work. When you get a product from Jose you know you are getting the best. Jose is not a regular dealer. He will not only take the time to answer your questions but, will go in depth about every aspect. You aren't just buying spiders but, the contagious passion he shares and the knowledge that is dropped. My T. Cyaneolum is in great condition and even showed me that she is eating, giving me confidence in what I purchased.

    I thank you so much for this beautiful spider.

    Anyone else looking to buy a T or just have questions. Jose is THE guy to talk to.