1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Exoskeleton Invertebrates

Exoskeleton Invertebrates

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Exoskeleton Invertebrates
Website:
http://www.exoskeletoninverts.net
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/jose-exoskeletoninverts-com.172823/
Tags:
  1. FrDoc

    FrDoc Arachnolord Active Member

    642
    1,747
    183
    Dixie
    FrDoc
    5/5,
    "Next Level Quality"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Jose
    Cons - None
    I’ve dealt with several individual sellers on AB, and never had anything less than an excellent experience. However, this was my first dealing with Jose, and let me tell you, he’s a next level dealer. I snagged a B. smithi from him this week. If I could add five more stars to communication, and packaging I would. There was a weather issue that others may not have even cared about, or thought inconsequential, but Jose was both texting and telephoning me about his concern for the spider given the conditions on his end and mine. We agreed to hold off shipping for a week. I received at least 15 texts and calls during the deal. When the T arrived it was packed unlike I’ve ever seen (that was another phone call explaining his packing methodology). I’m serious, if you pack a T like he does, you could knock the box off a ten foot shelf and watch it hit the bare floor and you wouldn’t blink an eye thinking the T was hurt. The man even called again after I sent him a text about the T arriving safely.

    “Excellent” doesn’t do this guy justice. Buy things from him! NOW!!!
  2. Austin S.

    Austin S. Arachnoprince Old Timer

    Austin S.
    5/5,
    "A++++ / Love this dude!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great asset to this Hobby, and a great friend. BEST photographer around!
    Fast shipping, Great packing, AWESOME selection, BEST PHOTOS AROUND!
    All around, I am very pleased.
    Cons - None that can be thought of.
    I ordered a mature female Aphonopelma steindachneri from Jose last week, and received her today.
    Much bigger than I had imagined! Best looking Aphonopelma around.
    Jose is a great guy, who is very passionate about this hobby, his animals, and the people in it.
    I will always continue to follow this guy, admire, respect, and continue to do transactions with him.

    One of the highest recommended people, I recommend to anyone!

    Thanks again.
  3. KelsieUbi

    KelsieUbi Arachnopeon

    KelsieUbi
    5/5,
    "Staple in the hobby"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 10, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very knowledgeable
    Very professional
    Responds in a timely matter
    Cons - None
    I swear we're all familiar with his pictures, you know him if you're in the hobby.. and if you're new to the hobby you need to know Jose.
    I have an immature male G. Concepcion and a female T. Pruriens from him. Both are healthy, and thriving. Jose has answered all of my questions I had pertaining to the specific species I recieved and just overall made me more excited about tarantulas in general.
    Will DEFINITELY be purchasing more in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "MM G. rosea"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Jose is awesome to work with
    Healthy MM tapping right out of the box
    Excellent packaging
    I purchased a MM G. rosea from Jose. He was very quick to respond and kept me up to date and informed every step of the way. It arrived expertly packaged and heatly. 11 out of 10! I would definitely buy from him again.
  5. Novatsk

    Novatsk Arachnopeon

    Novatsk
    5/5,
    "B. albopilosum Nicaragua B. baumgarteni sling"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Jose Berrios
    Cons - No cons.
    Bought a pair of B. albopilosum Nicaragua and a B. baumgarteni. His communication is top notch. Always on point, very knowledgeable and caring when it comes to Tarantulas. Never left me hanging wondering if I was going to receive a tracking number or shipping update. His prices are always great he really takes care of his Ts. Quality is above the rest and if he says it's a female it's because it is. Shipping box was great styrofoam and perfectly packed containers. Utah and California were both in the 70s but given that they could get stuck somewhere in between, he provided an ice pack just in case. Waited to ship out in the evening to reduce the amount of time they would have to wait at the shipping location. Overall a awesome person, always step ahead and always prepared. Thanks for the beautiful Ts
  6. wetwork

    wetwork Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    144
    648
    383
    USA
    wetwork
    5/5,
    "One of the best in the business"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy specimen
    Excellent packaging
    Great communication
    Cons - None whatsoever
    Jose is a pleasure to deal with. A+ seller. Excellent packing and item received on time. Communication was great, he updated me on every step and contacted me with questions or concerns. Highly recommended.
  7. Nick Frodna

    Nick Frodna Arachnopeon

    Nick Frodna
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Knowledgeable, friendly and skilled.
    Cons - None
    Awesome guy to buy from. Knows what he's talking about and stays in contact the whole time. Jose sent some very stunning specimens and I couldn't be happier. I purchased 0.1.0 H. minax, 0.1.0 L. polycuspulatus, and was given a B. baumgarteni as a freebie. Im thrilled at how beautiful they are. Very well cared for and showed up in great health. The man knows how to ship. The the packaging was top notch. Came in an insulated 8x8x8 box Priority Overnight FedEx , with a heat pack as it is getting a little cooler here in Chicago l. The prices were very fair. I can't find one thing to complain about. Everything was spot on. I look forward to getting alot more from him in the future.
  8. CitizensOfTheWomb
    5/5,
    "Flawless transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Impeccable packaging! Competitive pricing.
    Cons - None!
    I bought three Aphonopelma mooreae slings from Jose at a very fair price. He was very pleasant and helpful and communication was great throughout the entire process. The packaging was very secure and well insulated. The slings arrived safe and are healthy.
    He was also totally fine with holding on to the slings for a couple of weeks until I was ready for him to ship.
    I am a very happy customer and look forward to future transactions with Jose!
  9. RoVa85

    RoVa85 Arachnopeon

    RoVa85
    5/5,
    "Dream maker"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price, quality, shipping, communication, and overall satisfaction
    Cons - None
    Jose helped me get one of my dream Ts a couple of weeks ago. Since early on in my T keeping career, I have wanted an Aphonopelma mooreae. When I started looking, I was basically told it would not be possible. “They're in a spot in Mexico that is closely guarded by the cartels”, I was told. I was also told that even if they were brought into captivity, importing them would be close to impossible. However, through Jose's hard work, they were imported. Not only did they make it stateside, they were available at an unbelievably reasonable price! I ended up paying a good deal less than $100 for my sling (before shipping).
    The sling was shipped next day air via FedEx/ShipYourReptiles. I had a coupon for 50% off because it was my birthday and I was able to email Jose the label to save on shipping. Needless to say, communication was great, as always. Jose also had a really smart way of packing the sling. He used a pool floaty tube, which further insulated the sling and kept it safe and secure. The box was also lined with styrofoam for added protection. The sling arrived in great health and took a meal the first day home.
    It’s not every day you get the tarantula of your dreams, a T that has only been recently introduced into the hobby, for less that $110 SHIPPED! Jose made that happen. If you’re thinking about getting a T from him, do it! The quality of his Ts, the shipping, his communication, are all on point and I have no doubt you will not regret it.
    Austin S. likes this.
  10. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    113
    132
    133
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Female X immanis"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, well packaged
    Cons - None
    Purchased my dream tarantula from Jose. And I couldn't be happier. I will definitely deal with him again in the future. received_249088472422040.jpeg
    cold blood likes this.