1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Elytra and Antenna

Elytra and Antenna

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Elytra and Antenna
Website:
http://www.angelfire.com/oh3/elytraandantenna/
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/elytra-and-antenna.80149/
Tags:
  1. sdsnybny

    sdsnybny Arachnogeek Arachnosupporter

    sdsnybny
    5/5,
    "Great as always!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller, always has the good stuff LOL
    Cons - absolutely none
    I think this is the second or third time I have purchased from Orin and I should have written a review long ago. Received 10 P. horrida nymphs/juveniles today all packaged perfectly shipped overnight. Cant wait till they grow up and start to breed.
    Thanks Orin.
  2. All About Arthropods
    5/5,
    "Two shipments, but All is Great!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    4/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick and secure shipping, Good prices, and Generosity
    Cons - 0
    I made an order of two Apeuthes sp. and a group of E.decipiens - he very kindly sexed the millies for me and sent larger specimens than what were on offer along with including two free beetle jellies and a copy of the latest issue of Invertebrates Magazine!!! There was just one small problem, instead of Eurycotis decipiens, I received Dorylaea orini.
    I let him know about the mixup and when everything was said and done, I ended up getting to keep the orini and received a second shipment containing the decipiens and a very cute M.brachycerus that I ended up ordering afterwords. :)
    I applaud Orin's generosity throughout the process and definitely plan on purchasing more inverts from him in the near future!
  3. Sakura

    Sakura Arachnopeon

    29
    2
    238
    Sakura
    5/5,
    "Excellent author/breeder/seller"
    Purchase Date:
    May 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent specimen selections, great communication, great packaging, very helpful with inquiries.
    Cons - None.
    I recently purchase a book, several sp. of roaches and 1 pair of D. diadema from Orin. Everything about the transaction was great. I highly recommend Orin. He has beautiful specimens from his collection. Also very professional and helpful.
  4. rantology

    rantology Arachnopeon

    10
    7
    3
    NY
    rantology
    5/5,
    "Excellent seller, couldn't be more happy."
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, willing to hold animals for you, great shipping and beautiful animals!
    Cons - none
    I purchased a few millipedes from Elytra and Antenna on Feb 2 but unfortunately had some horrible weather for a few weeks so it was not safe to ship the animals. They were incredibly nice and willing to hold the 'pedes until temps were up to safe levels to ship. Excellent communication during the entire process and ended up receiving my 'pedes safe and sound. Has some really awesome animals, would definitely buy from again in the future. =)
  5. davehuth

    davehuth Arachnosquire Active Member

    davehuth
    5/5,
    "Easy and Great Quality"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Smooth and easy communication; great packaging; fast shipping
    Everything as described and healthy on arrival. He communicated with me back and forth to choose the best date and method to ship. Animals arrived in great shape and I'll definitely be watching his for-sale lists in the future. Thank you!
  6. Consciouselement

    Consciouselement Arachnopeon

    Consciouselement
    5/5,
    "Trades and new knowledge"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect packaging. Evryone made it! Bright colors!
    First trade on the boards. I learned some things from this one. Thank you for havibg patience! I took notes from their grest packaging. Mine will be sent out like a pro from now on.
  7. kyahalhai21311

    kyahalhai21311 Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    kyahalhai21311
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication
    Good prices
    Cons - None!
    Ordered a set of Zebra pillbugs on Monday and received by Thursday. They arrived in great condition, lively and I was very satisfied. Would buy again!
  8. eggcellent

    eggcellent Arachnopeon

    eggcellent
    5/5,
    "Lovely dealer and has lots of cool stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy and lively specimens, has a large selection to choose from, great prices and fast communication
    Cons - none c;
    I ordered about 6 different species of isopods and some rainbow millipedes from them. There was a package delay on usps's part when the items were shipped, but luckily everything arrived safely, though luckily (aside from expected moralities of the smaller species) unharmed.

    I chose this dealer as the prices they had were such good deals, as the isos I wanted were often double of what e&e wanted for them.

    I also got some jelly in the package, which was a good treat :D!
    Definitely will be purchasing some more items when I have the funds.
  9. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arachnoangel Active Member

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and information
    Watched the weather to ship at ideal time at reasonable rate
    Great packaging
    Cons - None
    I purchased five young yellow-spotted pill millipedes (Glomeris pustulata) and have been very happy with them! They are beautiful and seem to be in good health. For being immature, they are already a good size and I look forward to seeing how they look as adults. :)

    It is always a pleasure to do business with you -- thank you! :happy:
  10. pannaking22

    pannaking22 Arachnoking Active Member

    pannaking22
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent selection of uncommon/rare arthropods, great packing, good communication and healthy, high quality specimens
    Cons - None!
    Bought a small group of Deropeltis paulinoi from Orin and am very very happy with what I got. Great communication throughout the transaction, packing was excellent and two of the roaches even molted during shipping! Was a little nervous when I saw the molts because they would be soft, but not a tarsi was out of place on those individuals. I've bought a couple times from Orin in the past and will be very happy to continue purchasing from him in the future (maybe some rare amblypygids next time too!). Highly recommended seller, definitely check out his future FS lists!