1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Elytra and Antenna

Elytra and Antenna

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Elytra and Antenna
Website:
http://www.angelfire.com/oh3/elytraandantenna/
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/elytra-and-antenna.80149/
Tags:
  1. Gnarled Gnome

    Gnarled Gnome Arachnosquire Active Member

    78
    42
    18
    US
    Gnarled Gnome
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 12, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All animals were well packaged and exceptionally healthy.
    Cons - N/A
    All animals were well packaged and exceptionally healthy. Package arrived on time. Good communication. No complaints!
  2. silveralex

    silveralex Arachnopeon

    silveralex
    5/5,
    "Great Service"
    Purchase Date:
    May 21, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick Response
    They were really patient and answered all my questions, as I was trying to figure out which millipedes I wanted to purchase. Initially I wanted to just buy a bunch of Thai millipedes but ended up buying a lot more hahaha. They were shipped right away and all of them arrived healthy and active. Overall, it was a smooth transaction and I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!!!
    61499588_2020741978055345_7274515654038781952_n.jpg 61601062_429174014298078_2718427063840145408_n.jpg
  3. GemTheBirder

    GemTheBirder Arachnopeon

    GemTheBirder
    5/5,
    "Great buying experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, nice selection of species, very good packaging.
    Cons - None
    I recently placed a large (for me anyways) order with E & A which was delivered today (9-27-18). The order consisted of 7 species of isopods, 1 springtail culture and 3 Giant Asian Blue Millipedes. The seller was helpful and answered all of my questions leading up to and after the purchase. Everything was packaged very well. Zero DOAs. Not even a single dead springtail as best I could tell. I would definitely recommend Elytra and Antenna to others.
  4. sdsnybny

    sdsnybny Arachnogeek Arachnosupporter

    sdsnybny
    5/5,
    "Great as always!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller, always has the good stuff LOL
    Cons - absolutely none
    I think this is the second or third time I have purchased from Orin and I should have written a review long ago. Received 10 P. horrida nymphs/juveniles today all packaged perfectly shipped overnight. Cant wait till they grow up and start to breed.
    Thanks Orin.
  5. All About Arthropods

    All About Arthropods Arachnoknight Active Member

    All About Arthropods
    5/5,
    "Two shipments, but All is Great!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    4/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick and secure shipping, Good prices, and Generosity
    Cons - 0
    I made an order of two Apeuthes sp. and a group of E.decipiens - he very kindly sexed the millies for me and sent larger specimens than what were on offer along with including two free beetle jellies and a copy of the latest issue of Invertebrates Magazine!!! There was just one small problem, instead of Eurycotis decipiens, I received Dorylaea orini.
    I let him know about the mixup and when everything was said and done, I ended up getting to keep the orini and received a second shipment containing the decipiens and a very cute M.brachycerus that I ended up ordering afterwords. :)
    I applaud Orin's generosity throughout the process and definitely plan on purchasing more inverts from him in the near future!
  6. Sakura

    Sakura Arachnopeon

    29
    2
    238
    Sakura
    5/5,
    "Excellent author/breeder/seller"
    Purchase Date:
    May 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent specimen selections, great communication, great packaging, very helpful with inquiries.
    Cons - None.
    I recently purchase a book, several sp. of roaches and 1 pair of D. diadema from Orin. Everything about the transaction was great. I highly recommend Orin. He has beautiful specimens from his collection. Also very professional and helpful.
  7. rantology

    rantology Arachnopeon

    13
    8
    13
    NY
    rantology
    5/5,
    "Excellent seller, couldn't be more happy."
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, willing to hold animals for you, great shipping and beautiful animals!
    Cons - none
    I purchased a few millipedes from Elytra and Antenna on Feb 2 but unfortunately had some horrible weather for a few weeks so it was not safe to ship the animals. They were incredibly nice and willing to hold the 'pedes until temps were up to safe levels to ship. Excellent communication during the entire process and ended up receiving my 'pedes safe and sound. Has some really awesome animals, would definitely buy from again in the future. =)
  8. davehuth

    davehuth Arachnoknight Active Member

    davehuth
    5/5,
    "Easy and Great Quality"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Smooth and easy communication; great packaging; fast shipping
    Everything as described and healthy on arrival. He communicated with me back and forth to choose the best date and method to ship. Animals arrived in great shape and I'll definitely be watching his for-sale lists in the future. Thank you!
  9. Consciouselement

    Consciouselement Arachnopeon

    Consciouselement
    5/5,
    "Trades and new knowledge"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect packaging. Evryone made it! Bright colors!
    First trade on the boards. I learned some things from this one. Thank you for havibg patience! I took notes from their grest packaging. Mine will be sent out like a pro from now on.
  10. kyahalhai21311

    kyahalhai21311 Arachnosquire

    kyahalhai21311
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication
    Good prices
    Cons - None!
    Ordered a set of Zebra pillbugs on Monday and received by Thursday. They arrived in great condition, lively and I was very satisfied. Would buy again!